Wow... :giddy:

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

• Replies 7.7k

at the end of the day, the bike is not a out of the box race bike... so... more expensive bike price, but so called somewhat cheaper maintenance but the parts support could be worse than gasgas sometimes.

that's just an expression though... don't take it seriously. i'm just pissed off that i have to buy a stock side stand online because the agent is not willing to bring it in with their shipment..

when will we have parts support like XRs and WRs

Originally posted by Axxis@May 18 2006, 09:27 AM

I think the FCR is a great move if you do such low mileage or it's a weekend bike. If you're riding it daily the FC could change a bit. Anyway, I always find mods like that are best done in conjuction with others. If I was to change the carby I really feel you need to free up the exhaust, change the cams and CDi and if possible bump up the compression to really reap the benefits of the change.

And I conclude you're in cahoots with the performance parts manufacturers! :deal:

:D Too much for the time being, wallet crying murder...

eloo to all bro drz sm..!!

can i know, what can i do to less the weight of drz sm? its about exhaust or what anything else??

Call / Whatsapp: +6013-9777749 (Kuala Lumpur)

Originally posted by Aldebaran@May 23 2006, 12:28 PM

CF is the way to go.....hehe

abit hard coz the stock weight is already 130+?

hmm... CF rims?

Originally posted by Aldebaran@May 23 2006, 05:32 PM

marchesinis to be exact!!!!

haha... so when going track?

long long time no go liao leh... hehe

Originally posted by baloot@May 23 2006, 11:31 AM

eloo to all bro drz sm..!!

can i know, what can i do to less the weight of drz sm? its about exhaust or what anything else??

you riding a husky right? should be quite light already ma!

Originally posted by l3stat@May 22 2006, 08:22 PM

And I conclude you're in cahoots with the performance parts manufacturers! :deal:

:D Too much for the time being, wallet crying murder...

haha.. most certainly not... but I wish I was.

Just got a little XR2 to replace my recently sold DRZ and CBR150 as a daily ride. It's in bad need of a flatslide carb, airbox mods and exhaust system.

=p

but sadly I'm just going to have to accept that it's a gutless bike as no budget for such accesories.

Can finally stop riding my 929 daily now and decrease the chance of losing my license due to my recent high velocity antics.

Anwyay, now the wife says the blade should go and I agree but I can't stand to part with it.

Maybe I'll have to "try" selling it (at a ridiculously high price) and claim no interested buyers... therefore must keep. haha

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Venhill Stainless Steel Braided Brake hoses are in for DRZ400SM , Black, Red and 1 Blue. 1 x Front and 1 x Rear . $160 ( Exclude install )

Interested parties can pm me.

Motrax33

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Jun 7 2006, 12:46 PM

motrax got stock liao ah.....i want plus install leh.....

at amk hor? put time put place? hehe

Eh plus install addition $30bucks. ( 2 lines, 3 lines $40 ) As i'm using the Motul RF600 oil.

I only bring in Blue color for u nia 1 set.

Motrax33

FZ 2**5 M '05 Yellow DR-Z400 SM for sale

Mileage is around 12K - 13K

Bike is equipped with:

• Braking 320mm semi floating wave disk

• HEL steel braided front brake hose

• Polisport black SM front fender

• Zeta Impact handguards

• Zeta bar clamps

• Renthal fatbar

• Forrest clutch & brake levers

• DRZ '02 stock E model headlight

• DRC front / rear LED signals

• DRC LED strip rear light

• E model stock mudflap

• Stock carb fitted with Dynojet kit

• Biketech21's axle sliders

• IMS footpegs

• Skinzo custom graphix

• Maxxis SM tires

• CFC case shields

• CF clutch cover

asking for 1.2k(neg) & COI

installments $282.70 x 36mths

interested buyers, call me @ 91088733 (do not SMS)

cheers~

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

hi guys wat are the accerories with a original drz sm????and wat u guys think need to change?e.g handle bar,brake hose etc and l is there a skid plate for drz???or is there a need for one??lastly how much u guy spent on doing up ur beautiful drz from original?

hi guys,some newbie question to ask....drz sm cums in stock wif tubeless or tube tires??and wat good tyres to changes and price???

oh no...guys wondering if a 90kg sit on a drz will the supension sink in like jelly????i forgot i fat still wannt get mortard haha..plz advise

the front and rear suspensions need to be setto less rebound for your case. get a rofessional to do it.. i'm not sure how.. check your race sag too. stock settings is definitely not suitable for you... i hardly hear anyone satisfied with stock settings.

Any1 with their bikes having a ticking sound from the engine when startin their bikes?the sound disappears after its become hot.Suspect that it could be the ACCT coz mi bike is still too early from doin valve clearance.problem after 1 another,haizzzz.......

POWER IS NOTHING WITHOUT CONTROL, I LEARNED IT THE HARD WAY.........

NEVER UNDER-ESTIMATE WHAT A SCOOTER CAN DO!!!!!!!!!!

WE INNOVATE,THEY IMITATE........

okok fatty going to get it done...rear is too soft for me....check liao....got my ride liao...but a little choppy on 60km/h at 5th gear.....running in so haven't c the pwoer of drz yet.....but over all this bike rockz man...so much more fun than my previous rvf

hey ronnyz..!!

did u sell ur bike for malaysian ??

im from malaysia..!! i live in KL..!!

i jus wanna know..!! :cheeky:

Call / Whatsapp: +6013-9777749 (Kuala Lumpur)

problem solved.Turns out that the ACCT can be adjusted too.Luckily was easy to fix.

POWER IS NOTHING WITHOUT CONTROL, I LEARNED IT THE HARD WAY.........

NEVER UNDER-ESTIMATE WHAT A SCOOTER CAN DO!!!!!!!!!!

WE INNOVATE,THEY IMITATE........

Not good.... guys my DRZ is only a week old n it has a few problems...

1)While riding the engine can just stall of all of a sudden(approaching red light clutch in and roll over...bike still in idling...engine stall) then will take a awhile to start(cannot start stuck in the middle of the road like a co*k)..nearly cozing me to be involve in a few accident....in it's not once only...since day 1.sigh...

2)RPM of the bike can go high and low up to the bike's content(if idling is low i turn up the idling wif the idling pin it has no effect BUT ONLY after awhile and after some minute process eg restarting engine or open throttle a few times RPM rockets and vice versa for the high RPM.(Slow respond frm cab???)

3)When bike is hot(is DRZ suppose to be this hot??)it's difficult to engage gear...same feeling when i did not change engine oil for my previous rvf.

4)After throttling bike will take abt 1 sec delay to respond to the lowering of RPM,sounds like throttle cable "rusty" then slowly RPM will fall...in some cases bike can stall.

Went to bike shop to check wif mechanic he say cab problem!!!!!sighh...it's a new bike and cab got problem..proceed to Guan Hoe and the uncle ask me to cum back on thurs...got to withstand my crazy bike for another few days..

guys any idea wat is wrong wif my bike??anyone encounter these problems??and does guan hoe do a 1 for 1 exchange for faulty bike parts??or they will only "fix" ur problems and die die want u to settle for the "fixed" part???