• Replies 7.7k

shld b the sm result ba ... as in will kena the head cowl while opening/closing ...

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

hey guys, i'm looking at getting a new drz 400sm, can anyone point me to a reliable place to get one, and the price, if possible?

Mah Motors got one 2nd hand going at 8.5k and of coz first hand oso, not sure the price..Bike Production oso got...

but last my fren checked, southern has 09 first hand going at 10.2k machine price..not bad i feel..

price overall depends on ur age n experience oso...

shld b the sm result ba ... as in will kena the head cowl while opening/closing ...

i didn't know the head cowl was made of a brittle plastic?

guys, is there supposed to be a sound from the stator when we switch the ignition off? like a 'craaak' sound?

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

guys, is there supposed to be a sound from the stator when we switch the ignition off? like a 'craaak' sound?

try see your IU, whether it's connected properly to the GND or not..

sound is coming from the small black box on the front of the left fork?

nt tt brittle ba ... juz tt sekali the thief wanna force open then it might damage the head cowl ...

:btw: mine dun hv the mentioned sound ...

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

the sound is coming from the crank/ stator. it's like the engine is running then u turn the key to off, engine dies and craak*. mine does this all the time..

Same here... but I think its from the engine block.

Happens on both of my bikes.

hi all.. i`ve got a White FZ K5 Suzuki DRZ-SM fer sale.. got a heavy heart to let her go cos it all done up.. but no choice.. gettin a 4-wheeler as a b`day prezzie.. so diz baybe has gotta go alrdy as i have booked fer a car..

just renewed rd tax n undergo inspection 3 mths ago in mid july.. bike has no problems.. hell loads of accs.. not ur usual daily drz.. bike was originally black.. but switched to white.. modded wif RM Sidepanels & Tail.. Givin away my stock DRZ Sidepanels & Tail too.. newayz.. diz bike may be 3 yrs old.. but has low mileage as i only ride on wkends.. cos wkdays in camp.. bike totally done up.. left to do decals to ur taste.. =) bike is also fully paid alrdy.. so pls look fer ur own finance.. lookin at 10k.. intrezted parties can reach me at 91055134.. viewin will be done in da east..

here`z the list of accs below.. sorrie to other drz owners.. not sellin anytin frm diz list separately.. all will go to da new owner.. hence da price.. hope u all understand.. thanx n haf a nice day.. =)

Controls & Handling

-----------------------

Renthal Twinwall Handle Bar

Renthal Twinwall Bar Pad

Zeta Clutch Lever

Zeta Brake Lever

Zeta Metal Handguards

Zeta Orange XC Protectors (1 Mth Old)

Zeta Clamps

IMS Pro Series Footpegs

Venhill Front & Rear Brakelines

MotoMaster Front & Rear Rotors (3 Mths Old)

EBC Brake Pads (3 Mths Old)

Alpha 10 ZR-Rated Front & Rear Tyres (2 Mths Old)

Protection

------------

Thumpertalk Ignition & Clutch Case Savers

Motovation Front & Rear Axle Sliders (5 Mths Old)

Footpegs Sliders (1 Mth Old)

Carbon Fibre Frame Guards (5 Mths Old)

Exhaust Slider (2 Wks Old)

Electricals

------------

KTM 05-07 Headlight

DRC Edge 2 Tail Light

Small Arrow-Shaped Signal Lights

Hazard Light (only K8 PI models come stock wif it)

TrailTech Endurance Digital Speedo

Performance

---------------

GPR Titanium End Can (St-Legal wif papers)

Pro Circuit Header

FCR 39mm

TwinAir Air Filter

15-43 Sprocket Combination

Stock E-Model Cams (Hafen`t install yet)

Misc

-----

Ready Racing Reusable Oil Filter (1 Mth Old)

Ready Racing Billet Cover (1 Mth Old)

Front Caliper Cooler (4 Mths Old)

White KTM Supermoto Front Fender (1 Mth Old)

White DRZ Shrouds (2 Wks Old)

White RM Sidepanels & Tail (On The Bike)

Black DRZ Sidepanels & Tail (Spare)

Orange One Industries Gripper Seat

Orange Hubs

Alpina-Inspired Black/Orange Rims

Pics

-----

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/P1000377.jpg

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/P1000379.jpg

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/P1000380.jpg

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/P1000381.jpg

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/P1000382.jpg

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

yeap that's the one. it's normal right? i don't have the chance to hear another drz switch off his engine so i couldn't compare :cheeky:

eh ... all gt the sound ah?? hw cm mine dun hv huh??

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

hi, i juz got my drz 591 rally rack for S$200 at auntie shop. all other places selling exp.. got one shop selling S$280!

Juz wondering if there are fake rally racks out there?

(2002 - 2003) Yamaha RX-Z (Blue)

(2003 - 2004) Honda Super Four Version R (Red)

(2004 - 2005) Honda Wave (Blue)

(2005 - 2006) Honda Super Four Spec 1 (Black)

(2006 - 2007) Hyundai Getz (Blue)

(2007 - 2008) Honda Super Four Spec 3 (Silver)

(2008 - 2009) Suzuki DRZ 400 SM (Yellow)

(2009 - 2019) Kia Picanto (Blue)

http://i166.photobucket.com/albums/u87/wongyuanshun/Delta.jpg

yeap that's the one. it's normal right? i don't have the chance to hear another drz switch off his engine so i couldn't compare :cheeky:

should be.. i know all my ex-bikes dun stop with a caack sound like this..

we should meet up some time..

Which tire is recommended for SM?

1) Maxxis Gold Speed

2) Dunlop Alpha10

3) Dunlop D208

4) Any others?

Was told to look out for Dunlop D253... seems like a very good tire for dry.. not sure about the wet performance.

I am using maxxis gold speed now, was informed the tire is super good on rain. But the water is splattering all over my back! My box, raincoat all kena from the tire..

Anyone else experience this?

Any solution?

Not sure.. my friends say its cuz of the maxxis gold speed tire..

they also same mud guard, other dunlop tires, but no such problem...

Bro, dun mid me asking...ur RM tail n side panel how u fit to ur bike?..

nid to change anything not?..

its not a direct fit.. require sum mods though..

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg