Mine only this.........

[ATTACH=CONFIG]286439[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]286440[/ATTACH]

This is recording in HD and must do alteration to helmet to mount it and I assume it runs on rechargeable battery?

Whats the price and where to get it? I think this is a good investment.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 4

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

• Replies 22.2k

This is recording in HD and must do alteration to helmet to mount it and I assume it runs on rechargeable battery?

Whats the price and where to get it? I think this is a good investment.

Mine is SONY "Action Cam" HDR-AS15.

http://www.sony.com.sg/product/hdr-as15

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Double posting

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Mine is SONY "Action Cam" HDR-AS15.

http://www.sony.com.sg/product/hdr-as15

You install the mounting to the helmet yourself or motordiam?

Any space to mount on silverwing?

no need to relocate the key hole, can consider adding an electrical "press-release" device can liow.

someone in this forum has done it before (can't remember who), can try check with ah choong whether he can/has time to do it for you :)

Thanks for the info again!

Ah chong has done it for someone before?

I dont mind Diy if know what component is needed.

THinking very hard to increase carriage capacity. ...

-put a metal rail on top of my E450box........ (went to Givi Agent say dun carry that rack, ah boy also dun have)

-go s.k to fabricate side box rack ..................(key hole block...buey sai! estimate few hundred)

-buy a silverwing tunnel bag (add 20l space)....cost $150+-

-did tot of getting a givi E55L but few hundred just to add 10 L more space a bit silly o_O

Honda ..................and nothing else

Go to Bike Fabricator. Same place and level as AC Motor. Its cheaper to fabricate there. Workmanship also very good. Comparable to SKMIC.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Wah. Why need so much space leh?

The storage already big enough for all my tools (including impact wrench and electric air pump) plus barang2 for 2-week tour to Thailand liao.

If adhoc requirement, might just be good to add a waterproof bag at the pillion seat.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

-go s.k to fabricate side box rack ..................(key hole block...buey sai! estimate few hundred)

Somebody was selling a rack for side panels for SW. Search back the previous posts.

Go to Bike Fabricator. Same place and level as AC Motor. Its cheaper to fabricate there. Workmanship also very good. Comparable to SKMIC.

Thanks Fazil,.... last time my nighthawk drop from train ...he welded back the frame for me :angel:

Wah. Why need so much space leh?

The storage already big enough for all my tools (including impact wrench and electric air pump) plus barang2 for 2-week tour to Thailand liao.

If adhoc requirement, might just be good to add a waterproof bag at the pillion seat.

Already included 2 dry bag at 20 and 30 litres each.

Our trips usually close to a month, got 2 sets of scuba and snorkeling gear.

I already almost cheated by removing some critical repair gear.

Somebody was selling a rack for side panels for SW. Search back the previous posts.

Thanks Uncle, sms him liao...was sold.

Honda ..................and nothing else

new owner of a 2009 ABS Swing GT.

coming from a SYM Joyride 200, i must say this Swing is a pretty neat ride~!

hope to meet up with u all soon~!

Cheers~

Edited by sad_how

396496_10150480077221536_1953205724_n.jpg

Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window.

Good morning Honest Old Men!

Wanted to ask regarding my FJs400. When i riding alone no issue, but when i got pillion, there is this hollow grinding sound at low RPM at the transmission area. Is it the clutch worn off? Any idea costs to get it replaced? Thanks guys!

armani

Highly possibly the clutch area.

1. With pillion, rear suspension setting best at 4 or 5.

2. Get the belt compartment checked; belt, drive plates, rollers, clutch, clutch bell, lubrication, etc.

Can consult ACM Ah Choong for good advice.

Estimated Cost of Parts only (+/-):

Variator Plate (outside): $45

Variator Plate (roller): $75

Roller Set: $40

U-clips: $10

Belt: $120

Clutch Set: $70

Clutch Bell: $140

Highly possibly the clutch area.

1. With pillion, rear suspension setting best at 4 or 5.

2. Get the belt compartment checked; belt, drive plates, rollers, clutch, clutch bell, lubrication, etc.

Can consult ACM Ah Choong for good advice.

Estimated Cost of Parts only (+/-):

Variator Plate (outside): $45

Variator Plate (roller): $75

Roller Set: $40

U-clips: $10

Belt: $120

Clutch Set: $70

Clutch Bell: $140

Swee bro. Thank you! Yes, my suspension setting is at 4 right now. Comfortable but I think the clutch has issues. Will have it chcked out asap. :)

armani

Ahh.... teacher... surfing web at 10am...

Me? I'm working from home. hehehe.

Good morning Honest Old Men!

Wanted to ask regarding my FJs400. When i riding alone no issue, but when i got pillion, there is this hollow grinding sound at low RPM at the transmission area. Is it the clutch worn off? Any idea costs to get it replaced? Thanks guys!

armani

Inherent nature of a centrifugal clutch shoe-bell design for all CVT scooters, as compared to friction-plates in standard mc. Some clutch slip while moving off, increases when the load is heavier. Cleaning and replacing worn-parts will solve, and are part of required routine maintenance.

icic. Thanks Uncle. Maybe tomorrow i open up and clean and try. See if still alot of sound. If still alot then i go replace. :)

armani

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/08/24/y7adeqar.jpg

This good?

This good?

http://www.gopro3.net/2013/01/gopro-hero3-blacksilverwhite-low-light.html?m=1

Night recording comparing all 3 versions of go pro hero (white, silver and black edition)

This good?

Good but ex. Personally, don't like helmet mounted and need to charge. Prefer fix-mounted to bike and using 12V power.

This good?

Honestly bro, i used many action cams before, but nothing comes close to the quality of GoPro3 black. The night recording is so clear! Only problem, u got very few options on mounting. Mount on helmet look so weird, so mount on bike lor, but so mafan.

I use a single cam cb014 from Motoworld mounted permanently to the bike. Not a HD model but more for me to use for insurance purposes. Newer dual cam is cb040. To mount / unmount from bike every time to ride is really troublesome.