Originally posted by nE0@Jul 16 2005, 01:10 PM

Well, I just wanted to try out the riding position. Such focused sports bikes can only be properly tested where they belong, on the race track.

Actually, I probably agree with the owner.

I'll let you sit on it, but I will definately not let you ride the bike unless you put down hard cash in case you f..k the bike. The last time one idiot asked to ride my bike, he almost dropped it had I not been just standing beside to catch the bike.

I might pillion you but then its a single seater.

The again, I'll probably tell you to keep you hands off my bike. :-D

MFactoryhk.com

PERFORMANCE RACE COMPONENTS

• Replies 14.9k

Originally posted by Kr0n@Jul 14 2005, 12:06 AM

Ducatitan: Hey dude, just curious about the pic in your signature. On the Ducati, what brakes is it using? Cause it looks like either the discs have been removed or they are like bicycle brakes? Heh..

no idea... I din even notice it until you pointed it out.

rideupnorth.blogspot.com

Dear Neo, The reason i wasn't paying attention was u were talking when i was also talking with my friend. It was already night time and i just got there from a 12hour shift work. I'm SO SORRY.To tell u the truth i really can't be bothered with what u say the other time because u look and sound like u were least interested in the bike but just keep finding fault with this and that.But then again i may be wrong,but again i said No Obligation. Your expectation is too high for a second hand Ducati. I would suggest u get yourself a new ducati bro. Unless anyone of u guys is gonna give me hard cash on the spot, i would not let anyone test ride my duc. The first rider that tested my duc told me he own a 999 but the way he tested my bike like a person going for practical 2 lesson. I learnt my lesson from there on.

1995-2010 - Yamaha Fuzzy/Aprilia Extrema 125/NSR PGM IV/Kymco Scooter/Dragstar 400/Husqvarna WRE 125/ XR 400/Harley Davidson Fatboy/Toyota Starlet/Proton Waja/Subaru Wrx (Bugeye)/Hyundai Trajet/Harley Davidson Sportster/Ducati 748/Swift Sport/Ducati 916/PGM IV/STI Impreza/Aprilia Rs125/Suzuki Drz.

I don't invite test rides on my duc, but I guess I would reconsider if I'm looking for a buyer. I would surely be watching nervously if the viewer hasn't ridden the bike model before, since every model (and bike) has different ergonomical, throttle and clutch characteristics. But that's inevitable....

IMHO, in all fairness to harithmusa, the bike belongs to him, and since it is in his interest to make the sale, he has the perogative to conduct the viewing sessions however he deems fit.

Not allowing test rides is perfectly alright, its your decision, I respect it, because if something goes wrong, its gonna be an awkward situation.

I didn't mention anything about it did I? I was only concerned about those I mentioned above in my previous post.

Guest Reddevil76

Hi guys, I've just procured a 996S and currently doing some minor touch ups like changing of all the fluids as well as the fork oil. Will probably be taking off the fairings to send for spray too. So probably won't be commissioned on the road anytime soon.

However, if any of you guys got any accessories to offer that can fit on my bike, pls PM me anytime.

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Jul 19 2005, 01:35 PM

Hi guys, I've just procured a 996S and currently doing some minor touch ups like changing of all the fluids as well as the fork oil. Will probably be taking off the fairings to send for spray too. So probably won't be commissioned on the road anytime soon.

However, if any of you guys got any accessories to offer that can fit on my bike, pls PM me anytime.

When "chui chia"? Let me know leh... Wanna view it.

I got carbon fiber clutch cover. :sweat:

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Iam looking for used 749, wondering anyone selling ? :smile:

http://www.diseno-art.com/images/mv_agusta_f4_1000_veltro_strada.jpg

>>>>>>>>>>>> F 6 C <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>A M 6 D <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by ktkt@Jul 19 2005, 04:27 PM

When "chui chia"? Let me know leh... Wanna view it.

I got carbon fiber clutch cover. :sweat:

Just got it today. C/F clutch cover I have oredi.. hehe..

Now I thinking of getting a full set of race fairings. So wanna sell my carbon fibre lower fairings.. just the lower portion.

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by sg_r1@Jul 20 2005, 12:49 PM

woo.. how much did you pay for it? and where? can give me more details? Interested in getting a duke also..

It was a private sale, non-advertised, "match-making"..

Originally posted by rotary79@Jul 20 2005, 03:17 PM

Iam looking for used 749, wondering anyone selling ? :smile:

That's quite an exclusive market.... I think you would have better luck checking with Minerva if any 749 owners are looking to sell.

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Jul 21 2005, 02:21 AM

Just got it today. C/F clutch cover I have oredi.. hehe..

Now I thinking of getting a full set of race fairings. So wanna sell my carbon fibre lower fairings.. just the lower portion.

What time u free today? Wanna drool over ur bike leh....

Originally posted by LedZep@Jul 21 2005, 09:21 AM

That's quite an exclusive market.... I think you would have better luck checking with Minerva if any 749 owners are looking to sell.

Agree... thanks:cheeky:

Originally posted by rotary79@Jul 21 2005, 03:43 PM

Agree... thanks:cheeky:

Hope you find what you are looking for. 748/749 are nice revvy bikes. Fun to stretch the rpms on the track.

Don't forget to post for trackdays if you do get your hands on a 749. Always glad to have more ducs at the track!

Originally posted by LedZep@Jul 21 2005, 04:14 PM

Hope you find what you are looking for. 748/749 are nice revvy bikes. Fun to stretch the rpms on the track.

Don't forget to post for trackdays if you do get your hands on a 749. Always glad to have more ducs at the track!

SURE!! :thumb:

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by ktkt@Jul 21 2005, 11:13 AM

What time u free today? Wanna drool over ur bike leh....

I no longer working at Mah liao... Now unemployed, hanging around at home..

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Jul 21 2005, 05:51 PM

I no longer working at Mah liao... Now unemployed, hanging around at home..

My workplace's at Jurong. can meet up for kopi next week!

Knock off at 4pm.

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Jul 21 2005, 02:23 AM

It was a private sale, non-advertised, "match-making"..

dude.. mind telling us how much you pay for? Cos i am looking around for one also.

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by sg_r1@Jul 22 2005, 11:06 AM

dude.. mind telling us how much you pay for? Cos i am looking around for one also.

It's unfair to state what I paid because of the many circumstances surrounding the deal.

If you are looking at market rate, 18K - 20K should be around there.