Originally posted by ktkt@May 2 2006, 03:35 PM

Quite easy to bleed yourself.

1) Pull in the Brake/Clutch lever fully and hold it there

2) Loosen the bleeding nipple

3) Your brake/clutch lever will go in some more after 2)

4) Tighten the bleeding nipple

5) Loosen the clutch lever or brake lever.

6) Check that your clutch/brake fluid level does not go below min mark on the fluid holder and top up.

Repeat the whole cycle again and again.

Purpose is to purge out any air bubbles inside the brake line.

BTW, you selling ur ST4?

Interested party jay_ks here. :sweat:

lol, my duke nearly finished dressing up in carbon ..

hurts to sell it.

will be keeping it :cheeky:

http://www.geocities.com/maozzsg/strip4.jpg

The sky's the limit.

• Replies 14.9k

Guest nE0
Originally posted by ktkt@May 3 2006, 07:12 PM

Sorry. Cancel kopi outing.

Tomorrow Worker's Party coming to AMK to rally. :sweat:

Worker's Party rally is more important than Ducati meetup!!!! :angry:

Originally posted by nE0@May 4 2006, 04:42 AM

Worker's Party rally is more important than Ducati meetup!!!! :angry:

Yar lar... Must see whether they address raising insurance costs from our neutral NTUC or not, also whether petrol costs will keep raising or not. Kekeke....

Tell you waht, u guys meet up at 9pm lar..... Can takeover the organising wat.

I will come later. Let me know... I will send out the SMSes again.

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

so is it still on???

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Guest nE0

i'd be working till late, so don't know if can make it...

Guys, think im selling my duke.. man, i think i paid 44k + assesories. i'd buy another one day.. will be sad when it leaves my hands.

FX plate red 2003 ducati 999, come with termi pipes, racing ecu and filter. stm clutch pressure plate and ventilated clutch cover. carbon fibre rear hugger. accessories almost $4k worth. $27500 (non neg). genuine buyers only, call 92214224.

Current rides: Ducati 999 and X9 500 SL

Hi all.

I have a 10-mth old old 05'999BP that I have to reluctantly let go off as I'm shipping off on an overseas stint soon.

The asking price is 35K. Mods and accessories include:

1. DP 57mm Termi full system w/ ECU and air filters

2. Casoli Moto CF front oil-cooler cover

3. DP vented billet clutch cover

4. Stainless clutch springs and retainers

5. STM slave clutch cylinder

6. NEW STM 40T rear sprocket

7. DP 14T front rear sprocket

8. DP CF rear hugger

9. CF rear seat cowl

10. Evoluzione rear license plate relocater

11. NEW DP gold x-ring chain

12. STM alloy oil breather

13. Motovation rear wheel spindle sliders

14. Cyclecat hidden frame sliders

Regret no pics at the moment. Seriously interested parties, please send me a PM and I will revert ASAP.

Guest nE0

WTH... suddenly so many 999 for sale? :fainted:

Originally posted by D.O.C@May 1 2006, 08:41 PM

i usually gets more than 200km b4 the lights comes on (abt 16 km/ltr). mine is 998 but i think the fuel tank size should be the same 17 litres.

someone told me to be careful when the consumption is especially high. so do some chkup on your bike.

Izzit!!! I'm doing 140+ miles before reserve comes on.

no other engine mods except...

full 50 exhaust

996RS ECU

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by nE0@May 4 2006, 09:47 PM

WTH... suddenly so many 999 for sale? :fainted:

Ya lor! If include yours, then it will be 3 already!!! :faint:

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Guest nE0
Originally posted by cagiva03@May 4 2006, 09:57 PM

Ya lor! If include yours, then it will be 3 already!!! :faint:

Well, one things for sure, those who are interested in getting the superbike is spoilt for choice! :D

so..... beautiful..... need...... 999.......... badly..................

Hey cagiva, your 749 looks matte and metallic black at the same time. which one is it? Gorgeous bike though

Originally posted by red rocket@May 4 2006, 09:49 PM

Izzit!!! I'm doing 140+ miles before reserve comes on.

no other engine mods except...

full 50 exhaust

996RS ECU

ya getting 220+ km as well with yur full exhaust?

Originally posted by D.O.C@May 2 2006, 07:49 AM

mine just slip on termis and ecu. must chk with those that have full system.

hows the respone for your full system and wat size do you have?

not sure wat size is it.. cos the system came with the bike when i got it.. yet to measure it.

cant comment on the response though, cos been riding a 1000cc il4 machine for the past 3 years, thus would be pretty biased and unfair if i were to compare as I never rode other similar vtwin machines b4...

btw where would a performance chip be installed? this is my first FI bike and im still "green" in the FI components..

Hi ktkt Bro! Nice to meet ya!

Juz installed the new clutch cover, looks great. Might need your gudiance to get a proper slider to prevent it from curse and danger :cheeky:

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@May 1 2006, 07:07 PM

I'm riding a 7 series, and mine is 15km/L Avg. Track will renegate the consumption to 13.5km/L Avg.

Bro i kena once also.

After 2months neber touch the bike, stalled twice at a junction. Kept the revs high on the way to the bike shop, replaced the plug NGK-type $9/ea. After that it is alive n kicking. Estimated life span for my plug is abt 1year plus tagged with my riding style @4k-7krpms. Milage, suprizing better than my other 600cc bike :thumb:

Originally posted by ctk333@May 5 2006, 08:25 AM

Yup 220+ with the full exhaust... 190+ on the track ... on 13L of fuel

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by AyaMadigan@May 5 2006, 07:40 AM

so..... beautiful..... need...... 999.......... badly..................

Hey cagiva, your 749 looks matte and metallic black at the same time. which one is it? Gorgeous bike though

The front head fairing looks glossy, cos i just waxed it that day, and due to light reflection at night, it glows. :smile: It is Matt black not glossy.. :smile:

Thanks. :thumb:

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

I believed that some of u know of have better knowledge of Ducati 916 SPS. if u have, pls PM me. thanks

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/indralove/Track/Edited123.jpg

May the Gravity be with you

Retirement of the Wheelie Jedi

Originally posted by indralove@May 6 2006, 11:33 AM

I believed that some of u know of have better knowledge of Ducati 916 SPS. if u have, pls PM me. thanks

wat do you want to know bro??

Originally posted by ctk333@May 5 2006, 08:25 AM

Yup... unless you rev the bike like crazy in the 3 lower gears all the time. On street riding and long dist rides(6th gear 200km/h) it's drinks petrol the same.

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

Hiz!

Can I know the address to Michael's shop is Kallang Bahru?

Originally posted by mika14@May 7 2006, 08:03 PM

Hiz!

Can I know the address to Michael's shop is Kallang Bahru?

It's inside Kallang Ave Ind. Center at Kallang Ave.

There's only one way in, go straight in, no turns, and Kallang Cycle is one of the shop on the right hand side block.

Date: 11th May 2006

Time: 2100H

Venue: Bedok Simpang, prata shop opposite the Shell petrol kiosk.

1) ktkt - 81338208

As promised, to make up for last week's cancelled meetup.

Date: 11th May 2006

Time: 2100H

Venue: Bedok Simpang, prata shop opposite the Shell petrol kiosk.

1) ktkt - 81338208

2) red rocket 97959998

As promised, to make up for last week's cancelled meetup.

Items for sale

(PM me for details)