Ok Guys,

Here it comes....Long time never meet up with each other!

Meet-Up plus TC Session

Date : 04.04.2008 (Friday)

Time : 2000hrs

Parking : Free parking

Food : Many-many can choose

Drink : Sorry, "No Beer" coz most will be riding or driving! Recommended drink, "Teh Tarik!"

Buggers...

1. Heyrul^77

2. Mctan

3. Bats

4. Leong

5. Euro aka Iron Butt

6. Rudy

7. Haroze

8. Din

9. Hondasteed1 aka Brandon

SilverGhost unable to come coz he is on duty...

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Enquiry

Anyone here had a blown headlight bulb before? Mine just blew and I dunno how to put the new bulb into the socket with the clip. Sucks. Do i need to remove the damn fairing for just a damn bulb?

Any kind soul here that can give a comment?

The Road-Sweeper

Enquiry

Anyone here had a blown headlight bulb before? Mine just blew and I dunno how to put the new bulb into the socket with the clip. Sucks. Do i need to remove the damn fairing for just a damn bulb?

Bro BA,

"TouchWood" I never experience it B4.

Or can our hand reach the headlight bulb rubber thru the bottom of the head fairing? If yes maybe got 85% chances we no need to take out the front fairing.

By the way, Mctan and Uncle ever change thier head light to a brighter type ones like HID... Sure they know how to do it. After that "Teh-Tarik" on the house for them this Friday meet-up lor! Hehe...

U joining us this Friday?

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Ok Guys,

Meet-Up plus TC Session

Drink : Sorry, "No Beer" coz most will be riding or driving! Recommended drink, "Teh Tarik!"

Buggers...

1. Heyrul^77

2. Mctan

3. Bats

4. Leong

5. Euro aka Iron Butt :faint:

6. Rudy

7. Haroze

8. Din

10. O2

Where are the rest....?

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Enquiry

Bro BA,

Easy man, dun worry. Head light blown is common...

If you are sure, it is bulb blown, then

here are the steps

1. Put your bike to main stand, engine off.

2. Turn the front wheel to either extreme left or right.

3. Station yourself infront and facing the bike. Squard down and look up from below the front crowling.

4. Use one hand goes in between the back of front crowling and front forks to unplug the wire connected to head light. There are two cables connected to head light, one is at the side which connect to the pilot light and another one is the main head light at the centre. Unplug the main one.

5. Remove the round black rubber cover diameter about 80-100mm.

6. Release the metal clip which clip and hold tight to the H4 bulb's base.

7. Take out the bulb, kiss and say good bye.

8. Insert in the new bulb, then reverse the process.

The whole process should take you about 15-30mins. Remember to check your headlight angle and level again after replace the bulb.

After replacing the bulb and light can't ON.. you need to check the fuse and electrical system.

mctan

Yo Mctan,

Thanks for the process! After considering, i think that will send my bike to the workshop lah lagi easy. Even they charge me 20 bucks at least no need to go thru all the trouble.

By the way, i had changed my EO to Maxim4 15W50, Gear oil to Maxima4, Oil filter to Hi-Flo and plugs to NGK Iridium. Total expenditure $138. Location bike was send is at MotorWorld. Nvr DIY coz accompany my cuz den hand itchy do oso. The last time i change my EO was last Nov 07! At first tot of buying the stuff and DIY skali duno why i go ask em do. Haha...

However, I still have my air filter tat i bought at AC which i can still DIY...Hehe...

I would recommend diversion not to use NGK Iridium, normal OEM plug will do.

mctan

Ok Guys,

Meet-Up plus TC Session

Buggers...

1. Heyrul^77

2. Mctan

3. Bats

4. Leong

5. Euro aka Iron Butt

6. Rudy

7. Haroze

8. Din

10. O2

11. FZ44

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Ok Guys,

Meet-Up plus TC Session

Buggers...

1. Heyrul^77

2. Mctan

3. Bats

4. Leong

5. Euro aka Iron Butt

6. Rudy

7. Haroze

8. Din

10. O2

11. FZ44

Wah...very tempting...so many people...but i got a meeting...so cannot come down! :(

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Bro BA,

Easy man, dun worry. Head light blown is common...

If you are sure, it is bulb blown, then

here are the steps

1. Put your bike to main stand, engine off.

2. Turn the front wheel to either extreme left or right.

3. Station yourself infront and facing the bike. Squard down and look up from below the front crowling.

4. Use one hand goes in between the back of front crowling and front forks to unplug the wire connected to head light. There are two cables connected to head light, one is at the side which connect to the pilot light and another one is the main head light at the centre. Unplug the main one.

5. Remove the round black rubber cover diameter about 80-100mm.

6. Release the metal clip which clip and hold tight to the H4 bulb's base.

7. Take out the bulb, kiss and say good bye.

8. Insert in the new bulb, then reverse the process.

The whole process should take you about 15-30mins. Remember to check your headlight angle and level again after replace the bulb.

After replacing the bulb and light can't ON.. you need to check the fuse and electrical system.

McTan,

So experience siah... :cheeky:

What are pro and con of the NGK Iridium?

After the change, I can feel the bike acceleration got more power and smoother even in 5th gear with fast responses. The engine also sounds so great than b4... Will it affected my piston if i always tarik? Need ur expert.

Ok Guys,

Meet-Up plus TC Session

Buggers...

1. Heyrul^77

2. Mctan

3. Bats

4. Leong

5. Euro aka Iron Butt

6. Rudy

7. Haroze

8. Din

10. O2

11. FZ44

Wow! Euro! Great network...! Hope the rain dun fall tml night...hehe! :angel:

Wah...very tempting...so many people...but i got a meeting...so cannot come down! :(

Swift,

No worries! After ur meeting come down lor... Just give us a beep if u wanna come down. We will wait for u...

thanx MCTAN,however my new bulb fell into the darn main headlight from the circular hole.I managed to remove a clip to secure the bulb on the housing(as mentioned after removing that rubber thingy) but unable to fix it back.Everything was done by "touching instinct" cos I can't see crap from the top.Only hands like master Yoga can do that dude.

Luckily I managed to get it out from the headlight.Yet I couldn't secure the bulb and just use black tapes to secure the bulb from dropping out. No luck again after I found out that the bulb which I bought a year ago have no high beam. Wrong model I guess.

Maybe I just go to bike shop to have it done or perhaps anyone here can call master Yoga to do the job for me :)

Excuse me for the meet-up tomorrow,safe rides

The Road-Sweeper

Is there any reason why not to use NGK Iridium? Care to elaborate further..

The Road-Sweeper

I did used NGK Iridium once before on diversion. After used for about 4 months, travelled about 4,000km. One day I felt my bike had sudden lost of power. Sent it to HL and examined, found out that 3 out of 4 NGK Iridium plugs had badly burnt. The mechanic told me that NGK Iridium is not suitable for diversion engine. It is more suitable for racing bike such as R1.

So from then on, I used back OEM plugs which also save me some money compare to NGK Iridium.

mctan

I did used NGK Iridium once before on diversion. After used for about 4 months, travelled about 4,000km. One day I felt my bike had sudden lost of power. Sent it to HL and examined, found out that 3 out of 4 NGK Iridium plugs had badly burnt. The mechanic told me that NGK Iridium is not suitable for diversion engine. It is more suitable for racing bike such as R1.

So from then on, I used back OEM plugs which also save me some money compare to NGK Iridium.

I see.... will take note of it.

Good weather good short ride together...!

Buggers...

1. Custom

2. Bats

3. Euro

4. Oxygen

5. William aka FZ44

6. Heyrul^77

7. Haroze

8. Jleo

9. Beebee

10. Rudy

11. Yusman aka Blackbird

12. Leong

Uncle,

Thanks for the Brake Pad...! ^"."^

I should thank you for your understanding... kinda long waiting time.

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Good weather good short ride together...!

Buggers...

1. Custom

2. Bats

3. Euro

4. Oxygen

5. William aka FZ44

6. Heyrul^77

7. Haroze

8. Jleo

9. Beebee

10. Rudy

11. Yusman aka Blackbird

12. Leong

Wah sey, so many people turned up for the meet up...

Sorry guys, unable to make it.

mctan