• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hi guys i just wanna check with u...i have an RS125 Y2k how much will it cost for the fork seal? coz already damaged...and im planning to change the chain and spocket...so how much will it cost and where can i get it cheap?

fork seal? i think abt 70-100+

chain and sprockets? get from WEDA @ desker rd(if i nt wrong)..

get the JT brand very cheap only.. stock front + rear less than $50 if i didnt rmb wrongly.. and the chain get a gd one.. D.I.D. O ring.. if got $ get renthal sprockets.. looks nicer and weigh lighter.. but dosent last longer than stock hee

EH bro pm you dont know ghow to answer meh?.. wait for 3 weeks or something no answer from you leh. Can surf forum reply pm leh.

I would think that what Edward meant, was that you could have phrased this in a nicer way.

Such as, "Hey there! I've sent you a PM 3 weeks ago. Think you might have overlooked my PM due to your busy schedule. It would be nice to get a reply from you soon!"

Unlike some, there are those who can't afford to surf the forum everyday. Some of us have to be adults and set our priorities right. Like work, and family. The forum is not a major part of our lives.

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

nobody's replying to my post?

Do you want to check with muser since he's the webmaster for the ARC?

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

im willing to take over ARC forums and stuff but i felt that why dont u just a free hosting instead and just buy a domain name? if nobody's doing it then i'll be glad to help u all reconstruct and maintain the site.

I applaud your effort. Pls contact Lawrence. or PM him. He's very busy.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

I'd love to answer your questions with details with shops and brands. 1 word caught my attention.

You want cheap, go to JB. They do aprilia for cheap there.

And you change your fork seal, you gotta service your forks. Change fork oil as well. It'd be stupid in my opinion just to service 1 side. Better to do 2 one shot.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

im willing to take over ARC forums and stuff but i felt that why dont u just a free hosting instead and just buy a domain name? if nobody's doing it then i'll be glad to help u all reconstruct and maintain the site.

hahaha. im gonna do it alr. would be glad if you join me :D

add me on msn.

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

talkin abt forks..wat are the available aftermarket forks for our bikes?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

bitubo suspension.

u referring to bitubo rear suspension or front forks? coz im askin abt front forks..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

guys,just wanna ask a few questions..im not an aprilia rider but might be..hehe...

Whats the the top speed for rs 125 05 or y2k?

Whats the standard FC for those model?

thanks alot aprilians...

u referring to bitubo rear suspension or front forks? coz im askin abt front forks..

There is front forks. Brought in by Mezzo if i'm not wrong... very nice.

Google it.

But seriously, are u pushing your stock forks to the limits yet?

IMO, stock forks are good enough for track. Even the stock suspension is good. Just that it spoils fast if not maintained well.

There is a Italian Suspension company doing for RS125, cost unknown yet, still waiting for quotation reply :cheeky:

guys,just wanna ask a few questions..im not an aprilia rider but might be..hehe...

thanks alot aprilians...

mine rs125 2005...well FC for mi is 198km for 9.5litres..reserve 3.5litres..

top speed i have tried is only 160...think can go higher but i nv drag...total stock bike...

There is a Italian Suspension company doing for RS125, cost unknown yet, still waiting for quotation reply :cheeky:

you've got one helluva bike!

bring it to the tracks :D

i would love to see its performance

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

R U SELLING YOUR OHLINS FORKS?!?

Considering Yes but haven make up my mind cos of the 4 yrs of "love" and mostly pain with tat idoitic 125..

might be changing to another RS soon ..

this is wat i get aft making some enquiries at Maxton UK and Bikelab

APRLLIA RS125

FRONT

The forks on the early bike are very different to other forks, they are made in Italy by Marzzochi and instead of having springing and damping in both legs they have a spring in one leg and damping in the other. This system is a very poor idea and the cartridge in the damping leg is also a very basic design, which means there is no way of making the forks work with the original system. We convert the forks so that they have springing and damping in both legs, we do this by machining the forks to take Maxton cartirdges which are adjustable for rebound damping and preload, because the internals are very different we also machine new fork tops. The other problem with the forks is that the bottom bush from new has a large gap in it when fitted to the fork, this causes the oil to leak through and build up pressure on the seals, blowing them when breaking very hard. We machine new bushes as part of the conversion. The conversion costs £360.00, this includes fitting and machining the Maxton cartridges, machining new bushes and fitting springs to suit the riders weight and what they us ethe bike for. ALL PRICES EXCLUDE V.A.T.

REAR

The standard rear shock on this model is a sealed unit and very cheap so can not be modified, revalved or serviced . The spring on the unit is a little on the hard side but this suits most people. The problems with the unit are that the damping "goes off" eventually and there is a very poor range of adjustment in the damping, which can not be modified. If you suffer from these problems all we can offer is a replacement unit which is a Maxton unit which is a fully adjustable, high pressure gas unit that adjusts via shim stack system, it has a spring to suit your rider weight and to suit what type of riding you do. The unit also has a remote reservoir unit that has a second compression adjuster. The unit costs £490.00 plus V.A.T.

Bikelab Penske:

we have not sell rs125 before but we can check usa if they have it.

penske can custom make all shock except for bmw.

the lowest range is $1.3, $1.7 and full racing spec is $2.2 .the first one preload adjuster,rebound adj n ride height adj.

the second is same as the first one but with remote nitrogen canister n compression adj.

the last one is full race spec with high speed n low speed compression adjuster.

all r fully rebuildable.

i know nuts abt rear shocks terminalogy..can anybody explain to me wat is preload,rebound,compression adjuster n high n low speed compression adjuster.ive wikied it,but it seems to me like speaking french :faint:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

thanks alot aprilians...

y do u ask for top speed...??? if u want tt bike is nt bcoz of the top speed...

it depends on ur passion & interest....doesnt mean the bike is slow

u dont want 2 buy...then wat if a kawa cn beat an aprilia u wanna buy kawa...???dont be offended by my words...i juz hate it when ppl post on forum abt top speed...juz remember go for something u like nt for something u heard frm others...

Considering Yes but haven make up my mind cos of the 4 yrs of "love" and mostly pain with tat idoitic 125..

might be changing to another RS soon ..

Great. Let me know if you will be selling. I might be interested if the price is right for me. Y not get a RS250? More power with the same price. And i can do everything. HAHA. U should test kaiwei's bike which is also done by me.

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

y do u ask for top speed...??? if u want tt bike is nt bcoz of the top speed...

it depends on ur passion & interest....doesnt mean the bike is slow

u dont want 2 buy...then wat if a kawa cn beat an aprilia u wanna buy kawa...???dont be offended by my words...i juz hate it when ppl post on forum abt top speed...juz remember go for something u like nt for something u heard frm others...

true true.. i also dislike ppl ask for topspeed.. diff bike wif diff setting and diff rider all diff top speed.. so wat if ur top speed can hit 190? any big deal? r u going to race everyday and hit top speed.. no mahs.. as long can hit 140-150 easily i consider it ok liaos.. too fast dangerous u noe.. i'm a safe rider i ride within the speed limits.. :cheeky:

thanks alot aprilians...

as long u dont become like this dude by the nick of Raden,who goes ard every thread asking wats the top speed of this bike and that bike,im fine wit it.true de rs125 is not abt topspeed or even 2b bikes for that matter.how fast can u go on a 2b? unless ure riding a cl2 bike.ok my top ever reach 170 b4 but now teruk already..abt 150 :faint:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2