No worries bro. Sek Sek liao.. hahaha

until chao tah liao! :sweat:

Haha yeah saw alot now... but now i think i qualifies for the fattest ass in Vstrom community haha... I transfer the setup to my vee... lai lai come buy the wee or vee hehe...

thanks, am still struggling myself on whats next...

• Replies 9.9k

I am selling my vstrom 1000.

Registered in 2002 and mileage 65,000km.

Comes with:

- Bagster tank bra

- Bagster Seat cover

- Seng Kwang stainless steel crash bar

- SW Motech Main stand

- SW motech tank bag

- Hel steel braided brake hose

- Hella Micro Fog Light

- Ermax tall wind shield

- Hepco alu topcase

- Hepco alu panniers (40L)

- Tourer tech radiator guard

- Volt meter

- DC power point

- Ventura Headlight protector shield

I letting go at $10,500.

Contact me at 90128075.

I am selling my vstrom 1000.

Registered in 2002 and mileage 65,000km.

Comes with:

- Bagster tank bra

- Bagster Seat cover

- Seng Kwang stainless steel crash bar

- SW Motech Main stand

- SW motech tank bag

- Hel steel braided brake hose

- Hella Micro Fog Light

- Ermax tall wind shield

- Hepco alu topcase

- Hepco alu panniers (40L)

- Tourer tech radiator guard

- Volt meter

- DC power point

- Ventura Headlight protector shield

I letting go at $10,500.

Contact me at 90128075.

WOW lots of Accs...

Calling Bro KEV... ehem... look like a good deal here... what are u waiting for hehe..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

system calibration nia

ok........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

system calibration nia

ok........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

When u 1st on ur ignition, all your dials turn 1 round for your strommy

For those bike with full digitial dials, they run from zero to 999 or 000 and back to 0. => Zero Checking

understand?

understood

WOW lots of Accs...

Calling Bro KEV... ehem... look like a good deal here... what are u waiting for hehe..

yea.. \m/

but sadly.. i in alot of commitments... the S4 hvnt balance yet.. no extra mula to get loan also...

Uurrgghh... :mad:

yea.. \m/

but sadly.. i in alot of commitments... the S4 hvnt balance yet.. no extra mula to get loan also...

Uurrgghh... :mad:

Allright bro...

anyway strommers tonight 1030pm cash card booth... if anyone wanna tagged along with me for top up...

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Hi all!

First off - Happy CNY (still not chap goh meh yet) to all Strommers!

Second - Thanks to all those who replied to my earlier posts. Sorry I haven't replied; been very busy with work.

Just want to share what's been happening bike-wise over the past month. Been getting to know my new baby better and so far she's been good to me. So far FC is about 20km/l considering I do about 70% city riding. Just got a Bagster tank bra from Motoworld today. Tempted to get a Bagster tank bag as well. Waiting for the new shipment of H&B Journey topcases to come in at M-Technik. Man, riding with a heavy laptop is a good way to get an aching back ...

Wanted to ask the old birds here - I'm getting quite a bit of vibration in my handlebars. Is this normal with you guys? Dajal mentioned he changed his handlebar to an Africa Twin handlebar and the problem went away. I wear gloves and I still feel it in my hands man.

Accessories I'm planning to get:

1. H&B Journey topcase

2. Bagster Minea tank bag

3. Africa Twin handlebar

4. Risers

5. Handguards

6. Touring windshield

7. New suspension springs

8. Electric horn

9. On/off switch for Headlights

10. Fenda Extenda

11. Radiator guard

Damn ... this is going to hurt my bank account. I can see why bikers find accessories and customizing their bikes so addictive ...

In any case, would love to join you guys for JB run on Fridays as soon as work permits. Want to learn my way around the place as well.

Take care and ride safe guys!

Hi all!

Second - Thanks to all those who replied to my earlier posts. Sorry I haven't replied; been very busy with work.

Just want to share what's been happening bike-wise over the past month. Been getting to know my new baby better and so far she's been good to me. So far FC is about 20km/l considering I do about 70% city riding. Just got a Bagster tank bra from Motoworld today. Tempted to get a Bagster tank bag as well. Waiting for the new shipment of H&B Journey topcases to come in at M-Technik. Man, riding with a heavy laptop is a good way to get an aching back ...

Wanted to ask the old birds here - I'm getting quite a bit of vibration in my handlebars. Is this normal with you guys? Dajal mentioned he changed his handlebar to an Africa Twin handlebar and the problem went away. I wear gloves and I still feel it in my hands man.

1. H&B Journey topcase

3. Africa Twin handlebar

4. Risers

5. Handguards

6. Touring windshield

8. Electric horn

10. Fenda Extenda

11. Radiator guard

Damn ... this is going to hurt my bank account. I can see why bikers find accessories and customizing their bikes so addictive ...

In any case, would love to join you guys for JB run on Fridays as soon as work permits. Want to learn my way around the place as well.

For handguards there is a few brands to choose from, not forgetting the original Suzuki handguards.

For fender extendas, currently the is a pryamid fender extenda cmo going on, or you can get the carbon fibre fender extenda that I brought for the guys sometime back.

For riser, I have a set of ROX riser that I previously use on my stock handlebar... It has a 2-inch rise...

Hi all!

1. H&B Journey topcase

3. Africa Twin handlebar

4. Risers

5. Handguards

6. Touring windshield

8. Electric horn

10. Fenda Extenda

11. Radiator guard

headloight on off aswitch is not neccessary. if you do pursue it, make sure it cuts off one headlight instead of the normal 2. reason is , the v strom has an auto off switch when starting the engine and its not healthy for the coil to have the headlight switch off cos all the excess power will go back to the coil as heat.

Come original, u gotta come original...

GP sensor is fast dying already.. time to spend $$

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

headloight on off aswitch is not neccessary. if you do pursue it, make sure it cuts off one headlight instead of the normal 2. reason is , the v strom has an auto off switch when starting the engine and its not healthy for the coil to have the headlight switch off cos all the excess power will go back to the coil as heat.

it not healthy to have the headlight off at all....we can be saman n demerit.....

in that case, will a voltage stabilizer or some grounding works help in this problem?... i was never good in my electrical stuff...

Hey guys

Thanks for the suggestions.

Was talking to Damien (Hanger18) the other day and he had a set for the handlebar and risers that came together. The risers can be adjusted forward or backward and I think that's the set I wanna get.

Also, based on the suggestions I think I can skip the headlight switch then.

Gonna get my H&B box first! Cash is tight these few months - just collected the keys to my new HDB flat and bro getting married this coming Sunday so outflow is gonna spike. Have to put farkle on hold. Plan to get all these items installed by June and jio some people to ride up Malaysia. Maybe even up to Phuket.

Speaking of which, what distance/travel time would you recommend for a newbie? Is Phuket way too ambitious for a first-time ride or do-able if we take it slow? What would you recommend for a first tour? Could use your input on this.

Thanks guys!

Hey guys

Was talking to Damien (Hanger18) the other day and he had a set for the handlebar and risers that came together. The risers can be adjusted forward or backward and I think that's the set I wanna get.

Gonna get my H&B box first! Cash is tight these few months - just collected the keys to my new HDB flat and bro getting married this coming Sunday so outflow is gonna spike. Have to put farkle on hold. Plan to get all these items installed by June and jio some people to ride up Malaysia. Maybe even up to Phuket.

Speaking of which, what distance/travel time would you recommend for a newbie? Is Phuket way too ambitious for a first-time ride or do-able if we take it slow? What would you recommend for a first tour? Could use your input on this.

Thanks guys!

Hi all!

1. H&B Journey topcase

3. Africa Twin handlebar

4. Risers

5. Handguards

6. Touring windshield

8. Electric horn

10. Fenda Extenda

11. Radiator guard

Yan, yours is 1 k or 650?

Vibration on Handle Bar, you forgot abt fork brace...........

It helps to stabilise the fork and handle.

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Nonshock Endurance bar by SW motech

http://www.sw-motech.com/cosmoshop/downloads/picshow/album/Nonshock_Endurance_Lenker/Suzuki/dl650_v-strom.jpg

http://shop.sw-motech.com/cosmoshop/pix/a/g/len_00_156_10001__b1282904579-31244.jpg

http://shop.sw-motech.com/cosmoshop/pix/a/z/len.00.156.10001__b/g/len_00_156_10001__b_101282904579-31244.jpg

Hey guys

Thanks guys!

Good morning to you Marcus and v strommers and the rest of the world :angel: hope u guys and gals had a gd night sleep!

My handlebar n risers i got second hand from ebay and locally, just a reminder if u change to AT bars, putting the ROX risers (that adjustable one) will require u to change your brake n clutch lines, maybe when we see each other in the carpark again just see on it n try and see if u like lor :p

Bro slowly farkle ur bike bah, get the box and u r good to go anywhere for trips, urs is a new bike leh, slowly get accessories one by one bah :p

"Time is not wasted when you are wasted all the time"

Good Morning Strommers

http://www.adventurersworkshop.com/mm5/graphics/00000001/camel_toe_1200GS_L.jpg

Camel toe... or side stand expander....

Anyone knows where to get?

I know last time u guys recommend me Ah ann for welding... but he told me he dont have any more template to do...so i cant bother too...

Maybe Tankee any lobang for CMO on this?

Anyone diy? can share :cool:

ANyway those on 650... u can get the Touratech one at Mtechnik..

Non available for the 1k locally as far i know lah...

My bike keep on sinking on certain place i park haha :faint:

just grab a spacer for him to weld ...