[Archive] DRZ SM 2005-2010

Guest rookie517

• Replies 7.7k

25th August PG Track Session

0900hrs @ White Hut

1. R.C.

2. thinkbot

3. ronnyz

anymore?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

Originally posted by R.C.@Aug 16 2005, 03:17 PM

Wanna go anot? Try out your new gears! :D

gianz.. but i dont think my fork will be up by then.. my steering cone bearing spoil already.. waiting for the fork then change together.. next time la..

Originally posted by bugo@Aug 16 2005, 12:20 PM

can someone enlighten me on the side effects of running on a rich or lean mixture? does it just reslut to foul plugs? and lastly, does the alumite coating for the forks need any care and protection? if so, what should be done to lengthen the lifespan of the forks, besides using the "fangs" to protect it?

running rich will cause more carbon build up and like wat you said more foul plugs.

running lean can cause more serious problem on long run as when running too lean on fuel air mixture will cause the engine to run hotter than normal and thus causing your engine to break down faster

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by R.C.@Aug 16 2005, 12:42 PM

On the contrary for me kex...

Coming from the F4 pipe, the GPR is real wimpy in terms of sound. Maybe there is a power increase maybe there isn't. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Emoticons/excuseme.gif But weight savings are definately there! :lol:

Will try it out @ PG on Thursday. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Emoticons/icon_thumright.gif

Oi go DYNO leh!

hehee wanna see gain

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-8369.gif

DRZ 400E 2000 model Rocks!

Originally posted by bugo@Aug 17 2005, 01:23 PM

meetup! meetup!

click here!

tak why u selling your bike?! put on sliders already still sell?!

tak selling his bike click here!

for those interested in getting a DRZ SM black colour this is really a good catch! don't miss it!

huh??? tak...why u sell????

http://www.metalmulisha.com/images/home/logo.gif

http://sigx.yuriy.net/images/sgx1/xgasgasx.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/05drz400sm.gif

Revenge is a dish best served cold

Originally posted by gasgasx@Aug 17 2005, 10:07 PM

huh??? tak...why u sell????

Not my bike leh.... :sian:

My box got rally rack one leh.... :smile:

How would i bear to sell my wife... :cheeky:

2004-2005 - Yamaha TW200;

2005-2007 - Suzuki DRZ400SM;

2007-20?? - Honda Airwave;

http://img185.echo.cx/img185/9140/05drzsmblack7ct.gif

Originally posted by bugo@Aug 17 2005, 10:47 PM

:D ahahahahaha got you there nic... if u don't have the rack.. might have looked like yours sia... handguards, box...

Hand guard also different leh...

Anyway i msg this christos....he say his DRZ was mainly for transport and he got a car now so selling away loh...and he got another bike...

10.5k for a less than 3 months bike...damn worth it man...

Originally posted by J.D.@Aug 17 2005, 11:05 PM

Hand guard also different leh...

Anyway i msg this christos....he say his DRZ was mainly for transport and he got a car now so selling away loh...and he got another bike...

10.5k for a less than 3 months bike...damn worth it man...

eh u coming for the meetup?

Originally posted by bugo@Aug 17 2005, 11:16 PM

eh u coming for the meetup?

10th of sept still so far away.....i can't even smell it.... Can't commit now. :cheeky:

hey ronny......where u heading off to this morning???

it took me awhile to register that the rider in the opposite side of the road is ronny....kekeke....

morning time a bit wols~!

pardon me for not waving at you, ronny.....

http://www.metalmulisha.com/images/home/logo.gif

http://sigx.yuriy.net/images/sgx1/xgasgasx.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/05drz400sm.gif

Revenge is a dish best served cold

Originally posted by karmatrix@Aug 18 2005, 10:41 PM

to those riding DRZ400SM, can anybody tell me wat is the stock gearing for your bike? comfortable cruising speed before it gets too 'buzzy'? thks..

it's written in the manual final reduction ratio is 41/15 primary reduction ratio is 74/25 hope this helps.

Originally posted by gasgasx@Aug 18 2005, 07:33 PM

hey ronny......where u heading off to this morning???

it took me awhile to register that the rider in the opposite side of the road is ronny....kekeke....

morning time a bit wols~!

pardon me for not waving at you, ronny.....

its ok man, no nidda wave @ me oso can.. :D

knew it was u wen i saw u.. batok area not much chinese riding sm mah.. :lol:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

Originally posted by karmatrix@Aug 18 2005, 10:41 PM

to those riding DRZ400SM, can anybody tell me wat is the stock gearing for your bike? comfortable cruising speed before it gets too 'buzzy'? thks..

I can cruise at just under 90 with little or no stress on the engine.

Using 15/41 setup.