NB all the other workshops order from mah... they quote me 600+!!!

wth... sigh... think i send to mah liao la... :(

anyone got idea how to prevent this again? cuz if that jerk is not caught then sure come back again lo...

Bro ur plate no. is 906 or 960 izzit ?? i saw a aprilia at bt.batok i shall lookout if i see any itch finger ..

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

AP racing can fit into ours besides brembo? what other brands can fit?

Nothing else will fit , brembo/nissin/ap/etc will not fit at all ... :angel:

Beringer used to make a 6pot caliper for RS125 but not sure whether they still have this model.

buying a 2nd hand OEM caliper would be the best move if urs get stolen.

Nothing else will fit , brembo/nissin/ap/etc will not fit at all ... :angel:

Beringer used to make a 6pot caliper for RS125 but not sure whether they still have this model.

buying a 2nd hand OEM caliper would be the best move if urs get stolen.

ok thanks o mighty edwin.Have you heard of the brand ISR? Do their master cylinder fit us? Its a swedish company.i called them before but still not sure which master cylinder will fit our bike.The master cylinder looks cool,kinda Terminator-ish,something different than the normal Brembos.U know i like to be different from the rest.

http://www.isr-brakes.se/products/mastercylinders/

Help me if you can.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

I have a question ... hope someone can enlighten me ...

My bike likes to die off around 3 - 3.5 rpm, whether clutch in or not. However, when revved to 5rpm or above, the engine sounds very good/ normal. My fren (cum part time mechanic) says that the sound when the bike dies off is like there is not enough fuel in the carb. I was thinking that the bike is normal at 5rpm and above because the fuel valve opens, and more fuel is let into the carb.

Could it be that the fuel jet to the carburettor is stuck?

Can someone correct me?

Lessons:

1) Dont panic. Panic make you cannot use brain

2) Dont dream on the road :faint: ...

3) Look at where you're going and your own bike ... dont peep at others one :dot:

I have a question ... hope someone can enlighten me ...

My bike likes to die off around 3 - 3.5 rpm, whether clutch in or not. However, when revved to 5rpm or above, the engine sounds very good/ normal. My fren (cum part time mechanic) says that the sound when the bike dies off is like there is not enough fuel in the carb. I was thinking that the bike is normal at 5rpm and above because the fuel valve opens, and more fuel is let into the carb.

Could it be that the fuel jet to the carburettor is stuck?

Can someone correct me?

i had this prob in the past but mechanic say wrong setting on the carb only..

sigh too late.. 2 weeks too long for me... i dyingly need transport... thats y i buy my bike even b4 i sell my car... -.-!

v sad... and angry... :(

ya draka mine is 906... i going to put the spy alarm tml morning... $168...

haiz broke le.. jus got back my bike... did it at hua chin... they are the cheapest liao..

total 785bucks...

10bucks for the 2 screws, 10bucks labour and brake fluid

455 for the front brake caliper OEM (mah quote me 455 oso labour 30!)

280bucks for a pair of battalax 090 tyres.. made in 35-09

30 bucks for the tow...

--------------------------------------------------------------------

the story goes like this... called alot of shops to ask only mah and hua chin got the caliper... racewerks have oso but say 600+!!!

but hua chin call me back very late... so i alrdy ask mah to send the tow which is 30bucks! damn ex!

bike jus tow awy then hua chin called me say they have oso for 455 summore not from mah one... and near my house... so i faster call the tow uncle switch back to hua chin... sianz lo... if ask hua chin tow str8 awy is 20 only...

thats all... now hua chin boss very good help me think of solutions to prevent...

now my front brake the screws are burned till flat... so cannot take out anymore

my rear brake caliper oso sealed up...

hope wont kena again... and will fix the alarm 1st thing in the morning tml b4 go to work... spy 2 way alarm... with microwave sensor... but the remote start nv fix cuz need to bypass cdi.. risky...

No news on the internal transfer?

I think u should put all on hold for now... :D just my $0.02 worth... haha

I'm putting everything on hold too... gotta regroup my resources.

Heh.. Bro, you wouldnt believe my luck ending of this year. I'm out of company already. No worries. Bought stuff I normally wouldnt buy with my monthly salary, service bike like it was free. This morning, the moment I opened my eyes, I powered up my lappy which is juz beside my sleeping arrangement. Clicked a few links, applied a few jobs and got a call @ 3pm-ish to drop by for an interview tomorrow.

Went out juz now to part ways with 1.3k and settle my personal loan once and for all and my heart never felt so free! 2 more bills to pay and then its just down to finish up my bike loan. :D

I'm ordering parts from Aprilia, shipment will take 2 weeks to arrive. Can fit it yourself, very easy. If you get it fixed at FM it will be much cheaper than at M*h too.

If you can't wait that long, you'll most likely have to send it to a shop to get it done at their cutthroat prices.

Now might be a good time to upgrade your caliper to an AP Racing 6-pot caliper! woot!

Bro, sms me when you see this. I need clutch / friction plates, 2pc balancing gears, 2t pump gear among other things.

I cannot take it anymore. If my new job pays well, I'm bailing on the Aprilia and get me a super4 for transport.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

1st time change bike tyres... wow didnt know the difference... feels like the tyre so round and high up... when corner or even a slight bend... feels like the bike ownself do down no need to push at all... not used to it... feels abit risky and dangerous

Its not the new tyres that is doing all that, its the tyre pressure.

I changed tyres in sept, november then I just pumped the tyres back up to spec. Felt like new all over again.

Nonetheless, dont try to pull some stupid stunts with new tyres. Slowly take the corners till all the wax really goes off. Then pull whatever stunts u feel like doing. :D

Its not the new tyres that is doing all that, its the tyre pressure.

I changed tyres in sept, november then I just pumped the tyres back up to spec. Felt like new all over again.

Nonetheless, dont try to pull some stupid stunts with new tyres. Slowly take the corners till all the wax really goes off. Then pull whatever stunts u feel like doing. :D

what job u got now or went for interview?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

what job u got now or went for interview?

Interview is tomorrow bro. Sales and Marketting Exec. I hope more offers come in tomorrow.

ok thanks o mighty edwin.Have you heard of the brand ISR? Do their master cylinder fit us? Its a swedish company.i called them before but still not sure which master cylinder will fit our bike.The master cylinder looks cool,kinda Terminator-ish,something different than the normal Brembos.U know i like to be different from the rest.

http://www.isr-brakes.se/products/mastercylinders/

Help me if you can.

A few points to ponder:

1) Lever replacement=> are u willing to wait for 2-3 wks for the lever to specially flown in

2) Flip-up lever would be a plus => at most some scuffing in event of a fall

3) Internal Repair kit for annual maintance

4) Price

5) Brake light switch mechanism

For ISR , 15mm would be the best..

Brembo RCS15mm would be the best among all aftermarket radial master cylinder for road and wk end track days. Brembo RCS15mm uses mechanical brake light switch as compared to the rest which are using pressure switch. For pressure switch, u will lose a fair bit of speed before the brake light come on, posing a risk if u are being tail gated closely.

A rough price guage:

ISR 15mm $500-600.. weight 440g

Brembo RCS15mm $500-550.. weight 329g

Brembo P16x18 $500+- weight 260+g

Braking P16x18 $480.. weight ???

PT P16x18 $400+ .. weight???

Magura P16x18 $600-750+.. weight ???

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/image277_big.jpg

PT Brake master cylinder

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/t_21-014-OA.jpg

ISR RAdial

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/br110a26310-m.jpg

Brembo RCS15mm

Interview is tomorrow bro. Sales and Marketting Exec. I hope more offers come in tomorrow.

wah lan dey.u shirt n tie guy eh...

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Any one interested in Jollymoto Exhaust? I am going to order at PJME.. Ordering ard 1st wk of jan period, MO closed on 7/01. Payment made by 10th Jan 2010

interested pls put ur name and exhaust model. Will confirm and get back again with the price once u confirm ..

Basic price will be PJ price, Shipping cost unknown yet cos number of ppl splitting shipping still unknown

Total price for RS125 Corsa est ard sgd 1020 including shipping

RS250=> http://www.pjme.co.uk/acatalog/April...e_Exhaust.html

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/ApriliaRS250Corsa.jpg

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/3rs250.jpg

RS250 Corsa C0120

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/jollymoto.jpg

RS250 C0110

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/c370_3.jpg

RS125=> http://www.pjme.co.uk/acatalog/April...e_Exhaust.html

1) xxes123 => RS125 /C0115 corsa

2) xxes123 => RS250/ C0110/U (same design as stock)

3) Insaint => RS125/C0115corsa

4) Aaron => RS125/C0111

RS125 corsa C0115 ard sgd 1020+

RS250 C0110/u ard sgd1400+

RS250 C0120 Corsa ars sgd 1900-2100

Jolly Moto produces three different complete exhaust systems for full power Aprilia RS 125.

107 version is for standard engine and street use, 111 is for mid tuned engine and street/track use, 115 is for extreme tuned engine and track use only.

Every version has a different "lung" (the exhaust big pipe), with a different shape and with a number of welds different, but they have the same kind of frame link and same head linkage.

Lenght of the final pipe is different too, 107 is the shortest, while 115 is the longest; 111 version is the only one which has a clamp, while 115 has two bushes (1 more).

A few points to ponder:

1) Lever replacement=> are u willing to wait for 2-3 wks for the lever to specially flown in

2) Flip-up lever would be a plus => at most some scuffing in event of a fall

3) Internal Repair kit for annual maintance

4) Price

5) Brake light switch mechanism

For ISR , 15mm would be the best..

Brembo RCS15mm would be the best among all aftermarket radial master cylinder for road and wk end track days. Brembo RCS15mm uses mechanical brake light switch as compared to the rest which are using pressure switch. For pressure switch, u will lose a fair bit of speed before the brake light come on, posing a risk if u are being tail gated closely.

A rough price guage:

ISR 15mm $500-600.. weight 440g

Brembo RCS15mm $500-550.. weight 329g

Brembo P16x18 $500+- weight 260+g

Braking P16x18 $480.. weight ???

PT P16x18 $400+ .. weight???

Magura P16x18 $600-750+.. weight ???

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/image277_big.jpg

PT Brake master cylinder

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/t_21-014-OA.jpg

ISR RAdial

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/br110a26310-m.jpg

Brembo RCS15mm

your points are valid.why are there no distributor for ISR here?? :( i think i will stick with the tried n tested brembo rcs 15

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

your points are valid.why are there no distributor for ISR here?? :( i think i will stick with the tried n tested brembo rcs 15

It's very good. Even with crappy EBC HH pads, this little baby can pull me into a stoppie with one finger.

Makes me wonder what I can do with those awesome Ferodo pads.

Pity that Ferodo's marketing as not power as EBC. You can sugar-coat manure and sell it for Krispy-Creme price to any Singaporean, and they'd be none the wiser.

Here is Singapore it's not how good the quality of a brand is, but how good the marketing is that matters. Sorry, I digress.... I miss my old job in advertising.

As for whether any other brands of caliper will fit - I think with the correct bracket, anything can fit... :D Please use steel or 7075 aluminum for fabrication.

Anyway, for 250 exhausts, I think these are the sexiest.

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/3rs250.jpg

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Pity that Ferodo's marketing as not power as EBC. You can sugar-coat manure and sell it for Krispy-Creme price to any Singaporean, and they'd be none the wiser.

Tried Ferodo before ... Very resistant to pad fade, but so hard to get in SG :cry:

BIKE WASH NIGHT

Date : 28/12/2009

Venue : Tampines St 72 Blk 723A (http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_21721/travel_site_1/)

time: 9pm onwards

bike grooming by my beloved bro rudy , aka boss of dgapz grooming and his team. want to have ur bike as bling bling as mine? try it to believe it.

leave ur bike with them, den we chill and talk **** about our bikes.

attendance :

1)chung aka shadantou

2)david

3)aliff

4)fadil (izecubez) (pending)

5)nageeb (priller07) (pending)

pls confirm asap. =) cheers. anything call or sms me at 97702921.

haha.. i think i saw u guys once there but at CP 742A. my girlfren's house is there so i park my bike there sometimes. oya. redzuan here. the guy who bought sham's bike. :)

Tried Ferodo before ... Very resistant to pad fade, but so hard to get in SG :cry:

Well, it is the brand used by racing teams after all. It also makes other types of friction products like clutch plates.

EBC clutch plates for RS125 vibrate very badly, indicating poor quality control and lack of expertise in this field. If you're going to use crappy pads, might as well use Goldfren. At least Goldfren is cheap. Doesn't make sense to use EBC, Expensive But Crap.

Will be ordering Ferodo pads and clutch plates soon. I'm done with EBC forever.

As for an alternator, where can I get one so that I can do soldering in my void deck? :D

Edited by lacrimosae

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

haha.. i think i saw u guys once there but at CP 742A. my girlfren's house is there so i park my bike there sometimes. oya. redzuan here. the guy who bought sham's bike. :)

hi redzuan. o! okok. join us for next bike wash night and also outings next time den. dgapz rudy shifted to 742A one of the week.. thats why u see us there. usual days, he is based at 723A at night. morning and noon he is still at republic motor. =)

RCS is a good choice

my personal front brake setup for my RS125 :angel: Good brakes are made of these :angel:

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/SDC10488.jpg

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/sdc10418.jpg

RCS is a good choice

my personal front brake setup for my RS125 :angel: Good brakes are made of these :angel:

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/SDC10488.jpg

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/sdc10418.jpg

those brembo calipers are sexy.too bad the 5 spokes rim cant fit the caliper.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

sigh too late.. 2 weeks too long for me... i dyingly need transport... thats y i buy my bike even b4 i sell my car... -.-!

v sad... and angry... :(

ya draka mine is 906... i going to put the spy alarm tml morning... $168...

haiz broke le.. jus got back my bike... did it at hua chin... they are the cheapest liao..

total 785bucks...

10bucks for the 2 screws, 10bucks labour and brake fluid

455 for the front brake caliper OEM (mah quote me 455 oso labour 30!)

280bucks for a pair of battalax 090 tyres.. made in 35-09

30 bucks for the tow...

--------------------------------------------------------------------

the story goes like this... called alot of shops to ask only mah and hua chin got the caliper... racewerks have oso but say 600+!!!

but hua chin call me back very late... so i alrdy ask mah to send the tow which is 30bucks! damn ex!

bike jus tow awy then hua chin called me say they have oso for 455 summore not from mah one... and near my house... so i faster call the tow uncle switch back to hua chin... sianz lo... if ask hua chin tow str8 awy is 20 only...

thats all... now hua chin boss very good help me think of solutions to prevent...

now my front brake the screws are burned till flat... so cannot take out anymore

my rear brake caliper oso sealed up...

hope wont kena again... and will fix the alarm 1st thing in the morning tml b4 go to work... spy 2 way alarm... with microwave sensor... but the remote start nv fix cuz need to bypass cdi.. risky...

saw ur bike before at bt batok and at chin hua if im not wrong ...gt time come out meet meet ? im new in aprilia man !

Hi all, very mint conditioned top clamp assy from Tsubaraki Japan

pics..

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a313/ZeroKenshin/301220091412.jpg

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a313/ZeroKenshin/301220091414.jpg

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a313/ZeroKenshin/301220091415.jpg

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a313/ZeroKenshin/301220091417.jpg

Letting go at $60 (neg) :)

Interested may contact me at 91877227