got a problem need to find out wat is the cause.

Problem: When during idling sometime when i rev abit, the rpm drop to below 1k and go back up and when i rev again it go back to normal. sometime when i move off and this problem happen it cause to bike to have no power and there is a lag when i try to move off. sometime it happen sometime it dun. Anyone came across this problem with their Super4?

by the way i am riding a Spec 1 recently i have already change the intake manifold rubber and service and balance my Carb but problem still persist. Anyone who experience this pls let me know wat your mechanic did to solve the problem.

I have accepted this problem as a common fault of super 4 especially those spec 1, 2 and 3. My spec II has the same issue, i got my mech to check everthing on my bike but he dosen't seem to find anything wrong with it. The only way to counter this problem is by opening throttle then releasing clutch slowly. You will find it to be smoother. Can't ride it like a 2B bike where you can release and throttle simultaneously at a quick procession.

• Replies 7.7k

HI!

anyone got Spec 3 owner manuel????

TA 200'02 | JUN 2008 - JUN 2010

S4 SPEC3'07 | JUN 2010 - MAY 2012

FZ6 S2'07 | MAY 2012 - CURRENT

http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af70/heskeydal/signature1.jpg

HI!

I remembered someone gave the link for the manual, try searching few pages back... :angel:

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

HI!

Search my posts. hehehe.

I have accepted this problem as a common fault of super 4 especially those spec 1, 2 and 3. My spec II has the same issue, i got my mech to check everthing on my bike but he dosen't seem to find anything wrong with it. The only way to counter this problem is by opening throttle then releasing clutch slowly. You will find it to be smoother. Can't ride it like a 2B bike where you can release and throttle simultaneously at a quick procession.

Mine same prob too. just change the overflow pin(4 pcs) on Sat. now felt still hv the prob. will keep monitoring for few more day and see. but after servicing, my bike now felt more powerful and smooth...:)

Riding Since 198+:

Honda C70, Yamaha 100 Sport, Suzuki BEST 110

Suzuki Panther 150, Yamaha 125 Antolo Scramble

YAMAHA LC135 YPVS (Trade in) 1997

YAMAHA RXZ135 (Trade in) 1998

HONDA WAVE 110 (Trade in) 2000

HONDA CBR150 Repsol (Trade in) 2004

HONDA CB400 Super Four Spec 3 Spec III (Trade in) 2010

HONDA CB400X 2014

Then must be your float pin, like mine, same prob last time...

did u mean this?? this is what i changed. 4 pcs of small pin. so call overflow pin or needle valve.

overflow pin (3)_resize.JPG

Riding Since 198+:

Honda C70, Yamaha 100 Sport, Suzuki BEST 110

Suzuki Panther 150, Yamaha 125 Antolo Scramble

YAMAHA LC135 YPVS (Trade in) 1997

YAMAHA RXZ135 (Trade in) 1998

HONDA WAVE 110 (Trade in) 2000

HONDA CBR150 Repsol (Trade in) 2004

HONDA CB400 Super Four Spec 3 Spec III (Trade in) 2010

HONDA CB400X 2014

did u mean this?? this is what i changed. 4 pcs of small pin. so call overflow pin or needle valve.

haha. ya. this is call overflow pin. past few weeks i got post about this. :cheeky:

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)

[Q] guys... i jus got my vtec 3... but i found that the fuel guage keep blinking..... how??

Go pump full tank?? Its blinking as in running from left to right isit?? Normally tat means its reservr..

eh.... nope.... is it like centre to side....

.../\...

../..\..

./....\.

smth like tat lei...

eh.... nope.... is it like centre to side....

.../\...

../..\..

./....\.

smth like tat lei...

Oooo.. U go back to d bike shop and trll them to fix d connector properly.. The cobbector below d tank is detached.. So it gives u tat sign..

the connector is located at bottom right side of the tank . the place u grip your tank with the tight . just lift up your tank and connect back . should be ok after you fix it back .

herm.... thanks bro.... but i don know how to do.... will it be a major problem>? if not as serious maybe i will go to a technican on sat... any recommendation form Vtec3 workshop??? reliable one?

Hi guys

My bike i has been change a new battery and i check the all the fuse all have no problems but it still cant start :cry:. Please advise me how i going to repair and what type of part will be spoil possibliy? Thank you....:cheeky:

http://www.motorcycle.kuarto4.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/2011-yamaha-fz1-motorcycle1.jpg

Use kickstart lah. Hahahaha!!! Ok lame... Sorry. Have u check ur coil?

Hi guys

My bike i has been change a new battery and i check the all the fuse all have no problems but it still cant start :cry:. Please advise me how i going to repair and what type of part will be spoil possibliy? Thank you....:cheeky:

could be ur starter relay?? Or starter motor?? Abt 100 i tink

herm.... thanks bro.... but i don know how to do.... will it be a major problem>? if not as serious maybe i will go to a technican on sat... any recommendation form Vtec3 workshop??? reliable one?

I always go to republic.. I dun tink it will b any big prob.. Jus cannot see how much petrol u have left

hey ah pek, thanks for helping me with e oil change and grounding. can really feel the diff b4 and after the change man. especially with the radiator coolent changed, now i can slp in peace liao. haha. catch up wif u again. tot of installing a volt meter but i dink i need ur help with it. cheers

Glad it all works out well...ride safe and when you have the voltmeter, just let me know a day ahead and try to get the analog type.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

ya ya...

yesterday got my bike...

den also cannot start.. coz i nv left up the side stand....

hahaaaa

so check on there ya

Hi everyone.

I would like to find out if it is possible to mount a main stand on a spec 3 that is fixed with a full system.

Some time ago i chanced upon a user selling his spec 3 with full system and main stand, so was wondering how it is done as the headers are much lower than the stock ones.

Thanks in advance :D

Louis

Everything happens for a reason... For without reason, we would cease to exist..

hi everyone.. i'm riding s4 vtec3 with yoshi tri-oval full sys. i just wondering when my rpm 7000 my vtec open the sound not loud.. compared with my fren riding spec2 with yoshi tri-oval full sys he's pipe much more louder than me when the vtec is open. anybody know y?? pls advice me.. thanks alots guys..

Edited by Rayhan
hi everyone.. i'm riding s4 vtec3 with yoshi tri-oval full sys. i just wondering when my rpm 7000 my vtec open the sound not loud.. compared with my fren riding spec2 with yoshi tri-oval full sys he's pipe much more louder than me when the vtec is open. anybody know y?? pls advice me.. thanks alots guys..

Im sure your vtec is opened by the time u rpm 7000. Maybe your FS is the problem?

Hi everyone.

I would like to find out if it is possible to mount a main stand on a spec 3 that is fixed with a full system.

Some time ago i chanced upon a user selling his spec 3 with full system and main stand, so was wondering how it is done as the headers are much lower than the stock ones.

Thanks in advance :D

Louis

Yes, even with bellypan also can install. To find out more about mainstands, go to S4 Bold'or thread. We were just talking about it...