erm.. bike is daelim roadwin 125

tml im allowed to go collect my bike, wat question do i have to ask before leaving the shop?

my friend ask me tell the uncle top up my engine oil for free..

outside top up need 17 bucks..

and wat i should go and get?

i need my p - plate , season parking coupon and wat else?

anyone could enlighten me where can i get season parking coupon?

i only noe p-plate can be get from petrol kiosk..

is there anything i nid to ask , buy , do before i get my bike tml ?

thanks for helping me..

im a noob ! :cheeky:

---unauthorised advertising---

• Replies 28

you must bring along the document to prove that the bike is yours to any HDB branch office to get your season parking coupon...

a cashcard would be a wise thing to carry also. you never know when you need it.

raincoat, pants and a good pair of gloves...

is change the engine oil..

not top up..

diff brand of engine oil and bike shop charge diff..

must not be 17 bucks..

Originally posted by archenemy@Sep 17 2006, 03:41 PM

you must bring along the document to prove that the bike is yours to any HDB branch office to get your season parking coupon...

a cashcard would be a wise thing to carry also. you never know when you need it.

hmm

hdb branch?

anyone near bt panjang, u got any idea?

im so noob, duno where is it :cheeky: so sorry :cry:

---unauthorised advertising---

So hw?hav u gt ur bike??Did everything went smoothly for u?

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

2003 Nov - 2005 April -TZR125

2005 April - 2006 Nov -TA200

2006 Nov - 2010 June -TA200 & RS250

2010 June - Now - FZ1 & RS250

2015 June - Now - GSA 1200 & RS250

Originally posted by Soomp!@Sep 17 2006, 04:07 PM

hmm

hdb branch?

wah lau...i dont stay anywhere near bukit panjang leh...

and heard of google? just google it! go to HDB's website and look for the list of branch offices lah!

Originally posted by Soomp!@Sep 17 2006, 04:07 PM

hmm

hdb branch?

Dude,

Try Choa Chu Kang HDB Branch. It's the building next to Lot 1 Shopper's Mall.

You need to take the elevator to the top floor.

alternatively.... u can try

https://services.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BN22ISPS...Instruction.jsp

it's a online application for season parking (new application)...

good for lazy people like me... hehehe... for "reapplying" the season parking..

pls go to the main website..

http://www.hdb.gov.sg

Hi, saw your reply and wanna say thanks cause i am also a new rider.

Btw got another question which is quite blur to me also.

Is there a difference btw HDB parking and URA parking? How do i check if the car park near my place is under the HDB or URA?

Thanks in advance!

2008-2010 Honda Phantom TA200

2010-2013 Honda CB400 SPEC2

2013 Yamaha YZF-R6

Is there a difference btw HDB parking and URA parking? How do i check if the car park near my place is under the HDB or URA?

Thanks in advance!

It'll be so much easier if you know the block number or the carpark code located usually on the sign when you enter the carpark.

This dude that I know probably has since upgraded to another bike

....uh well, no harm upz'ing a thread for the benefit of newbie riders :p

Don't mind me asking, what are the documents i need to prove that the bike is mine? I just have a piece of photocopied paper to say that the bike belongs to me. Where can i get the ORIGINAL piece of paper? I search onemotoring dunno where to find.

Also. How much for original yammie tank pad? Haha. Thx bros!

Don't mind me asking, what are the documents i need to prove that the bike is mine? I just have a piece of photocopied paper to say that the bike belongs to me. Where can i get the ORIGINAL piece of paper? I search onemotoring dunno where to find.

Also. How much for original yammie tank pad? Haha. Thx bros!

To prove ownership of your bike to somebody (eg. a Traffic Policeman or an LTA ROV Officer), you can use these documents:

- An original, or a photocopied piece of your 1-year insurance certificate.

- Printed statement from Onemotoring.com containing your personal particulars plus your bike details on the same page itself (yes, it's on that website; you need to login using your Singpass login credentials for this)

And of course, you have to carry your IC and Drivers License with you together with either documents above.

To prove ownership of your bike to somebody (eg. a Traffic Policeman or an LTA ROV Officer), you can use these documents:

- An original, or a photocopied piece of your 1-year insurance certificate.

- Printed statement from Onemotoring.com containing your personal particulars plus your bike details on the same page itself (yes, it's on that website; you need to login using your Singpass login credentials for this)

And of course, you have to carry your IC and Drivers License with you together with either documents above.

Hey thx alot ah bro! But really ah, i cannot find it in one motoring. The most only i can find to calculate my road tax and change colour of my bike. Don't mind me asking, but you know what is the link? So confusing man the website.

Jia lat... 1st thing in mind before getting bike...

Get a street directory incase you get lost.. So wont have to stop by road side and call frens...uncle...auntie to give directions... :lol:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

You need to log in using your SingPass. Under vehicle hub tab, click enquire & print vehicle registration details.

So must log into the Singpass first ah? Wah! Okay Okay. I last week ask my leave clerk to give me my date of issue. So long man. Okay ah! Thank you bludder! :)

Ah yes! Also ah. Original yamaha tank pad how much ah? And normally one okay okay tank pad how much? Sorry ah. First ride so abit manja one. :p

Thanks in advance!

27/sep/06 to 15/apr/09 about 2and a half year thread also got ppl dig out

thread digger...:angel:

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

27/sep/06 to 15/apr/09 about 2and a half year thread also got ppl dig out

thread digger...:angel:

Dinosaur in the soil 65million years also now people dig out to put in your fuel tank....

http://i41.tinypic.com/2vj99ua.jpg

http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff288/jinpwnsyou/Whack_a_kitty.gif

hmm

hdb branch?

i just goten my bike not long ago also.

still quite noob also

actually no nid to bring documentation to buy season parking..

the person ask for my log card but i did not bring...

as long as you ride a normal bike... meaning not with those carts at the side should be save... as i was told that if you have a cart at the side... you nid to buy 2 lots for the seaon parking

NSR 150 SP: 07 April 2009 - 22 January 2010

Yamaha X1R: 03 April 2010 - Present

hahah I nv tot of that question.... how/whr those icecream motor park....

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg