Just brought a Spec 1 and recently, the emergency switch is shorted, thus I cant start my bike. Went to my bike shop and they done a bypass, is it ok for the switch to be bypassed? My bike is still under warranty.

Heard from the shop Super 4 always have this problem thus changing the switch might caused it to be shorted again. Any advice or anyone facing similar issues?

YAWNZZZ! cos ur bike under warranty,so if really change switch they got to do it FOC,so they use this line =X ,jus tell them u dun mind it to be shorted,just change,and make sure u witness the whole process to make sure they really change a new switch for u,faster go and do before the warranty over

I second what ldslds said. My spec 1 almost 9 years nvr had this problem. Recently cut it for some other purpose so touch wood lor. hahaha

• Replies 7.7k

Any one have encounter knocking sound from the chain/sprocket/gearbox area?

Low-speed u can hear e knocking sound.. chain & sprocket change last 2 month, i'm afraid it might be the gearbox but changing of gear is smooth.. advice needed pls.. thanks..

2006 - 2008, Yamaha RX-Z (RIP)

2008 - 2011, Honda Super 4 Spec 2 (Divorce)

2011 - Current, Yamaha FZ16 :thumb:

Any one have encounter knocking sound from the chain/sprocket/gearbox area?

Low-speed u can hear e knocking sound.. chain & sprocket change last 2 month, i'm afraid it might be the gearbox but changing of gear is smooth.. advice needed pls.. thanks..

If your back wheel bearing is badly rusted and sound cracked to pieces..this knocking sound can be heard as if its coming from the gearbox or front sprocket area.

Level up your back wheel and shake the tyre sideway and see if it has movement..if there is..bearing liao leow:sian:!

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

wher can i get cheap or 2nd hand tyre ar?

You never mentioned for what ver of S4...anyway..Ah Fook at AMK Ave 3 Industrial Park 2 got two back tyre unit..not sure about front..go check see. Unit 295 Blk 5032. :sian:

If your back wheel bearing is badly rusted and sound cracked to pieces..this knocking sound can be heard as if its coming from the gearbox or front sprocket area.

Level up your back wheel and shake the tyre sideway and see if it has movement..if there is..bearing liao leow:sian:!

Ok.. will check tmr.. thanks for the advice!! :)

Btw how much for the S4 bearing?

2006 - 2008, Yamaha RX-Z (RIP)

2008 - 2011, Honda Super 4 Spec 2 (Divorce)

2011 - Current, Yamaha FZ16 :thumb:

Ok.. will check tmr.. thanks for the advice!! :)

Btw how much for the S4 bearing?

Not of any fixed prices I know off but its about $12 to$18..varies from mototiam..depend on what type of parang they use..gold parang is the most xpansive :angel:

jus had my spec 1 done wif groundings and coolant change by ahpek.. bike is really smoother and throttle response is better.. exhaust sounds nicer as well.. more bassy.. thks ahpek aka mr william! btw any idea why is there a "eee.. eee... eee..." sound when im moving above like more than 20kmh? it is from the brake pads? but previously doesnt have any sound... only today.. when i slow down to quite a slow speed the sound would be gone.. and when entering the mscp, there will be sort of like a skidded sound being produced when i turn but i didnt touch my brakes at all

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w33/hElleVer/20130622_173635-1.jpg
jus had my spec 1 done wif groundings and coolant change by ahpek.. bike is really smoother and throttle response is better.. exhaust sounds nicer as well.. more bassy.. thks ahpek aka mr william! btw any idea why is there a "eee.. eee... eee..." sound when im moving above like more than 20kmh? it is from the brake pads? but previously doesnt have any sound... only today.. when i slow down to quite a slow speed the sound would be gone.. and when entering the mscp, there will be sort of like a skidded sound being produced when i turn but i didnt touch my brakes at all

Could be wet barke dust trapped in your caliper piston or brake pads assembly. Spraying some WD40 does help but 'burn' your braked after that as your disc may get some WD40 and become ABS brak system :angel:

Mind like that to bro, and got the inputs from Ah Pek also. Need to service calipers like that... :angel:

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

jus had my spec 1 done wif groundings and coolant change by ahpek.. bike is really smoother and throttle response is better.. exhaust sounds nicer as well.. more bassy..

Hi Ah Pek, I'm interested in your grounding, however I had done 6 point grounding and installed Revtec on my spec 2 two months back at a 'reputable' workshop here in the forum. I could immediately felt the throttle response being lighter and smoother, but I'm not sure whether is the grounding or Revtec that is affecting more since I did both together.

That is when I remembered in one of your post you mentioned that bikes doesn't need to do point grounding, as compared to your own method of grounding. Personally I find the 6 point grounding quite messy and I'm also interested to find out whether your method of grounding would further enhance the throttle response.

Could you PM me your contact and how much do you charge for your grounding? Thanks alot. :)

Fortes fortuna adiuvat

Could be wet barke dust trapped in your caliper piston or brake pads assembly. Spraying some WD40 does help but 'burn' your braked after that as your disc may get some WD40 and become ABS brak system :angel:

ah pek ah i tried spraying GT85 onto the rear brake pads but still the same thing happen.. i do not dare to do it on the front brake ar.. coz front brake quite important.. haha.. anyway im afraid it might not be the brake pad as when i depress the brakes to stop the bike the sound still goes on until the bike really stops.. but when doing turn in mscp those kind of slippery floor there is still "skid sound".. really no idea liao ar.. :sian:

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w33/hElleVer/20130622_173635-1.jpg
Hi Ah Pek, I'm interested in your grounding, however I had done 6 point grounding and installed Revtec on my spec 2 two months back at a 'reputable' workshop here in the forum. I could immediately felt the throttle response being lighter and smoother, but I'm not sure whether is the grounding or Revtec that is affecting more since I did both together.

That is when I remembered in one of your post you mentioned that bikes doesn't need to do point grounding, as compared to your own method of grounding. Personally I find the 6 point grounding quite messy and I'm also interested to find out whether your method of grounding would further enhance the throttle response.

Could you PM me your contact and how much do you charge for your grounding? Thanks alot. :)

Yes, u read correctly that I mentioned the so called "point" is not for motocyle. All it takes is some basic understand what cars have that motobike don't. Even 10 points oso like that and you be surprise it does more harm than good.

The next time one does grounding or about to purchase any gagets that says what it claims..best to asked the mototiam how their product works, why it works that way and prove that it works..then once it sounds beliveable to you assuming you have some basic knowledge..then buy the product. If you don't understand what they are saying...save ur $$$s!:dot:

Hi all, I'm new here and just upgrade from CBR150 to this used CB VTEC III. but the previous owner peel off the sticker on the triangle cover under the seat. may i know where can i buy the origin or similar sticker?

Riding Since 198+:

Honda C70, Yamaha 100 Sport, Suzuki BEST 110

Suzuki Panther 150, Yamaha 125 Antolo Scramble

YAMAHA LC135 YPVS (Trade in) 1997

YAMAHA RXZ135 (Trade in) 1998

HONDA WAVE 110 (Trade in) 2000

HONDA CBR150 Repsol (Trade in) 2004

HONDA CB400 Super Four Spec 3 Spec III (Trade in) 2010

HONDA CB400X 2014

do in s'pore... better...

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

Boon siew honda

ah pek.. when u free. make up again la.. 1yr nv see u liao.. u rmb mi anot? i come amk la.. lol

WTB 2b/2A Bikes
ah pek.. when u free. make up again la.. 1yr nv see u liao.. u rmb mi anot? i come amk la.. lol

LOL!...don't remember what u look like that's all. Friendship and bike interest are forever.

ah pek ah i tried spraying GT85 onto the rear brake pads but still the same thing happen.. i do not dare to do it on the front brake ar.. coz front brake quite important.. haha.. anyway im afraid it might not be the brake pad as when i depress the brakes to stop the bike the sound still goes on until the bike really stops.. but when doing turn in mscp those kind of slippery floor there is still "skid sound".. really no idea liao ar.. :sian:

Smooth cement surface and rubber compound oi it when they rub each otehr tends to have that sound lah..every car goes in and out of a mscp..u can always hear them.

As for your brake caliper thingy..may be the next time round when you are here, will do it for u.

hello love!! im new in this forum.. jus got my 2A and i intend to get myself a 2ndhand s4. is there anitink that i shld look out for when buying..? tips..opinions..

i only noe how to ride, if ya ask me bike parts.. im a Zero! lolx.

cant be blame im a lady and i dislike all this maintainence work..eheh

so yeah, suggestion opens to all:cheers:

ps : hav alwaz felt inferior riding nx 2 a big bike. nw finally making my dream coming true :cheer:

_mystiqueaztique_

---------------------------------------------------

"blinded by desire and often stupidity, they wun even realise the existence of hypocrisy. ignorance closes the eye and fear shuts the mouth from speaking the truth. reality hurts and it simply sucks."

wah ah pek call u never answer yesterday

wanna go buy from u the green oil and valve cleaner le