1) tat's the PAIR system.. most of us removed it as it's one of the things you dun need.. if i rem correctly, you needa clean the filter inside weekly.. most of us removed it to reduce backfiring..

2) is there a piston valve control soleniod on the carb?? or are you talking abt the ACCT?

Based on the parts list it is call piston valve control solenoid, it is on the left bottom side of the carb with wiring.

Always keep the rubber side down, the shining side up.

• Replies 7.7k

Based on the parts list it is call piston valve control solenoid, it is on the left bottom side of the carb with wiring.

does the PAIR system affect the performance in any way? i asked a mechanic he said that it helps warm the engin faster.

#ChalkBoardSG

-Don't let dreams juz be a dream.

no la you should tell your mech the pair valve helps to balance the weight of the oil in the cooling compartment of the crankcase's flux capacitor

LOL :lol: run a search on the pair valve, it's to inject more air into the engine and reduce emissions for strict environmental regulations.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Hi riderz....anyone out there nt using their stock drz mirrors...willing to

let go pls do buzz me at 9373 1233....

Cheerz mate....!

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i118.photobucket.com/albums/o117/defz77/sex.jpg[/img]
Hi riderz....anyone out there nt using their stock drz mirrors...willing to

let go pls do buzz me at 9373 1233....

Cheerz mate....!

haha.. how much u wanna buy? i sell u lor.. hahaha..

although i not selling any mirrors but u guys can visit my sales thread for other drz and biking related stuffs:sweat:

guys, currently im riding a s4. Changing DRZ this mth end, anything that i nd to take note of abt DRZ?? and my pipe gonna b yoshi full system, the back firing will it spoil e piston?

Edited by Blackbeauty69

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

guys, currently im riding a s4. Changing DRZ this mth end, anything that i nd to take note of abt DRZ?? and my pipe gonna b yoshi full system, the back firing will it spoil e piston?

izzit a first hand or second hand drz u're getting? if it's first hand, u'll need to tune your carbeurator to suit your yoshi system. if it's second hand, then check with previous owner whether issit tuned to the exhaust system already?

Long term backfiring will cause internal damage to your engine.

Few things to note,

get rid of the rubber brake hoses, get yaself equipped with the steel braided hoses (HEL or Veinhill), for better and effective braking.

get rid of the PAIR system (if it's still there). the PAIR system causes lots of backfiring and heats up your engine real hot. your balls will be fried every ride.

izzit a first hand or second hand drz u're getting? if it's first hand, u'll need to tune your carbeurator to suit your yoshi system. if it's second hand, then check with previous owner whether issit tuned to the exhaust system already?

Long term backfiring will cause internal damage to your engine.

Few things to note,

get rid of the rubber brake hoses, get yaself equipped with the steel braided hoses (HEL or Veinhill), for better and effective braking.

get rid of the PAIR system (if it's still there). the PAIR system causes lots of backfiring and heats up your engine real hot. your balls will be fried every ride.

Lady so no balls to bbq =) 1st it's a 2nd hand, brake hose changed to HEL liao, yoshi already tuned, Wat the hell is PAIR?? does it reduce the noise? newbie to scramz le blur ****.

oops, so sorry about that. =D

I'm not really sure about the PAIR system, but hell it did burn my balls.

Hearsay it's purpose is for cold weather countries, especially when the bike is parked in the garage for the winter season. It helps to starts the bike easier i think...

did u remove the PAIR thingy?? where is the best plc to do drz accesories/maintanance like full body decal, signal lights etc: and isit wise to use iridium spark plug on drz cz im using it on s4 power wise great...

Edited by Blackbeauty69

did u remove the PAIR thingy?? where is the best plc to do drz accesories/maintanance like full body decal, signal lights etc: and isit wise to use iridium spark plug on drz cz im using it on s4 power wise great...

i reomved my pair, can do it at mayo st ah seng or TPY magic Motorwerx.

DRZ accessories- Motoworld, chong aik, biketech, ideal motor etc....

Decal- 219 shop, juzzwheel, auntie shop etc

use iridium plug can last longer than normal plugs lor, i using for 8000km already and its still strong, can tahan another 8000km

yep, i did removed mine. doesn't serve it's purpose here on our sunny island.

do join us at http://www.supermoto.sg for more lobangs and tips on technical information for different makes of motards or rides and gatherings.

we have one of our guys doing sticker kits at his own free time. signal lights or any further modifications, u can find more info from that forum.

cheers~

tpy mechanic name ah biao isit? btw ideal motor address?

Edited by Blackbeauty69

yep, i did removed mine. doesn't serve it's purpose here on our sunny island.

do join us at http://www.supermoto.sg for more lobangs and tips on technical information for different makes of motards or rides and gatherings.

we have one of our guys doing sticker kits at his own free time. signal lights or any further modifications, u can find more info from that forum.

cheers~

i think old owner shld hav remove it but i just go n chec with e mechanic.

tpy mechanic name ah biao isit? btw ideal motor address?

Shop Name: Magic Motorwerx

Address: Blk 1002 Lor 8 Toa payoh Ind Park #01-1437

Tel: 6353 1792

Ideal motor

Address:

5 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

do join us at http://www.supermoto.sg

haizzz, i gave up tat website 6 months ago, lazy to register:cheeky:

Thx SparkerS1

welcome.

but quite surprising, more n more riders from S4 to DRZ, unleash the real potential of drz:angel:

lol, its somethin tat i wanted long ago. when bought my s4 DRZ sm haven come out yet( onli old version lor) so hav to wait till my s4 break even and trade in wit DRZ.. something that i can reach, no need to tip top like ballet dancer!

so happening when i'm not around..

there's so many S4 to DRZ riders..

if you are using Vapor, cant use OWS double iridium as current is too strong for the RPM sensor wire.. will literally break it like a fuse.. i'm now using Denso iridium, also runing good.. thou OWs does gave a bit more punch..

if you need a pair of Zeta clutch and brake levers, do let me know.. i had a set of brand new ones..

Edited by biting_point
which is the cheapest insurance for DRZ now?

last year mine was allianz. this yr its ntuc as allianz really shoots up very high. damm.

we are not insurance agents here..

insurance premiums varies according to rider's age, experience, NCD, bike, etc..

you might wanna call up the different insurance agent for quotes..

so happening when i'm not around..

there's so many S4 to DRZ riders..

if you are using Vapor, cant use OWS double iridium as current is too strong for the RPM sensor wire.. will literally break it like a fuse.. i'm now using Denso iridium, also runing good.. thou OWs does gave a bit more punch..

if you need a pair of Zeta clutch and brake levers, do let me know.. i had a set of brand new ones..

sorry wat is vapor? niwae old owner change his lever already bt nt sure wat brand. will check and let u noe... cant wait to go tuas! hw much u sellin?