thanks bro. at first i read it i was like wtf. but hahaa. who ask me so newbie about riding. haha. but thanks man. greatly apprieciated.

bro . . . she ia a gal . . . :angel:

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hi guys im thinkin of sprayin my bike pearl white color and then stick fortuna paintwork stickers.wat do u guys think?

de stickers dat i want to buy can be found here:

http://www.bikehps.com/acatalog/Aprilia_Graphics_Kits_.html

bro the fortuna wording is white . . . maybe u want to choose a darker color if not u can't see the word properly . . .

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

nvmz.. which part of it is lost? i dun really get it? y didnt u circle it? u mean the steering cone nut or the fork caps? or the tank nut?

its this one man. i duno what it's called also =X

http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/2334/59560289wq3fw4.jpg

http://img101.imageshack.us/my.php?image=59560289wq3fw4.jpg

its the nut thats holding ur yoke or maybe its call the "yoke nut" ? . . . hehehe . . . :angel: u try check with first motor if they have 2nd hand if not u have to buy new one liao . . . new one can get fron weida, ideal or mah . . .

hi everyone.. im interested in buying aprilia rs 125.. im new to this forum so bear with me.. pls share your knowledge with me on certain stuff.. ok here goes.. my TP is in december and im looking forward to buying aprilia as im quite big size and i tried sittin on sp, tzm and kawa.. but it looks really odd on me.. the only bike that looks good for my size is rs 125.. i intend to use this bike for transport.. do you ppl think i shld get it?

1) how much will cost to maintain my bike monthly.. (if lets say i dunt whack throttle so much)

2) where can i get a good rs 125 (went to MAH at jalan besar but their price a little high.. $5300 for rs125.. and the condition jialat.. they makin alot of profit outta the bike leh)

3) what is the fuel consumption like? full tank how much and can last for how many days? (if ride from hougang to queenstown everyday)

4) how ex can the spare parts get.. ( e.g. piston jam.. etc etc)

5) i know this bike rocks performance wise but what are the 'downs' of this bike i have to bear in mind before buying..

6) ok this is really important.. im 20 yrs old so how much will insurance cost and can i pay installment or take 3rd party fire and theft if my bike were to be on reloan? (i will probably do a reloan coz cant afford to pay 1 shot)

7) can i bring malaysia to mod my bike coz i know tiz bike hard to get parts (e.g. racing footrest and all the other little stuff)

8) is it true that most shop cant service this bike unless they got a special computer to test the bike with (the guy at MAH told me they have special computer to test this bike and not any tom **** and harry can service this bike)

9) my cousin is getting this bike from one of the forumer here who works in sembawang and is paying 2.9k for it which is fully modded.. seems like a good deal.. can ya guyz lookout for a deal like dat and let me know coz i only have a budget of ard 3k..

10) they guy at MAH show me some of the rs125 they had there but its all rusty and condition really bad and also its $5300.. he said he can polish up the bike for me and not to go for the outer look.. is it worth it..

11) i intend ot keep this bike for more than a year.. so is it wort what im gonna spend?

12) im not really gonna race but juz for my info, can a rs 125 smoke an sp, tzm or krr?

i know im asking alot but i will really appreciate if you guys can help me out on this.. i been reading the pages on this thread and most of you seem to be really funny, friendly and helpful.. thanks alot everyone.. im looking forward hanging out with fellow aprilians for outings.. :thumb:

http://photos-868.friendster.com/e1/photos/86/80/3600868/1_579242710l.jpg

http://www.magicalkingdoms.com/timers/tickers/qkvrb5h8rj4usso5.png

1) how much will cost to maintain my bike monthly.. (if lets say i dunt whack throttle so much)

HAHAHA!!! this kinda thing very difficult.

2) where can i get a good rs 125 (went to MAH at jalan besar but their price a little high.. $5300 for rs125.. and the condition jialat.. they makin alot ofprofit outta the bike leh)

you can buy jeremy's bike. i can say its a very good bike.

3) what is the fuel consumption like? full tank how much and can last for how many days? (if ride from hougang to queenstown everyday)

fuel consumption varies. on the average about 20km/l

5) i know this bike rocks performance wise but what are the 'downs' of this bike i have to bear in mind before buying..

spare parts not available everywhere. imitations are rare.

7) can i bring malaysia to mod my bike coz i know tiz bike hard to get parts (e.g. racing footrest and all the other little stuff)

hmm.. i dont advise someone to bring their aprilla to malaysia to mod it. the mechs wouldnt know how to handle the machine.

8) is it true that most shop cant service this bike unless they got a special computer to test the bike with (the guy at MAH told me they have special computer to test this bike and not any tom **** and harry can service this bike)

LOL. that is very funny! not true i believe.

9) my cousin is getting this bike from one of the forumer here who works in sembawang and is paying 2.9k for it which is fully modded.. seems like a good deal.. can ya guyz lookout for a deal like dat and let me know coz i only have a budget of ard 3k..

JEREMY's BIKE!!!!

10) they guy at MAH show me some of the rs125 they had there but its all rusty and condition really bad and also its $5300.. he said he can polish up the bike for me and not to go for the outer look.. is it worth it..

if i were you , i wouldnt even think about it.

11) i intend ot keep this bike for more than a year.. so is it wort what im gonna spend?

It all depends on you.

12) im not really gonna race but juz for my info, can a rs 125 smoke an sp, tzm or krr?

LOL.

even wave smok'ing ppl nowadays. so yeah. but when you ride an aprilla dont try to smoke please. uphold the name of aprilla.

conclusion : GET jeremy's bike before he sells to someone else.

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

bro the fortuna wording is white . . . maybe u want to choose a darker color if not u can't see the word properly . . .

the fortuna word got black outline on it so i think no prob..the lotus word its all white wit no outline dat 1 i think cannot see.anyway thanks for suggestion

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Thnx alot RESPECT.. u really live up to your nickname.. u gave tips without pulling my leg as ima newbie.. hmm ok my mind is made up and i want aprilia rs 125.. jeremy i pm u.. u didnt reply.. is there any way i can contact you.. i want your bike.. but have to wait till dec for my TP.. i can give u deposit to reserve the bike for me one ive seen it..

once again Ups for u RESPECT..

Nice one RESPECT...you gave him quite valuable insights he should know and byw djdash,if you seriously wan to get an aprilia, do maintain it well...as in dun collect all your problems together then go and service...

-=Prince=-

:angry: Aprilia RS 125:angry:

yea i will take care of it well and hope i be able to get a good deal closed on this bike soon... i'll probably give it more than necessary attention as its my first bike and with you guys around, i will get to know the 'do's' and 'dont's' of an rs 125.. i heard first motor are good with aprilia bikes.. maybe i will go there for maintainance every month.. haiz jeremy MIA..

by the way will someone be kinda enough to explain two of the unanswered questions.. will be a great help..

4) how ex can the spare parts get.. ( e.g. if my piston jam.. etc etc.. is there any wear and tear part on this bike that might cost a bomb?)

6) ok this is really important.. im 20 yrs old so how much will insurance cost and can i pay installment or take 3rd party fire and theft if my bike were to be on reloan? (i will probably do a reloan coz cant afford to pay 1 shot)

Thanks in advance..

by the way will someone be kinda enough to explain two of the unanswered questions.. will be a great help..

4) how ex can the spare parts get.. ( e.g. if my piston jam.. etc etc.. is there any wear and tear part on this bike that might cost a bomb?)

Thanks in advance..

i can only ans question 6 but not in full.u can pay insurance by installment if u take up with NTUC only.how much for 20 year old? not too sure.u can go down to ntuc to get a quotation.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

the fortuna word got black outline on it so i think no prob..the lotus word its all white wit no outline dat 1 i think cannot see.anyway thanks for suggestion

bro, i saw a 06 rs125 with the spanish no. 1 design and it's looked trick!! ya shudn't consider any other color other than red/black based color. the color combi is very nice. well tat's my opinion hehe

as for those stickers, it's shud be cut vinyl.. and not printed.. so, it's no different getting derrick or alex to help you print it out for ya.

i'd ordered a set stickers alike to aaron's design.. when it came, part of the stickers are crumpled.. which i didn't use in the end.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
hi, what are the additional maintenance requirements with regards to a 2 stroke machine like the RS125 compared to a 4 stroke bike?

mayb higher wear rate of the piston and cylinder, 2t consumption, the need to decarbonise the exhaust and also changin the spark plug more often.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

hmm NTUC.. ok.. they have a new outlet at ang mo kio hub.. maybe will go n check with em 2moro.. thnx

Lilyanz the new rs 125 can be gotten from MAH at jalan besar.. i saw it 2 days back over there.. the guy quoted me $13.8k.. he oso said dat they are one of the distributers for aprilia bikes in singapore so if ure buying a new 1, u wld wanna check with em.. but their 2nd hand older rs 125 aprilias very ex.. ard 5k+ and bad condition..

aniways the bike is still new and demand is high.. dats y so expensive.. at least for the nxt 1 to 2 yrs i dunt think i will see the new version being sold as 2nd hand.. as for brand new i think price might drop in a year or smth..

aprilia has low resale value and if ure buying for a year or smth, stick to the older ones coz not worth an investment.. only can get back ard 9k if u wanna sell..

aniwayz ups for aprilia..

hello everyone...i gt 2 rs125 to be sold...anyone interested...???

i intend to use this bike for transport.. do you ppl think i shld get it?

bike for transport? buy wave. pls dun buy rs125 for transport.

rs125 cant smoke sp, tzm, krr on straight. but u can cut them in corners like a hot knife thru butter. :angel:

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

hey kurarensu.. sup.. yea im the 1 who came with my cuzzin.. too bad he reserve ur bike oredi.. now i going ard hunting for tiz bike.. but i tryin not 2 rush la.. coz TP is in dec.. dunt wanna rush into decision and end up with a problem bike.. still lookin for a good machine with a good price..

natgw.. i wanna ride my first bike for the first year with style.. and tiz bike looks hot.. i think itz one of the best lookin 2b bike.. but different ppl got different views la.. for me, itz only aprilia till i get my class 2A.. aniwayz wave is a good bike too.. but not my cup of tea..