In short, stick to the 45mm MEANT for 916 as anything for the 998 WILL NOT fit. I am not so dead sure for the 996. If you want to try out the 998s/996r pipes I have a pair in the store room for inspection purpose.

Bro, thanks for yr advice. I'll most likely stick with stock for the time being. It's much more neighbour friendly altho i miss the roar of the termis.

Will do buddy. Thanks for the kind words. Didnt know the termis came with the bike when new. Will definitely keep it then. Will get in touch about the clutch cover if i decide to keep the rizoma on. Cheers buddy

Yes, bro, best to keep the equipment that came with the bike to keep the value.

If you ask me, just get it sorted out and let the shop have a once over with her rather than wait another 2k. You'll feel better...I would anyway...

Totally agree with u bro, that's exactly what I did the day I took over my 916. Even tho Ray had worked on the same bike a year before, I take no chances. Peace of mind is paramount!

Well, sadly i just changed back to stock exhaust nia.... :( Waiting for my cling clang cling clang.... to arrive :)

I think u missed our termi logo joke, tell u when we meet! Strangely, stock exhaust on my 916 dun seem to bother me one bit??? Maybe it hasnt yet start to bother me...

You should ride the bike more...that is the best why to get more comfortable and understand the bike better.

Yes bro, this bike makes me want to ride more! I really enjoyed it, and even tho I hate riding in the rain (Fesa will attest to that), suay suay the heavens opened up from the moment I rode out from the seller's house, boh bian just carry on and ride to Ray's shop.

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg
  • Replies 14.9k

1098 with only 10k on the clock? It must have been hardly used. :)

I believe your warranty is already over? If that's the case, you're free to go to other reputable workshops that has diagnostic capability or back to Minerva. I believe in riding with peace of mind than having a niggling doubt at the back of my mind when I'm riding her like how I should.

If you ask me, just get it sorted out and let the shop have a once over with her rather than wait another 2k. You'll feel better...I would anyway...

Most ducs are hardly used aren't they :D I wouldn't mind heading somewhere with a diagnostic capability to actually get it rectified. The question is where? All my favourite mechs tell me to head back to minerva. If there's really no where else to go I probably would head back to minerva. My main issue with Minerva is it's location at the moment though. Quite a TP hotspot. I went past 2 TP diversions today while heading to autobay; which were luckily both on the opposite side of the road. Would prefer to head to the hornet's nest as little as possible if you know what I mean.

Btw, wonder what happened to our dear 99 yellow monster 400 with the great cf high mounts. Hope it is still in good care... Miss the sound

As far as I know from monitoring SBF sales, it's changed hands twice since I sold it. The guy I sold it to fitted some UGLY silver stickers on it as well as stripped the CF pipes and it looks simply terrible now. I can only hope the new owner restored it to its former glory. Have really good memories of the bike and I'm keeping my DP to remind me of how great it was through both our ownership tenures. NOT like how it was when I saw it on SBF's bikemart T.T

I reckon though, if you fit your diavel with the full termi system you'll probably get back that sound, plus a little extra :) One passed while I was in Italy and I'm pretty sure it trumped the monster.

Btw, wonder what happened to our dear 99 yellow monster 400 with the great cf high mounts. Hope it is still in good care... Miss the sound

Currently its on stock. Current owner is slowly restoring the bike. Quite a fair bit of work to be done as the bike is quite banged up.

Geez. I guess I really picked the wrong guy to pass the legacy to.

Not your fault mate. You did not pick him, he picked you.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Wah T28 is man of the moment ah.

u,joining us dis sunday , mate?

lets rumble with a cause!

Hayden: It's a Family Affair

All five children of Earl and Rose Hayden will turn laps on the famous Laguna Seca circuit this weekend, some faster than others.

Nicky Hayden will be aboard a Ducati Desmosedici - even he is uncertain whether it will be the GP11 or revised GP11.1 - in the MotoGP main event. Eldest brother Tommy Hayden and youngest brother Roger Lee Hayden will continue their AMA Superbike season at Laguna.

Hayden sisters Jenny and Kathleen are planning on taking a lap as passengers on the Ducati two-seater MotoGP bike during the weekend. While they have "real jobs" now (Jenny is an RN and Kathleen helps run the "Second Chance" empire) the sisters are ex-racers and did not come to the track posing as racers while hoping to find a mate. Make no mistake--they are Haydens--meaning when the green flag drops their handlebar is going to be under your chest protector as they make their way past.

Jenny, at one time, was one of the fastest amateur dirt track racers in the USA. Meaning Mamola might have to step it up if he wants to impress them.

<!--url{0}-->[/img]</p><p> </p><p> [color=red][b]Kevin Schwantz surprised at Valentino Rossi’s Ducati struggle [/b]</p><p> </p><p> Kevin Schwantz has spoken of his surprise that Valentino Rossi is struggling so much to master Ducati’s Desmosedici in 2011.</p><p> </p><p> [b]The 32-year-old arrives in California this weekend on the back of his worst result of the season in Germany last weekend, where Rossi could only muster a lowly ninth after qualifying second last.[/b]</p><p> [b]The nine-times world champion has struggled to fix a long-standing front-end issue with the Ducati and he is expected to start practice tomorrow at Laguna Seca with two different bikes.</p><p> </p><p> Rossi will continue to put in development miles on the GP11.1 he rode for the first time in Assen last month. But he will also revert back to riding the old GP11[/b], which he initially discarded after a disastrous Silverstone round in mid-June.</p><p> </p><p> Team-mate Nicky Hayden will employ the same strategy, but he has yet to make his debut on the new GP11.1, which has a different swingarm, rear suspension and chassis compared to the GP11 he’s ridden in the first nine races of the campaign.</p><p> Many people have been surprised to see Rossi struggle so much on the Ducati and he starts the second half of the season with only one podium finish under his belt in Le Mans.</p><p> </p><p> And [b]nobody has been more dismayed at Rossi’s poor results since quitting Yamaha than 1993 500cc world champion Schwantz[/b].</p><p> </p><p> The Texan told MCN: "I am surprised. I thought that as many different bikes as Valentino has ridden and done well on that he was going to immediately find a way to ride it. Maybe not all the way at the front but at least be consistently fighting for a top five and maybe getting on the podium a couple of times. It

"Maybe Valentino realises it is not something he can fix right now and that the more he rides it and more development time then the better it will be. But to go out and push it hard for four of five laps and lead a race and then not know what to try the next weekend, I think he's working at it with a lot more patience than I would have."[/color]

Edited by fesa7044
wrong colore!
%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]

LOL, you sure?

On Sunday, remenber NOT to polish your bike super nice, dont STOP by starbuck. Stop by spineli instead. Lastly please dont wear something that implies that I AM A DUCK.

How could i ever... when someone just commented on your invite...

People behave differently when they are on an X1 and a Ducati... the "yaya" factor suddenly kicks in. I still remember how he behaved back then.

Some people think they ride Ducati (to Starbucks, Soulout) means they have made it in life.

LOLOL. Whatever. When people want to win, they just say what they want to win. LOLOL. Just take a look at all your majestically demeaning posts here You dont even ride a ducati and you make comments as though you rode one. OMFG.

You sounded you are the victim here. Do you need me to quote them for you? As i have did for your question on Gay?

WELL I HAVE INDEED MADE IT in life. Soooooo what has my MADE IT IN LIFE got to do WITH YOU? But are you fit to comment on me? You know me very well?

Since when did i say i have made it to SOUL OUT thus i have made it in life huh?

This is your problem. People talk about topic A. For no reason, you will get very personal and raise the dead from the ash by talking about topic B.

You do a poll here lor. See who wants to ride with you on sunday. LOLOLOL. I wished i have your durian skin. LOLOLOL..How i wish your nemesis in BMW thread rides a ducati too.

Lets handle the adult way. No need to wishy washy like children.

Its obvious that we dont get along. Dont cross path with me this forum. If you want to do that, get all your facts right and put up a good post. You walked your bridge. I walked my road here.

Simple as that. Understand? Period

OH...IT X1R. Not X1. Get F facts right before commenting.

Edited by ohayo
Not your fault mate. You did not pick him, he picked you.

Well hopefully the new owner will do the bike justice again. Hope to join you guys on this sunday's ride, though I may be drawn away due to prior commitments. I shall see if I can shift that around somewhat to make it.

How could i ever... when someone just commented on your invite...

People behave differently when they are on an X1 and a Ducati... the "yaya" factor suddenly kicks in. I still remember how he behaved back then.

Some people think they ride Ducati (to Starbucks, Soulout) means they have made it in life.

Dude, dun u ever rest. Take it somewhere else and stop behaving like a kid whom got his lollipop taken from him...

LOLOL. Whatever. When people want to win, they just say what they want to win. LOLOL. Just take a look at all your majestically demeaning posts here You dont even ride a ducati and you make comments as though you rode one. OMFG.

You sounded you are the victim here. Do you need me to quote them for you? As i have did for your question on Gay?

WELL I HAVE INDEED MADE IT in life. Soooooo what has my MADE IT IN LIFE got to do WITH YOU? But are you fit to comment on me? You know me very well?

Since when did i say i have made it to SOUL OUT thus i have made it in life huh?

This is your problem. People talk about topic A. For no reason, you will get very personal and raise the dead from the ash by talking about topic B.

You do a poll here lor. See who wants to ride with you on sunday. LOLOLOL. I wished i have your durian skin. LOLOLOL..How i wish your nemesis in BMW thread rides a ducati too.

Lets handle the adult way. No need to wishy washy like children.

Its obvious that we dont get along. Dont cross path with me this forum. If you want to do that, get all your facts right and put up a good post. You walked your bridge. I walked my road here.

Simple as that. Understand? Period

OH...IT X1R. Not X1. Get F facts right before commenting.

I can't read ur poorly constructed posting ah. Seriously. I have to read every sentence twice to understand.

But.. ride on a Sunday? Hahahahahaha! U seem to have high regard for those Sunday breakfast rides. Good for you. I know u've been to many many places in Singapore. And Malaysia. And southern Thailand on your previous BIG ride before the X1. But i think the most number of places u've been is in SG, followed by Malaysia la. Penang upcoming.. woohoo how shiok!

Dude, dun u ever rest. Take it somewhere else and stop behaving like a kid whom got his lollipop taken from him...
U cant see that i've rested, only to have been woken up by your fearless HYM rider?

LASIK quite cheap nowadays. The small change u can buy me a lollipop.

y dun u all just ignore him? the best way to knock a pest out in this forum is ignore wats the point of replying to someone who yearn for attention in this forum since he cant get some in real life

Aiyah this Ducati-rider-wannabe from months ago is here also ah.
Most ducs are hardly used aren't they :D I wouldn't mind heading somewhere with a diagnostic capability to actually get it rectified. The question is where? All my favourite mechs tell me to head back to minerva. If there's really no where else to go I probably would head back to minerva. My main issue with Minerva is it's location at the moment though. Quite a TP hotspot. I went past 2 TP diversions today while heading to autobay; which were luckily both on the opposite side of the road. Would prefer to head to the hornet's nest as little as possible if you know what I mean.

Hmmm... I can't say for sure. Depends whether the owner likes to look at his ride more than ride it. :p

I'd suggest you give Racewerks a call and see if they can sort your bike out. Else if you don't wanna ride into the hornet's nest, you can circumvent it by enlisting two way towing service for abt $50 to $60. Fuss and worry free...:thumb:

Live to Ride!

Back to the ducati. Finally got the termis up on the 900SS today. Sounds lovely. The symphony of the desmo clatter and the whirring open dry clutch coupled with the bass of the termis is simply a Grammy award winning soundtrack. I got the termis after a bro here spotted one on eBay for me. But alas, it had a serious baffle that made it squeak like a mouse. I foolishly sent it to my former mechanic to un baffle it but he messed it up big time. He did not dare kill the 2nd pipe so he gave up and returned me the mess. The good man from seng Kwang took his time and saved my termis from becoming scrap metal and carbon. Thats why these guys are the best in the business. Lesson learnt... The termis recreated by sk has a very low bassy sound. Not too loud. Just a little louder than stock but it's all bass. I have a wide grin on my face all day today. Have a great weekend guys. Can't make it this Sunday. Ride safe.

2008 Night Rod Special, 1993 Ducati 900SS, 2011 Ducati Diavel Dark Knight

http://www.1130cc.com/gallery/files/2/5/9/7/0/_147621.jpg

Nice meet up...talk of the day...suzuki GN125evosp...with tagline...suzuki is the best....______ the rest

It's always nice, with all that fun & laughter! Bike of the day has to be the Multi who park right among us and the guy in smart office wear just go in without talking to us and never came out even until we gone???

Great that the long lost red stiletto twins Pumpkin & Popeye finally reunited together? And to top it up, their old grandmother also showed up?? hahahaha!

Thanks for the great company guys, was really good to catch up with our homecoming boys! See u guys on Sunday!

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg
It's always nice, with all that fun & laughter! Bike of the day has to be the Multi who park right among us and the guy in smart office wear just go in without talking to us and never came out even until we gone???

Great that the long lost red stiletto twins Pumpkin & Popeye finally reunited together? And to top it up, their old grandmother also showed up?? hahahaha!

Thanks for the great company guys, was really good to catch up with our homecoming boys! See u guys on Sunday!

attendance please?

who's there?

whose NOT there,can u kindly raised yr hand?

dis is all mandatory !

*ps-'ve u guys figure out a poised shot already?

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]

wat time mtg at railway mall tmr??

1997-1998 : Xr200

1998-2000 : super Xr250

2000-2001 : Xr400

2001-2003 : KLX250

2003-2005 : Nissan K11 & Xr4

2005-2010 : Mit Lancer & Xr4

2010-2012 : Toyota wish, Xr4 & HM1100S

2012-?? : wRx xR4 & HM1100S