Bro, at that time I'm at the speed of 80 plus and out of sudden, my bike was drag by a van beside me, for 15 meter, then drop and (see road, see sky, see road see sky and lastly see my poor D9 fall onto 3rd lane) somersault.

I bought it at 400 plus and install at seng kwang (charge me 120), also customize the rear crash bar (350) and powder coat (50). Ya, finishing black like TPs.

oh mine, that sounds serious! It happen to me before years ago with my D9, but it was with a sedan, stupid driver must have panicked when saw me filter out PIE into thomson road. (But mine was nowhere near full TP lookalike, just spray white only). The car lightly bump my side box, throwing me off balance, but i managed to counter-steer to prevent falling. I even chased the bugger and middle finger him, then give up after reaching my destination.

Hope you can successfully claim as much as you can from that idiot, loss of income, loss of time, loss of use of bike, inability to ride bike, have to rent car etc, medical bills, rise in insurance premiums, whatever inconvenience you can think of, wack the bugger. Your lawyer should call you up for a statement, list all your demands then. Insurance companies now are clamping on foreign drives with a $5,000 excess, the company that employs him is gona feel pain too.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Hope you can successfully claim as much as you can from that idiot, loss of income, loss of time, loss of use of bike, inability to ride bike, have to rent car etc, medical bills, rise in insurance premiums, whatever inconvenience you can think of, wack the bugger. Your lawyer should call you up for a statement, list all your demands then. Insurance companies now are clamping on foreign drives with a $5,000 excess, the company that employs him is gona feel pain too.

I've just received the letter from insurance company, that idiot claim 3k plus against my insurance. Commercial veh door one side dented only claim 3k plus, no injuries somemore, day light robbery man. In that case, my bike both side damaged, somemore I injured, I can claim 9k liao. Hope this type of driver don't come out to sabo people.

XJ900s Diversion

Dedicates this video to all buggers,ex-buggers and friends....Enjoy!!:angel:

Raziel,

That was a great video... nice to remember back when we move on to 2010.:thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

Bro, the video is awesome........ awesome, very good and I think those D9 rider from other countries will also saw it. Good man.

XJ900s Diversion

Would like to have a meet up with all the buggers before next year.

Date : 24 Dec 09

Time : 2000 till countdown for christmas

Venue : Clementi Rd (NUS Nasi Lemak aka Fong Seng Nasi Lemak) All halal food

1) Bats

Long time no meet up, see whether can contact those who not in the forum.

XJ900s Diversion

I've just received the letter from insurance company, that idiot claim 3k plus against my insurance. Commercial veh door one side dented only claim 3k plus, no injuries somemore, day light robbery man. In that case, my bike both side damaged, somemore I injured, I can claim 9k liao. Hope this type of driver don't come out to sabo people.

was this a police case? or just go thru insurance only?

FYI, i just repair my van door, kana knock by a pickup driver, who settle privately, the repairs he paid for knocking the door back is only $400 from workshop (including respray the whole door.

Usually if you are in the right, he is in the wrong, i think he cannot claim anything, this type of letter is only to "hang" you only. Written by the insurance lawyers only. With your police report, go talk to your insurer, picture the extend of damage to the van's door, and get quotes from workshops to fight the inflated claim. Blacklist that workshops' stupid claim, and concentrate on your damages claim, your mental stress, their claims' stress, hospital bills, effects on your work performance, wack them $15k and they will renegotiate down to your price. Dont just leave everything to your workshop, since you on MC, work abit for your money lah.

$300 repair cost, claim $3000.

This is how insurance premiums are getting sky high.... :sian:

mctan

OMG... the clip is awesome...my tears are flowing nonstop now.:cry: :cry: :cry:

Well done Raziel.:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

WOW... the sucker LTAC lor. Anyway Is about time for the BAT-man to show some law and justice. :angel: :angel: :angel:

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

was this a police case? or just go thru insurance only?

Actually just go thru insurance, but I don't know whether they go report police or not, they call me and ask whether I report police, I told them if I report police I'll let them know.

XJ900s Diversion

Actually just go thru insurance, but I don't know whether they go report police or not, they call me and ask whether I report police, I told them if I report police I'll let them know.

Need 3day mc for police report to be made.iirc.

$300 repair cost, claim $3000.

This is how insurance premiums are getting sky high.... :sian:

But the party who win will earn also, then how come every year even got NCD, the insurance price still higher then the year before, when u ask them, they'll tell u premiums price goes up. And if both party were insure under the same insurance company, then they (insurance company) got nothing to lose, can I put it that way.

XJ900s Diversion

WOW... the sucker LTAC lor. Anyway Is about time for the BAT-man to show some law and justice. :angel: :angel: :angel:

YUP, the bat-man need oxygen to stay alive to fight.:angel:

XJ900s Diversion

Need 3day mc for police report to be made.iirc.

Bro, me got 4 days mc. But I choose not to waste resource for this type of small matter, unlike that stupid, little bit cannot sleep. sigh, how long can we stay in this world?

XJ900s Diversion

Why dont you log a police report?

If he did, he could have insert a flowery essay to his advantage.

Your chabce of wining slim.

1) Bats

2) Rudy

3) Leong

4) Nasir

5) Salim(pending)

6) Heyrul77(pending)

7) Blackangel(pending)

Police investigation hold more power than insurance assement.. Insurer will try to elak from admiting liablity.....

if police say driver is charge or blame... insurer will have to comply.. no arguement

but if you let insurer decide your fate..they are more argue your case.

1) Bats

2) Rudy

3) Leong

4) Nasir

5) Salim(pending)

6) Heyrul77(pending)

7) Blackangel(pending)

8) Silverghost (pending)PM shift/might be late.

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Hi Bat,

Sad to hear things happen but we riders also must be on the look out for this type of "stupid" drivers.

You 'TAKE CARE' of yourself first -later you can think of how to settle the claims.

Silverghhost...;-]

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

any one riding the Diversion 6 here? is it the same as the 9er?

Hi there,

Regardless whether you riding the old or the new diversion 6 ~ you always can join us. we are riding XJ 900 series - we welcome all XJ series~ 400, 600 or 1300cc.

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Hi Bat,

Sad to hear things happen but we riders also must be on the look out for this type of "stupid" drivers.

You 'TAKE CARE' of yourself first -later you can think of how to settle the claims.

Silverghhost...;-]

Thanks bro.

XJ900s Diversion

Police investigation hold more power than insurance assement.. Insurer will try to elak from admiting liablity.....

if police say driver is charge or blame... insurer will have to comply.. no arguement

but if you let insurer decide your fate..they are more argue your case.

The chances now is 50/50, if police investigate the case and nobody win, both parties will get fine and demerit point.

XJ900s Diversion

1) Bats

2) Rudy

3) Leong

4) Nasir

5) Salim(pending)

6) Heyrul77(pending)

7) Blackangel(pending)

8) Silverghost (pending)PM shift/might be late.

9) Oxygen

10)Haroze(pending)

11)cbcooky(pending)

12)Din(pending)

Bats,juz got an info tat area might nt hv ani parking for motorcycle...if there's no parking,would u consider to change the venue?:angel: