thanks guys for the help.

helped alot.

appreciate it!

for what???

kill you for what? the goodridge lines are waay cheaper and i'm not a track junkie so anything better than the rubber lines is good enough imho. i used plot swage lines before anyway :D

oh and you owe me makan, i want pan fried foie gras :hungry:

can.. i buy duck/chicken liver for you..

i wonder how muchie you gonna pay for labour..

the things you doing, literally cannot see one..

• Replies 7.7k

for what???

for the advice on brakelines la.

luckily i ask you guys first.

if not i'm gonna buy something tht is of the same quality but way diff in pricing.

later money burn how?

ROCKSTAR OF THE DAY

http://i398.photobucket.com/albums/pp68/lekiah/104_0511.jpg

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/shilohsays.jpg

for what???

the things you doing, literally cannot see one..

that's why i bring to a trustworthy mechanic. leave it at some other bikeshop and those cut throat pigs will do those that can see one but charge full amount. If anything fails i just go back lor.

@ shiloh: if you have the money, try plot swage from muthuworld, it looks more fancy (especially the black lines) along with it's blue banjos and red fittings. braking feel should be the same, afterall, all are just steel braided hose cased in colored pvc. the plot lines are great for bling but my dee arle chee is for transport only, that's why i didn't buy plot lines again, too expensive as compared to other brands.

quality wise, doesn't matter, goodridge comes with lifetime warranty and i think plot is the same but need to confirm with muthuworld.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

haizz, hate this rain, now cannot go out, haizzz, changing brake hose after CNY:sweat:

looks like it'll rain non-stop..

My wife's friend called in yesterday that NYC had started snowing.. they'll be having a snowy Xmas..

my wife just said maybe she'll call back and tell them we too will be having a snowy Xmas.. just that the ice had melted..!

bros for 05 model, if intend to change to farbar handlebar i need to change the clamp kit rite? issit the zeta rx clamp?

I tot all models of DRZ comes with fatbars? OEM is fatbar, you can just change the bar..

Yes, RX clamp is the one looking for..

you might wanna consider Easton bars and claps if you intend to change bars and clamp.. it's monsterly fat and light.. so far only seen it on Raptor's bike..

Shipping might be a turndown..

my side rain stop liao, later can collect my bike, he say yesterday no business so do my bike only. hopefully he don't cheat me la..

wah.. Xmas eve surprise..! bring raincoat when you go collect..

nope i think k5 k6 model doesnt come with fatbars. only normal 7/8 bars. therefore i need to change the clamp in order to fit in fatbars.

Easton are too ex.. hehe

hey guys..any 20 or 21 yr old in here wif 1 yr experience(for 2a) ?

can state how much is your insurance premiun for drz roughly..thanks!

;4935677']hey guys..any 20 or 21 yr old in here wif 1 yr experience(for 2a) ?

can state how much is your insurance premiun for drz roughly..thanks!

TPFT should be ard $1k for your age and experience..

anyone got stock k7/8 stock clamp and fatbar to spare...

Raptor had some fatbars for sale, PM him..

after installing the mcct, my engine is DEFINITELY less noisy. used to hear a rattling from the engine when i accelerate through a certain rpm but that sound is long gone. the rattling and ticking within the machine is also softer, so soft it's barely audible. engine braking feels less harsh but it's actually more uniform across the rev range.

i got my oil and filter changed together with the mcct. loctiteED primary nut and stator bolts, greased swingarm and steering bearings. now the front feels so loose i can feel the brakehose flex restrict the steering slightly. happy as f*ck now, everything settle liao, can ride with peace of mind.

seriously, why the hell do the zook engineers use the acct anyway, it sucks monkey balls :?

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

that's why i bring to a trustworthy mechanic. leave it at some other bikeshop and those cut throat pigs will do those that can see one but charge full amount. If anything fails i just go back lor.

@ shiloh: if you have the money, try plot swage from muthuworld, it looks more fancy (especially the black lines) along with it's blue banjos and red fittings. braking feel should be the same, afterall, all are just steel braided hose cased in colored pvc. the plot lines are great for bling but my dee arle chee is for transport only, that's why i didn't buy plot lines again, too expensive as compared to other brands.

quality wise, doesn't matter, goodridge comes with lifetime warranty and i think plot is the same but need to confirm with muthuworld.

wat's the price range like for Plot Swage??

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Guys care to share why must change to MCCT. And How to set it? My bike still virgin, running in. Only 400 k/m. Should I change it on the 1000k/m or 1600k/m. Don't want any problems on this bike. If not must stay with my super four. But DRZ is sure a fun bike..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=38090&dateline=1183211119&type=profile

i tink ET is doing a MO previously at the price of $90 ...

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Guys care to share why must change to MCCT. And How to set it? My bike still virgin, running in. Only 400 k/m. Should I change it on the 1000k/m or 1600k/m. Don't want any problems on this bike. If not must stay with my super four. But DRZ is sure a fun bike..

get yourself validated at supermoto.sg

more details of MCCT can be found there..

no joke abt DRZs, else i also wun sell away my S4 for it.. :thirsty:

PM karmatrix.. his MCCT selling at $70, black anodize..

My thumpertalk MCCT is sold out, and Karmatrix is having a reasonable price for his MCCT, somemore black anodized.

You should have the MCCT as soon as your bike is out, the MCCT will not over tighten our cam chain without us knowing.

i still using acct, i nv tried one wif mcct, so i dunno the diff:sweat: