Which driving centre is the fastest in getting class 2b license?  

83 members have voted

1. 1. Which driving centre is the fastest in getting class 2b license?

• SSDC
    • CDC
    • BBDC

• Replies 34

i think the student plays a much bigger role in deciding how fast is he/she able to obtain that license

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

i think the student plays a much bigger role in deciding how fast is he/she able to obtain that license

yah, the student play a bigger role. no point going for the faster driving center if the person keep repeating the same lesson. jus go for lesson on ur own pace, dun rush.

I believe TS's question is pretty straight foward:

Which driving center is fastest, given all else equals.

I'd say BBDC because you can book TP date upon completing stage 5.

http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/9907/albumpicvr3.jpg

My reply will be totally not answering the question.. But..

The faster one completes his 2B license, the faster they endanger other road users..

Its common, youngsters that just turn 18 always wanna complete their license fast so can ride glamorously on the road.. Don't care whether they learn right things or not as long can pass all the lesson fast and get through TP..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

i pass all my licenses on 1st attempt... i abide traffic rules

but last nite i jux got hit from behind by a car

no matter how safe we r, there's always someone else behind the wheel who is day dreaming

like all forumers wrote, it all goes down to the trainee him/herself... like they said its important to acquire the correct skills, technique and ettique on road then to rush through all the lesson n get the license... not saying all these cause we had ours long time ago, just our 2 cents worth of advise...

I'm from SSDC, I can tell you that I spend more than avg lesson require for my 2B and 2A. But I manage to acquire what's necessary for a rider, eventually I pass both of them in jus a single attempt.

and its still ok to committ mistake in the driving centre, but its a total different scenario when you hit the road... your mistake might cause problem to other road user or worst still fatality...

Sry for the misunderstanding. I mean the waiting time in between available practical lessons or theory lessons. And waiting time for TP test date. Would to know which driving centre is the fastest in terms of all these conditions. :)

it again will depend on your availability. Some dates might not appeal to you and you miss out the theory classes.

For practicals, you have evening classes and weekend classes where you are fighting with everyone that is only free on those time slots.

If you have the enough cash and time. You could book weekday morning classes and follow up with a afternoon class for Mon-Fri. the soonest you complete the lessons, the sooner you can book for the theory & practical tests.

The earliest Tp time dates are when you complete your lessons within that month to be able to squeeze into the test on that month.

Most centres has the same waiting period, though filling it up depends on the amount of students clearing the lessons.

You should consider the location of the driving centre instead of the fastest centre.

from what i observed, bbdc and ssdc have a short waiting time. furthermore, learners can book tp after some prac.. cdc can only book after you have finished all lessons.. and cdc waiting time is longggg.. the time my neighbour took to take lessons and tp (i think he took a month total at bbdc) is shorter than the time i wait for tp (wait for 1.5 months)..

what viciouskitty said is right.. consider the location of the driving centre.. if its far away from your house.. its troublesome..

faster or not depend on urself....but again.. i will take CDC centre cause it's nearer to my home and i am more familiar on the route circuit there,and all my classes of bikes is taken from there.

cheers,

racingter

bdbc fastest i guess if you got the moolah and time.

i took less than 3 months time and i only passed at 2nd attempt

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif

ssdc olso same as cdc finish all pract then can take tp.. bbdc pract 5 finish can book tp.. and bbdc morning slot u fail, got afternoon, afternoon fail got night... so u decide lor.. ssdc so mani ppl take and waiting time more long..

u book pract 1 u go take ur ttt, if not i like me and my fren.. pass pract 5 liao 2 mnth later then pract 6... cos we take ttt n rtt at the last.. nv realise must take at begiining...

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

i think jus go any driving centre nearest to u.. as nw i don think u have a transport.

example. u living at jurong and we say CDC faster. will u really go cdc to learn??

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

i'm one of those who completed my 2b within 3 months, but i would say, after on the road, you will feel back in the centre having the "L" plate is better than being on the road.

Because you will feel safer and danger is far far away from you, instructors will pick up your bike for you when you fall. Vice-versa otr.

simple student.

http://preview.shareapic.net/preview5/016947797.jpg

kopi on the rocks :)

wow you are very lucky! you mean your instructor picked up your bike for you when you fall..? i dun remember cdc instructors doing that.. they will expect you to pick up the bike yourself.. unless you have injured yourself or you have real difficulty picking the bike up after some time..

i dont feel safe at all when im "l" plate . . there isnt really any instructor right beside you unless at points when having road revision

bike pickup seems forever, unless the lane is really clear then i dare to change lane . . not to mention i was the batch to test ride their new bikes. freaky, must throttle at gear 1 or might stall. glad that was in the circuit

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif

bbdc is probably the fastest..there was this guy hu took his tp for the first time and passed with me on oct 6..he told me he enrolled for bike on aug 20..he took less than 2 months and spent 600 only..if u zai and gt money u get it fast...if u buay zai keep failing lesson then end up like me take 5 months and spend 1.2k on bike license..lol..

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

600? wow...

wow you are very lucky! you mean your instructor picked up your bike for you when you fall..? i dun remember cdc instructors doing that.. they will expect you to pick up the bike yourself.. unless you have injured yourself or you have real difficulty picking the bike up after some time..

Yes, i fell numerous times and there will be instructors picking up the bike for people who fall on to the ground.

I got my license from SSDC.

simple student.

http://preview.shareapic.net/preview5/016947797.jpg

kopi on the rocks :)

bbdc is probably the fastest..there was this guy hu took his tp for the first time and passed with me on oct 6..he told me he enrolled for bike on aug 20..he took less than 2 months and spent 600 only..if u zai and gt money u get it fast...if u buay zai keep failing lesson then end up like me take 5 months and spend 1.2k on bike license..lol..

A history of bicycle riding, including slo-mo stunting or Mountain Biking, can actually help greatly in getting a learner used to the bike and the courses as well. Lowers his/her learning curve a lot.

I took almost a year to get my 2B as i stopped for 6 months due to enlist NS.

BTW, i realised that if you go for lesson at the 9pm slot, most likely to pass the stage. as i in NS, i always go at nite. after stage 3 at BBDC, all the stages first time pass. haha.

so go at nite better