• Replies 7.7k

and another newbie qn. wat could be e prob if my handlebar vibrate when moving off, n at times, braking? i jus change my bearing,cone n i got heavy blancer.or maybe shop "change" w/o me noticing it. sigh...........................................

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

hi guys, for a Spec III registered FZ78## plate. Bol D'or . How much will it cost roughly (private seller price and bikeshop price)? I saw one at a bike shop in jurong East recently.

Hope someone can answer me. Many thanks!

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

engine ice got fake?how to know? sorry i also newbie.cus last 2month i change to engine ice at a shop at autobay,then around last week,i check my resevoir,dried up already sia.

According to sources, the real one is more to the purplish , if fake is lightish blue. So wat coolant u use now?

wa lol i hope mine nt fake if not the bike shop kana from me liao LOL , later i go check

mine

Yeah better check... Never know the bottle they use looks new actually recycled nnb

According to sources, the real one is more to the purplish , if fake is lightish blue. So wat coolant u use now?

Yeah better check... Never know the bottle they use looks new actually recycled nnb

Mine aso dried up.. Goin to ah pek very very soon!

Bro, Suspect it was a fake Engine Ice, my colleague also tio...

or either the mechanic use Engine Ice top up with tap water when I was not paying attention to him... Unethical...

Lucky i check my reservoir after a month, then find ah pek... till now its still good...

I decided not to go back to that shop again

which shop is that bro .....

color=red]For our sins.........................HooAH[/color]

which shop is that bro .....

Better don't say in public. Wait kana lawyer letter....

mine i tink the lightish blue ah.sigh,now in the meantime i use normal coolant bought at esso to top up my resevoir.btw,where's ah pek located? you guys always go to this shop?

Its nt a shop bro.. Jus ur friendly neighbourhood FREElance forumer whu vast knowledge in s4 is endless..

Too badter are pple whu abuse this tho...

mine i tink the lightish blue ah.sigh,now in the meantime i use normal coolant bought at esso to top up my resevoir.btw,where's ah pek located? you guys always go to this shop?

He got no shop.He's a friend who is very knowledgeble when comes to Super 4. You can see his replies in here whenever someone needs help. Ur bike break down middle of the night also can call him help...

wah ah pek "shop" open 24/7? hehe

last time I also decided to use engine ice. less than one week later, its all gone!! because my hose burst, all the engine ice "flushed" out onto the tarmac =(

now using normal anti freeze coolant from petrol station.:angel:

(Q) I was wondering wats the damage for doin a top-overhaul for my V-tec1..My bike is already 11 yrs bike.

(Q) my speedometer not functioning whereas the rpm is functioning. And the mileage is not running too, and there is no lights in the meter. Wat could be the problem.

Thanks in advance for your reply

Bros i got urgent question to ask.. just now came back from Jb pump petrol riding bout 150km/h suddenly got the engine like die in an instant it revives back... i thot it was nothing so i open throttle more then suddenly the overheat light turn on and the engine died then i pull over to the rd shoulder... when i start back my bike the sound was diff like petrol not enuf then got smoke coming out under the tank... also noticed when i rev the exhaust got backfire... after that i ride home my bike sound diff like very rough, no knocking sound... Any idea what hapen to my bike? really really need help here... thanks...

_-= Big E =-_

(Q) I was wondering wats the damage for doin a top-overhaul for my V-tec1..My bike is already 11 yrs bike.

(Q) my speedometer not functioning whereas the rpm is functioning. And the mileage is not running too, and there is no lights in the meter. Wat could be the problem.

Thanks in advance for your reply

Don't wonder and never mention the word "overhaul" to a mototiam..its where time they play "free fall GOLDEN parang chopping" time! S4 never need overhaul unless there is super loud noise in the engine or your bike totall "dead" on the road because of engine problem.

Your meter problem could just be simple wiring problem like corroded copper in the insulation the main wiring hardness. Aso can be due to faulty meter itself.

If you ever want to do an overhaul..make sure you know why and asked at least five good mototiam for second to fifth opinion. You certainly would not want to know the price..may start with a figure of $500 and end up paying 4 figures range. Mattter of factly, there is no 'fixed' price in an overhaul..whatever suspected faulty..it be replace but along the way, its not a surprise that there are ore parts to replace that what was giving theproblem. Simply put..have to know WHY YOU NEED an overhaul b4 using the word to bike shop..not needed they also say MUST!:sian:

Edited by Ah Pek

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Bros i got urgent question to ask.. just now came back from Jb pump petrol riding bout 150km/h suddenly got the engine like die in an instant it revives back... i thot it was nothing so i open throttle more then suddenly the overheat light turn on and the engine died then i pull over to the rd shoulder... when i start back my bike the sound was diff like petrol not enuf then got smoke coming out under the tank... also noticed when i rev the exhaust got backfire... after that i ride home my bike sound diff like very rough, no knocking sound... Any idea what hapen to my bike? really really need help here... thanks...

THIS IS EXTREMELY VERY SERIOUS liao! Better not use the bike anymore till you know what's wrong. I can only think of TWO things base on your desxcription.

1) Poor or bad engine oil used or too low and substain heat and thus accelearte heat build up of the engine block.

2) Your coolant system is BAD and not performing as it should.

Can consult me before going to mototiam.:sian:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

THIS IS EXTREMELY VERY SERIOUS liao! Better not use the bike anymore till you know what's wrong. I can only think of TWO things base on your desxcription.

1) Poor or bad engine oil used or too low and substain heat and thus accelearte heat build up of the engine block.

2) Your coolant system is BAD and not performing as it should.

Can consult me before going to mototiam.:sian:

Wahh i send to mototiam already. Very disheartened to c my boboy that way. the mechanic say my bike overheat and that the smoke coming out from the top block means sumthing wrong with the engine thus need to open up block head and see whats wrong. Any way thanks apek for the advice will get back to u when the shop call me...

_-= Big E =-_

Q1] who knows why there is leakage near to the gear pedal? dunno isit EO or coolant? cuz is oily one.

Q2] warm bike always die off need to rev my throttle, why??

i scare go shop den kanna chop again. thanks

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

and another newbie qn. wat could be e prob if my handlebar vibrate when moving off, n at times, braking? i jus change my bearing,cone n i got heavy blancer.or maybe shop "change" w/o me noticing it. sigh...........................................

i oso got this problem now, feel heavy when slow turning.. front tyre psi 230 rear 290.. wad abt urs?

LICENCES

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

[Q] My bike timing not constant.. when the engine is cold the rpm is about 1400rpm when a few min of riding, the rpm increase to 2500rpm.. any idea why???

mine cold 1000rpm warm ard 1400/1500rpm, but the needle keep on vary..

LICENCES

Wow bro.. check your coolant reservoir... probably dried up...or maybe liquid look like chocolate inside... then quicky go shop and check it out... Or find ah pek help... IMO dun use engine ice, personally within one month it dried up on me.. somemore installed it from a reputable shop at Kaki Bukit... NB :dot:

Now use mercedez coolant stil at upper level after more than half a year...

omg i oso using engine ice but nv dried up.. mine is light blue color, isit faked or normal?

LICENCES

i oso got this problem now, feel heavy when slow turning.. front tyre psi 230 rear 290.. wad abt urs?

I don tink got anytin to do wif tyre pressure ah.coz recently i jus changed tires too.

Btw, Hi where to get stock spec3 signal lights the cheapest? Prefer the orange cover ones.and stock spec3 rear mudguard?

Anyone can recommend? Thx!

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...