Originally posted by cagiva03@Aug 1 2006, 01:14 AM

Oic! What abt Hillary, Neo, Damien and Marcus??? U guys in for the club???

din bring enough cash that day... It was said that discounts will be given to members for parts...but not confirm.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

• Replies 14.9k

alamak! then i shouldn't have bought my clutch cover and preesure plate so soon!

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Originally posted by cagiva03@Aug 3 2006, 01:29 AM

alamak! then i shouldn't have bought my clutch cover and preesure plate so soon!

We also don't kow how much discount they will give... if there is any at all

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by cagiva03@Aug 1 2006, 01:14 AM

Oic! What abt Hillary, Neo, Damien and Marcus??? U guys in for the club???

Likely will not join.... I'm not a pure Ducatist. :sweat:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Apologies to Ken n those who turned upz for Bedok kopi session. Got to handover stuff and training programs to my biz partner before i report for my ICT. Probaly will be able to resume activities by mid Sep :thumb:

Originally posted by ctk333@Aug 1 2006, 12:07 AM

oh... hmm ya the one with termi exhausts and single sit? wearing bermudas?

my bike only a bit of white stripes.. i suppose she's the one u saw :)

hi yeah thats e one , me e fattie making my suspension suffer haha..

btw do you know wheres to get 2nd hand stock rear set from?

i bought my bike with e corse rear sets (reverse shift) , too long nvr ride,

cant get used to it...e bike shop told me its ireversible unless i buy e stock rear sets. me too long nvr ride, also dun noe where to look for them.....

next time kopi no kaki can jio me

ryan

NEVER ride faster than your guardian angel can FLY!!!

Originally posted by bo mai lah@Aug 7 2006, 03:00 AM

cant get used to it...e bike shop told me its ireversible unless i buy e stock rear sets. me too long nvr ride, also dun noe where to look for them.....

ryan

Your ride is a 748/916 series or the 749/999?

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by red rocket@Aug 7 2006, 04:07 PM

Your ride is a 748/916 series or the 749/999?

hi

my ride is a 996 so i guess it belongs to e 916 group,

its e same aint it?

NEVER ride faster than your guardian angel can FLY!!!

ryan

had u tried searching for them via ebay? i think its pretty hard to find duke's 2nd hand parts in the local market.

ryan

Check with Michael Cheong @ Kallang Cycle, I believe he has 2nd hand rearset.

KALLANG CYCLE

Blk 4, #01-108 Kallang Avenue

Kallang Avenue Industrial Centre

Singapore 339409

Tel: 62971196

Originally posted by ctk333@Aug 8 2006, 03:37 PM

had u tried searching for them via ebay? i think its pretty hard to find duke's 2nd hand parts in the local market.

PM you my HP number. I may have what you want

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

What is the correct method to remove the exhaust (minus the headers)? my ride is a 996 and am facing some problems in removing them... esp with limited tools..

Originally posted by ctk333@Aug 13 2006, 07:29 PM

What is the correct method to remove the exhaust (minus the headers)? my ride is a 996 and am facing some problems in removing them... esp with limited tools..

You need only 3 basic tools... long nose plyer + 6 point hex wrench(size 8?) + allen key.

used in that order

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by red rocket@Aug 13 2006, 11:03 PM

You need only 3 basic tools... long nose plyer + 6 point hex wrench(size 8?) + allen key.

used in that order

Wow, power bro! U even know wat tools to use!

he always DIY things himself! I'm not surprise by that... So hows the LED signal coming along red rocket???

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Originally posted by cagiva03@Aug 15 2006, 10:49 PM

he always DIY things himself! I'm not surprise by that... So hows the LED signal coming along red rocket???

Have not finish that one yet... shifted my attention to my tail/brake lamps... flowers and DOC had seen it... so far it's fuctioning fine.:thumb:

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

Dear all,

It is with a heavy heart that I am letting my bike go, but because i no longer can afford the time and effort to ride it these days, i'd rather see it put to better use in someone else's hands

Ducati 749 Dark

Model: Biposto

Colour: Black

Mileage: 1900km

First service at 1000km in Jan 2006 at Minerva. Full service records.

Aftermarket parts: Termignoni exhaust (midpipe + silencer), race ECU tuned for the Termi pipes

Owners: 1

Asking: $25,000 (non-neg.)

Bike is still under warranty from Minerva until Oct 2007. Never been crashed, never been dropped

If ur considering a new Duke, yet not willing to pay the exhorbitant asking price of one, my bike's the closest u'll ever get to one.

Viewing in Choa Chu Kang

Buyer will have to find own financing.

If interested pls call: 98500970 - Alvin

It is with a heavy heart that I am letting my bike go, but because i no longer can afford the time and effort to care and ride it these days, i'd rather see it put to better use in someone else's hands

Ducati 749 Dark

Aftermarket parts: Termignoni exhaust (midpipe + silencer), race ECU tuned for the Termi pipes

Bike is still under warranty from Minerva until Oct 2007. Never been crashed, never been dropped

If ur considering a new Duke, yet not willing to pay the exhorbitant asking price of one, my bike's the closest u'll ever get to one.

Viewing in Choa Chu Kang

Originally posted by oranje@Aug 17 2006, 05:19 PM

It is with a heavy heart that I am letting my bike go, but because i no longer can afford the time and effort to care and ride it these days, i'd rather see it put to better use in someone else's hands

Ducati 749 Dark

Viewing in Choa Chu Kang

bro very sad to hear that you are letting go of the bike,

best wishes for your sale

Mr No_Logic,

Where u get the Ducati T-shirts ah?

Me now in Bangkok. Hoping to get some more before I go back on Monday.

And also, what to tell taxi driver for most happening places in Bangkok???

Times-They-Are-A-Changing