Good mileage? I don't think so....

If 28km/L on a 10yr old bike is considered good mileage, there will be more people doing DIY with me :cry: hahaha....

I've figured out the rationale why people prefer not to have their bikes tip top. It's not really about stupidity.

Having a shitty bike creates opportunities for socialising at bike shops, so riders prefer to keep their bikes in poor condition to be able to meet more friends in a public place. No one really wants to have a valve that never needs cleaning, and a spark plug that only needs changing once a year. That's why my life is boring. My bike rarely breaks down, and I never have to open it up due to good carburetion.

That's why we had shut down the ARC Forum. It was redundant. Knowledge isn't power. Knowledge is anti-social and boring. Its more exciting to never know when you'll die as a result of mechanical failure, isn't it? :cheeky:

bro.

i am keen to learn.. hahaa...

how to get started??

:):)

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

bro.

i am keen to learn.. hahaa...

how to get started??

:):)

Get a application form from lawrence, and pay $100 registration fees. Each lesson will be charged based on:

Off-Peak Hrs: $20/hr

Peak Hrs: $30/hr

lols.. :cheeky:

Get a application form from lawrence, and pay $100 registration fees. Each lesson will be charged based on:

Off-Peak Hrs: $20/hr

Peak Hrs: $30/hr

lols.. :cheeky:

wah cool eh. we should call it A.M.L.C

Aprilia Maintainance Learning Centre.

i was afraid to hit my front brakes too hard. fearing that i might pull a stopie suddenly. i didnt like using my rear brake as i had history of fishtailing when i use it. however. i had to use it if not i will hit the car in front of me. that will be a horrible scene. so i fishtailed. and dropped my bike.

moral of the story?

Moral of the story is, to stop effectively, use 90% front brake, and 10% rear.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Hi, i am experiencing some problems with my RS125. I have changed numerous spark plugs in just a short span of a month. ...

Another problem could be due to tuning of the carb. Now, my mech did mention that my carb is not very healthy however is that true that if the carb is not in proper condition it can cause spark plugs to be burnt or spoilt easily?

Bingo. With proper tuning, you wont have to clean your valve, it never jams, and like me, you can change your spark plug once a year. Even with the cheapest NGK BR9ES with the fat resistor.

When I brought my bike to bike shops for carb tuning, I had to change 1 new plug every week, and my exhaust was always spewing 2T. It has nothing to do with the spark plugs you use. I can be using the needle-tipped Iridium, same thing.

o.o... :(

DIY instructions

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

Jokes aside, AMLC is free of charge.

Please bring a soft rag, cleaning solvents, a toothbrush (and floss if you'd like), small bowl/container, and 400ml of untainted petrol (dont use petrol premixed with 2T).

20 Jan Sunday

11am

Blk 21 Joo Seng Road

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Misc/DIYaddress.jpg

BE THERE OR BE SQUARE.

what you doing in the DIY bro ? Sound like washing Valve wahahahaha...

WR200 Dec 06 - Feb 07

RS125 Mar 07 - Mar 08

CBR400 Dec 07 - Apr 08

RS250 Jul 08 - Nov 08

DRZ400SM Dec 08 - Jan 10

HUSKY510SMR Jan 10 - Mar 10

BMW now........

25th i cannot make it man

argh... how about trackday?

25th gt wat...???

friday normal session lor. wanna go or not ? warm up for trackday.

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

Don't be sad. Why keep something that no one wants?

Anyway, Dos, you are always welcome to come over to my place for DIY. :thumb:

Anyone who wants to DIY is welcome to learn.

Also, I have the Replica full fairing set for sale. Going for $100. If not picked up by 18 Jan, it will be destroyed to make space for my bicycles.

Thank you :)

I've learnt alot, hopefully when i am done with my studies, i can be back, owning another aprilia and continue with more DIY :X

Also, I have the Replica full fairing set for sale. Going for $100. If not picked up by 18 Jan, it will be destroyed to make space for my bicycles.

Hi Lacrimosae, your left fairing bottom is it being cut-off type? Full fairing condition and color? Thax!

Bike colour? Name?

Well... the tank is black, that much I know... the fairings were stripped after a crash at PG... the exhaust is a weird funny dark maroon carbon fibre. The only one I've seen so far.

I know its an Angmoh rider because the mech told me. Not sure the name.

Oh, and his GPR100 were well and truly scrubbed...:thumb:

I really hope ppl look down on me and my old, old 98 model Replica...

Anyone who's seen my bike knows how crappy it looks..

Haiz.. my bike is soo slow.. shld kenna makan by all the new bikes..

I bet if i brought my Replica to track, it'd sure fall apart!

Haiz, i'll just be a poser on my old aprilia..

hahahaha ....... bro you and your nosense again ha ...... :D :p ........ hehehehehe ... Going track this 27th? :cheeky:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

HelOoOo ALL > Raining day, Care on the road when riding,

Who was the riding on yio chu kang road near the amk seagate on sun am 2 plus there > i give a wave then the rider boom speed off. wa hahahaha.

The rider don't know you la that why ....... :angel: So how's marriage life? :thumb:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Well... the tank is black, that much I know... the fairings were stripped after a crash at PG... the exhaust is a weird funny dark maroon carbon fibre. The only one I've seen so far.

I know its an Angmoh rider because the mech told me. Not sure the name.

Oh, and his GPR100 were well and truly scrubbed...:thumb:

Wonder is it Max who raced the 600novice.

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

friday normal session lor. wanna go or not ? warm up for trackday.

wow...its been long time nvr play...gonna start like fresh again...

u n ur bike ok already...??? then cn guide me in pg...

wow...its been long time nvr play...gonna start like fresh again...

u n ur bike ok already...??? then cn guide me in pg...

more like you guide me :D

lets go okay? my bike is somewhat okay alr.

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

Jokes aside, AMLC is free of charge.

Please bring a soft rag, cleaning solvents, a toothbrush (and floss if you'd like), small bowl/container, and 400ml of untainted petrol (dont use petrol premixed with 2T).

Chop chop DIY: Valve cleaning, gear oil change, carb wash and Q&A

20 Jan Sunday

11am

Blk 21 Joo Seng Road

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Misc/DIYaddress.jpg

BE THERE OR BE SQUARE.

saw a uncle riding a fbc 06 rs125 at gambas the junction...

nice paintwork!

Spanish no1 :D hope i didnt get it wrong..

DIY instructions

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

oh... nice la...

if i got extra cash.. i will spray new paint... :cheeky:

DIY instructions

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

yea spain no.1 is super nice...but i think it looks better with older versions b4 06...with the big head (tua tao) of he older versions it will be nicer with the spain no.1...sigh heard someone here did it for 1.3k so ex?! i better drop it..will be all squeezed dried man...mine now is the 06 original lion head black grey de...looks alright if i dun buang! haha