TPFT should be ard $1k for your age and experience..

Raptor had some fatbars for sale, PM him..

Raptor din reply me.. or maybe he no have liao.. hehe

• Replies 7.7k

The Easton Series for Controls! =D

http://www.dirtbikebitz.com/images/products/controls/easton_bar_kit.jpg

Look at the clamps! i am drooling over it man! its WICKED!

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

Guys sorry to ask this question again and again. But is it really important to change to MCCT? Does it really damage the bike if never change to MCCT? What will happen if never change? And how to set it and fix it?? Can ask bike shop to set and fix ah? Sorry again coz new to this bike. If super four I know lah..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=38090&dateline=1183211119&type=profile

The ACCT is prone to over-tightening the cam chain. Some have reported that the the ACCT is at it's max adjustment after only 5000km. You'll be over stretching your cam chain prematurely. When the cam chain becomes too loose, it could jump a tooth on the cam sprockets. not a good thing.

As for installation, it a easy to DIY. But if you are not comfortable doing this, best to leave it to a mech. $15 labour at most. easy job, but results can be ugly if you screw up.

Guys sorry to ask this question again and again. But is it really important to change to MCCT? Does it really damage the bike if never change to MCCT? What will happen if never change? And how to set it and fix it?? Can ask bike shop to set and fix ah? Sorry again coz new to this bike. If super four I know lah..

like i've quoted you previously..

go http://supermoto.sg/index/

get yourself validated and you will find all the answers abt MCCT there..

ET had post a very detail post abt it..

ThumperTalk also had touched many times on this issue..

Search is your best friend.. :cheers:

The Easton Series for Controls! =D

http://www.dirtbikebitz.com/images/products/controls/easton_bar_kit.jpg

Look at the clamps! i am drooling over it man! its WICKED!

wow ... swee ... hw much will tt cost??

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

wow ... swee ... hw much will tt cost??

EASTON Handlebar Clamps (#231429)

USD$44.99 - $49.99 @ Cyclegear

SGD$73 (w/o shipping fee)

EASTON Handlebars (#231441)

USD$99.99 @ Cyclegear

SGD$145 (w/o shipping fee)

around SGD$230 w/o shipping..

add at least SGD$60 for shipping, these 2 items will set back roughly below SGD$300?

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

The Easton EXP is really that solid, I am guessing whether Raptor is the only DRZ with this set of beautiful handlebar, its a beauty!

Have a set of Brand new Zeta Unbreakable Pivot Billet Clutch and Brake shorty levers (3 fingers) selling at $170. Collection at Bishan area, sms 92389670 to deal. First come first serve.

hi guys! i'm kinda new to DRZSM but quite interested in getting one once i get my class 2a. can you guys help me with the following:

1) how much is stock FC?

2) how much is machine price for the latest model?

3) how's maintenance price wise and convenience wise?

4) adv/disadv?

5) lastly.. is getting this or getting super 4 a better choice for sg roads?

my main concerns are:

1) squeezing thru traffic

2) pickup

3) cruise speed of abt 110

4) fc

5) maintenance cost

Thanks alot guys!!!

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

hi guys! i'm kinda new to DRZSM but quite interested in getting one once i get my class 2a. can you guys help me with the following:

1) how much is stock FC?

4) adv/disadv?

my main concerns are:

2) pickup

4) fc

5) maintenance cost

Thanks alot guys!!!

You are concern about the bike's pickup, and you want to cruise at 110 KMH and you worry about fuel consumption.

I don't know of any bike that can give you all these... certainly not a DRZ.

1) how much is stock FC?

4) adv/disadv?

my main concerns are:

2) pickup

4) fc

5) maintenance cost

1. my FC varies, if wack very hard is 23km/l, if normal relax is 27km/l.

2. i bought 14k for everything wifout insurance

3. maintenance wise varies, engine oil 2000km change for semi syn, 5000km change for full syn, some change shorter intervals, spark plug at least can last 10k km, maintanence is very easy.

4. no such thing as advantage or disadvantage, its a matter of u like riding the bike or not.

5. u buying the bike for wat purpose?

my previous bike is a Super4 btw. even any bike is gd on SG rd provided u can tahan the petrol n maintenace etc owning a r1 or hayabusa

1. easy to squeeze through, its the techique n guts.

2. pick up is gd, how fast u wan?

3. i ride liao feel normal, how fast for u to find out.

4. same as above i mentioned.

5. depending on wat u choose lor, some ex some cheap, up to u

You are concern about the bike's pickup, and you want to cruise at 110 KMH and you worry about fuel consumption.

I don't know of any bike that can give you all these... certainly not a DRZ.

Uncle Raptor, dun be mean lah..

He still quite new to the bike scene i believe..

1) how much is stock FC?

4) adv/disadv?

my main concerns are:

2) pickup

4) fc

5) maintenance cost

Thanks alot guys!!!

I shall feed some info too..

1) Mine was at 30km/L (now abt 27km/L with my FS and jetting)

2) Machine price is abt $11000, OTR at abt $13k..

3) comparing it to S4, you'll save 1 bottle of EO and 3 sparkplugs.. carb wash save $30, replacement of carb parts are cut down to only 1 instead of 4.. i'll come to the rest later..

4) see bottom..

5) see bottom..

I'll touch on the rest of you second part qns all together..

I used to ride a S4, simply love it.. but after getting a DRZ, i'm totally lose for words till now..

Sqeezing thru traffic is a ease compared to S4, as DRZ is light and more nimble.. chances for mirror to knock on cars' ones are lower, but needa becareful of vans and lorries..

pickup on rds, if you are comparing to S4, DRZ wil be much more torquey and less smooth.. being a 4cyclinder, S4 heats up very fast.. DRZ is relatively cooler..

on stock spockets, DRZ can travel stress free on highways at 110kph.. spockets size will determine the ease of travel on highways.. pickup and topend will never be friends..

FC if you compared to S4, it's better.. my S4 with FS is getting best at 18km/L, whereas DRZ with FS is now at 27km/L..

speaking of maintanence, besides lesser EO and sparkplugs, you also used les coolant.. better coolants are quite expensive btw..

but changing of EO for thumpers are recommended at 3k KMs.. some change it more frequently because of track days..

but only thing bad about DRZs are those poisonous stuffs that are selling at Ebay and US online stores.. being so popular and available in US(unlike Super4), DRZ had a lot of aftermarket accessories..

IMO, if i can rewind and choose which bike to buy, i would definately choose DRZ.. for it's reliability and performance..

if you are thinking of getting a commuter, DRZ is good for SG's use..

Disclaimer: What i've type is my views on Super4 and DRZ, dun blame me if you regret getting DRZ..

at least for me, I dun regret and loving it everyday..

MO time???

need a low bend..

high bend abit straining on my wrists..

gd choice bro ! haha

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh246/vpower79/poster2.jpg

Motard rides me crazy ...

after installing the mcct, my engine is DEFINITELY less noisy. used to hear a rattling from the engine when i accelerate through a certain rpm but that sound is long gone. the rattling and ticking within the machine is also softer, so soft it's barely audible. engine braking feels less harsh but it's actually more uniform across the rev range.

i got my oil and filter changed together with the mcct. loctiteED primary nut and stator bolts, greased swingarm and steering bearings. now the front feels so loose i can feel the brakehose flex restrict the steering slightly. happy as f*ck now, everything settle liao, can ride with peace of mind.

seriously, why the hell do the zook engineers use the acct anyway, it sucks monkey balls :?

hey bro...

how much u pay for loctite-ing ur nuts n bolt and also greasing ur swingarm and bearings??

anyway anyway one have any recommendation for tuning my bike?? tuning and re jetting same meaning rite??? and how much does it cost??? i am getting only (at most) 24km/l(whack abit here n there) with everything stock and a LV pipe... :(

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

EASTON Handlebar Clamps (#231429)

USD$44.99 - $49.99 @ Cyclegear

SGD$73 (w/o shipping fee)

EASTON Handlebars (#231441)

USD$99.99 @ Cyclegear

SGD$145 (w/o shipping fee)

around SGD$230 w/o shipping..

add at least SGD$60 for shipping, these 2 items will set back roughly below SGD$300?

thx 4 the info ... :thumb:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Uncle Raptor, dun be mean lah..

He still quite new to the bike scene i believe..

Not trying to be mean... its really an honest answer.

I see... you also know how to put a disclaimer too. :cheers:

hey bro...

how much u pay for loctite-ing ur nuts n bolt and also greasing ur swingarm and bearings??

anyway anyway one have any recommendation for tuning my bike?? tuning and re jetting same meaning rite??? and how much does it cost??? i am getting only (at most) 24km/l(whack abit here n there) with everything stock and a LV pipe... :(

almost ~$200 because i did some other things as well like change brakehose. the whole thing was labelled "labour charge" so i don't know the individual cost. Most shops do swingarm and steering regrease for approx $80 and it will take almost 1 whole day even if the mechanic is not too busy. btw. loctite primary and stator nuts not easy, mech will have to open case covers on both sides and undo the mentioned bolts before wiping them dry individually and applying loctite, tighten back and leave to cure.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Yes have to agree on DRZ. Since I bought my DRZ. My super four left untouch.. Super four is a good bike but on DRC it's a whole new experiance. It's a fun ride, I mean it's hard to explained but to me It's like being playful kind of feeling. Woohoo.. But for now must wait to finish runnuing in then will start to mod.. Can't wait..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=38090&dateline=1183211119&type=profile