• Replies 14.9k

Just went track last sunday! And guess what? There wasn't anyone else except my friends who go with me! :smile: Had the whole track to ourselves. Shiok sia! :cheer:

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Hi guys, i'm new to this thread and am an aprilia rider..Hope you guys dun mind me enquiring....I was wondering if you guys could help me out as i'm intending to get a ducati monster 400..first hand...as this will be a long term bike and i dun intend to upgrade...

Can you guys like tell me more bout the bike from your experience point of view ? coz i have been doing abit of a read up and would like to also hear from ducati riders myself...

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

Originally posted by red rocket@Oct 3 2006, 11:21 AM

Check gear changer linkages... need to adjust a bit... I had that problem on my 998 when it's still on stock rear sets...after fiddling around with the linkages like changing angle the problem dissappears. It has to do with the first gear not fully engaged.

yeah that was what i thought too. but i have no idea where is the linkage?

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by TiUsTer@Oct 5 2006, 06:38 AM

monster 400 lack power

Can you elaborate more ?

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

Originally posted by red rocket@Sep 30 2006, 11:41 PM

Recently a Ducati rider got killed along Holland Road , after 2am in the morning.He was only 32 yrs old, and left behind a daughter 4 yrs old, and young wife. He is not a speed-king, but apparently he doze off on his bike. Hit the railing , got his left throat arterial vein cut and died on the spot. There was no braking marks and TP said no collision. His blood shot off from his neck. Bled to death.

Pse make sure when you ride your bike, have enough sleep,alot of riders get killed on the road becos of dozing of on the bike. His Ducati sustained least damage and is up for sale at 10k. Ducati 916 abt 5 yrs old only. Can buy.

any one knows who?

hi red rocket,

whats the colour of the 916? yellow?

http://www.geocities.com/maozzsg/strip4.jpg

The sky's the limit.

Originally posted by mao1905@Oct 5 2006, 01:01 PM

hi red rocket,

whats the colour of the 916? yellow?

No idea... just saw this thread at the news forum... I was wondering any one here knows him

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by shoei@Oct 5 2006, 06:56 AM

yeah that was what i thought too. but i have no idea where is the linkage?

On the left side... the gear lever will connect to a push/pull rod that will in turn couple to the gear box... all of this is external... you just have to make sure that it is lubricated

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

Yo bro,

Letting go of very new STM Evoluzione Alloy Clutch set.

- Includes very new 48T STM lightened Clutch basket

- Includes near-new stm clutch plates that cost $400 which is not bundled with the clutch set.

- A lightweight replacement for the OEM clutch with replacement of the 6 OEM Ducati helicoidal springs in favor of the much more efficient 90mm Evoluzione diaphragm spring. Features include titanium nitrated progressive engagement plate and clutch pack inspection system

- Suitable for all ducati class 2 bikes with dry clutches.

- Bought for $1400 excluding clutch plates at Sporting Motorcycles.

Now going at more than half-price!!! Plus the free $400 Stm clutch plates. Interested? Please leave your name and contacts in my inbox so that I can sms you more info. Thanks

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/8586/vhfchsn1.gif

1. Click on my CMO Magazine thread for cheap mag offers

2. click on my CMO Coach thread for cheap Coach offers!!

- Motorculture Asia: Free delivery !

- Spin Asia: Free delivery !

- Latest Sept Superbike: Free Isle of Man TT DVD !

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8N-Bp6dT9uo

Testing of the new MOTOGP 800cc

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Originally posted by red rocket@Oct 5 2006, 08:30 PM

On the left side... the gear lever will connect to a push/pull rod that will in turn couple to the gear box... all of this is external... you just have to make sure that it is lubricated

just lubricating the lever and the rod externally?

ok i will try and keep u updated. the misfed of gear one is rather scary.

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Oct 6 2006, 07:07 AM

just lubricating the lever and the rod externally?

ok i will try and keep u updated. the misfed of gear one is rather scary.

In the mean time don't use gear one lor

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

anyone knows if it's possible to import dukes in from overseas and register it in singapore?

any advice?

some of the dukes in ebay look simply delicious :lovestruck:

http://www.geocities.com/maozzsg/strip4.jpg

The sky's the limit.

Originally posted by Gundam Zeke@Oct 4 2006, 06:17 PM

Hi guys, i'm new to this thread and am an aprilia rider..Hope you guys dun mind me enquiring....I was wondering if you guys could help me out as i'm intending to get a ducati monster 400..first hand...as this will be a long term bike and i dun intend to upgrade...

Can you guys like tell me more bout the bike from your experience point of view ? coz i have been doing abit of a read up and would like to also hear from ducati riders myself...

U might want to find out more abt the handling issue from some ex 400 rider.

Originally posted by red rocket@Oct 6 2006, 08:57 PM

In the mean time don't use gear one lor

after putting some oil on the gear lever and rod, its still the same.

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Oct 9 2006, 06:57 AM

after putting some oil on the gear lever and rod, its still the same.

That means you need to adjust the angle of the linkages liao. easier to explain to you in person... Try to come down to our meetups.

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by red rocket@Oct 9 2006, 10:46 AM

That means you need to adjust the angle of the linkages liao. easier to explain to you in person... Try to come down to our meetups.

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by D.O.C@Oct 6 2006, 03:58 PM

998 for sale, biposto,

2003 Nov model,

mileage 25k

Red color

wat to view, come to PG this Sunday trackday 15.10.06 10am

the last of the mohicans

looking for someone willing to take care of this baby

interested? give me a call / SMS

998 for sale, biposto,

2003 Nov model,

mileage 25k

Red color

wat to view, come to PG this Sunday trackday 15.10.06 10am

and bye bye to Gibernau. yeah

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Originally posted by ktkt@Oct 17 2006, 09:58 PM

http://www.sportinglife.com/others/news/st...OTO_Stoner.html

Stoner Goes Ducati!

Has the ducati confirm it? or is it just talk

Items for sale

(PM me for details)