Originally posted by BackMarker@January 10, 2007 12:23 pm

I have read in the lauch review of the 1098 somewhere that Duc has returned to the 916-998 design beause the 999 is not selling as well.

I am also one of those who still gets turned on by the looks of the 916-998 models. It may not be as quick as a Jap bike but the 916-998 will always turn heads. Anyway, ppl will start turning their heads even before it appears cos of the sweet noises it makes.

later..

the 916 is a classic... i would have gotten that SP3 if it had come out just a month earlier!!!

Wives : R32 / HKS R34 / Austin Mini / Ducati 916

CHEAP OAKLEYS FOR SALE - See my CMO Thread or Photobucket.com/joeyjoe26oakley

• Replies 14.9k

Originally posted by nE0@December 07, 2006 06:55 pm

Sorry KTKT, I've became an Ex-Ducati owner already... :weep:

Gonna really miss the Termignoni boomboom and dry clutch kring kring....

Does Ducati 916 SP 3 have dry clutch kring kring sound???....:help: :help:

Everyone have a chance to drive a car but not a class 2 (600cc & above) motor. :gun: :nobuaya:

Originally posted by k2kiwi@January 12, 2007 01:03 am

Just wondering... if there's enough people interested, what's the possibility of parallel importing the 1098?

if we know the procedure to import... the possibility is high... we are talking abt 10k saving here... probably we dun have warranty :sweat:

Ducati 1098, hear her roar @ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sp9xPyI8mCY

& wallpaper

http://img373.imageshack.us/img373/2687/ducati1098x600bd0.jpg

bio-Bee:pretty faces

I managed to get away from work this coming Sunday on the 21st, will be heading down to PG for the track day! Anyone else here going except for me and Nologic???? Daimien and Neo, how abt u guys?

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

if the sky doesn't open...

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Er, I'm not the trackday type leh, hee hee.

Sorry, maybe on a weekday ba. But would probably go for a February or March Sepang weekend, if available. My bike should be run-in by then, so can push harder :D

On the second thought, i think i might be able to make it for sepang this weekend! still deciding on which one to go.

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Originally posted by nE0@January 16, 2007 12:01 am

Sorry, maybe on a weekday ba. But would probably go for a February or March Sepang weekend, if available. My bike should be run-in by then, so can push harder :D

Oh ya by the way! What bike r u riding now?

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Just for fun....

Got nothing better to do at work in Mediacorp theatre, so i change the image of the L.E.Ds wall to my ride. Haha... Too bad i couldn't show it to whole Singapore of our ride.... hehe, how i hope all of us could gather and take a pic together... Anyone interested??? :cheeky:

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Originally posted by cagiva03@January 17, 2007 03:39 am

Just for fun....

Got nothing better to do at work in Mediacorp theatre, so i change the image of the L.E.Ds wall to my ride. Haha... Too bad i couldn't show it to whole Singapore of our ride.... hehe, how i hope all of us could gather and take a pic together... Anyone interested??? :cheeky:

Nicez work bro! :thumb:

Originally posted by nE0@January 16, 2007 12:01 am

Ya lor....Sepang Weekend not trackday lor..... :lol:

Too bad you already sold off your 999, else you would have had a great knee scraping weekend then huh....

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by uNpLuGGeD@January 10, 2007 01:03 pm

the 916 is a classic... i would have gotten that SP3 if it had come out just a month earlier!!!

Hi Joey!

Hilary here, you better not forget me after seeing you twice, once at Sepang and once at MotorFactor. Congrates on your new ownership!

Olin was just talking about you last night...."CK"!!! Did you get sms from him? Maybe I'll keep you in the loop if you wanna meet us MBF riders to catch up on old times.

When you coming track with us?

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

ok! It's set! I am going PG this sunday, see u there Hilary.... Lets all cross our fingers now and hope the weather is fine!!!

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@January 19, 2007 06:48 pm

Ya lor....Sepang Weekend not trackday lor..... :lol:

Too bad you already sold off your 999, else you would have had a great knee scraping weekend then huh....

Well, I'm basically cruising around the track in 4th gear actually, trying not to spin the rear tyre when the powerband kicks in...

Sepang is a fantastic track, and a fantastic track would be even more fantastic with a fantastic bike!

Darn I miss my 999...

Mass sport bike OUTING - Welcum all Bikes!

Date - 04/02/2007 (Sunday)

Time - 1200pm

Place - KKFC

nick/name/contact no/location - model of bike

1) Kori/Daniel/91899972/Tampines - GsXr 1000 k6 (fast rider)

3) kOpi/97386935/Tampines - Gsxr 10000 K6

4) Gixxertan/90283262/NSHW - Gsxr-1000K5

5) ah--seng/96950200/---/gsxr 1000 k6

7) WW/ 96946964/2nd link- Lau K

8) No12/lyhalvin/96360839/2nd link - GSXR1000K6

9) HongU/90083536/Gsxr600 k5

10) stony/90076401/Gsxr600 k5

11) wantonmee07/MEL/93893977/ GEYLANG - K7G6

12) ET/92389670/Thailand - GSXR750K6

13)Kinwei/marky/no hp/kinwei bend/GSXR750k6

14)BLacK.dOt/81331862/Tampines - Gsxr 600 k7

15)

16)Mavric/81391084/KKFC - G0.75K7

Dear all our outting might be cover by motor cluture, so pls join in the fun.

I emailed motor culture asia bout the 4 feb outing at KKFC, and they say they will cover the event. but need us to confirm the time and place....

Here is the exact email i send to them... and pls do what you can to help promote the passion of riding....and help voice out the support of a local bike mag to improve the popularity of the magazine....

So pls read on....

Sent : Tuesday, January 23, 2007 6:31 PM

To : "ALVIN LEE YONG HUI"

CC : [email protected], [email protected]

Subject : Re: Suggestion of Bike club meet ups section in motor culture asia magazine

| | | Inbox

Dear Alvin,

Thanks for your comments. I wish we have more supportive advertisers as our magazine only thrive on advertisers. Unfortunately Suzuki being one of the biggest distributors is not of the opinion of marketing through advertising. I hope this opinion will change as with increased revenues we can bring and afford better coverages and better articles for our readers. I hope you can help voice out the support of a local bike mag as sadly this is the current state and situation (that local bike shops and distributors mostly do not support advertisements). I would love to feature more bike clubs , superbikes , meeting of clubs etc however we do have a bottom line to keep as well due to the lack in revenue. The good news is we are making headway as our readership is increasing and there are gradually but a bit too slowly people who realise the effectiveness of our magazine. I will try to cover yr event if u can confirm the time and location. I hope u can voice our enthusiast support as we are eager to please and be the best bike mag not only in Singapore but the region eventually. Meanwhile Ride safely and Best Regards.

Jeff Sim

Publisher

>-----Original Message-----

>From: ALVIN LEE YONG HUI [mailto:[email protected]]

>Sent: Tuesday, January 23, 2007 11:42 PM

>To: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

>Subject: Suggestion of Bike club meet ups section in motor culture asia magazine

>

>Hi there...

>

>First of all, great magazine, especially loved the thrid issue which

>featured Mia lee.

>My name is Alvin, just to suggest, a section on singapore bike club meet ups

>would be a great idea to the magazine. Would love to see and read about

>different bikes, bike lovers, bike information and the excitment of riding a

>bike. And also, since i am riding a superbike, i would love to see more

>articles on modifications and custom jobs on sportbikes.

>

>Next month, the suzuki gsxr forum of the singapore bikes forum will be

>having a meet up session at kallang stadium KFC on the 4th of feb at 12 pm.

>Being a suzuki fan myself, i will be there to check out the different bikes,

>people, chat and hang out with suzuki riders.

>

>Do drop by and enjoy the company...

>

>Regards,

>Lee Alvin.

>

>

SO ALL YOU BIKERS GO PULL AND PESTER MORE PEOPLE TO COME!!!!

http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/4373/dscf2907t.jpghttp://img202.imageshack.us/img202/1141/me1ld.jpg

Alamak!!! I working in Indoor Stadium on the 4th, (Project Superstars) sh*t!!! Wasted!!!

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Originally posted by cagiva03@January 25, 2007 10:49 pm

Alamak!!! I working in Indoor Stadium on the 4th, (Project Superstars) sh*t!!! Wasted!!!

wah lan...never mind i call darren to let you go...haha...

then you can be famous liao...superstar koes you...

hiaz... say hi to darren for me... he and i go way back...we used to jam jap songs together,of course hes the lead singer, not drummer....haha

http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/4373/dscf2907t.jpghttp://img202.imageshack.us/img202/1141/me1ld.jpg

Hey c'mon, stop spamming all over the forum man.

And a formal invitation should not contain such ignorant spelling errors or name lists. Are you going to consolidate entries to the list from every thread and update all of them everyday? That would create an even bigger mess wouldn't it.

Originally posted by lyhalvin@January 25, 2007 10:56 pm

wah lan...never mind i call darren to let you go...haha...

then you can be famous liao...superstar koes you...

hiaz... say hi to darren for me... he and i go way back...we used to jam jap songs together,of course hes the lead singer, not drummer....haha

Hey u knew him too. Actually his GF and mine were colleagues, thats how we knew each other....

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12467/normal_Image%28506%291.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12467/normal_Image%28508%291.JPG

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Originally posted by cagiva03@January 25, 2007 11:48 pm

Hey u knew him too. Actually his GF and mine were colleagues, thats how we knew each other....

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12467/normal_Image%28506%291.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12467/normal_Image%28508%291.JPG

small world lah...you and i koe similar people....hehhe

damm funny guy

Originally posted by nE0@January 25, 2007 11:41 pm

Hey c'mon, stop spamming all over the forum man.

And a formal invitation should not contain such ignorant spelling errors or name lists. Are you going to consolidate entries to the list from every thread and update all of them everyday? That would create an even bigger mess wouldn't it.

no offense man...of course i am not gonna do that...the post with spelling errors and name lists is i cut and paste to this thread... purpose is not to collect names...cmon..i dun have the time to do that...purpose is to inform all bikers...

and i am not spamming...i am merely informing...