Today went down minerva, saw eugene....told the the great history of my bike....

Guess this time must spent quite abit to do up the bike ler.....

Anyway, will there be a gathering aka copi or watever?? reali nice to see the dukes gather though....miss those days .... last one was 3 yrs ago man....

• Replies 14.9k

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by retribution@Aug 6 2005, 06:59 PM

Today went down minerva, saw eugene....told the the great history of my bike....

Guess this time must spent quite abit to do up the bike ler.....

Anyway, will there be a gathering aka copi or watever?? reali nice to see the dukes gather though....miss those days .... last one was 3 yrs ago man....

Nowadays Sg not much place can gather and park bike in front of the place leh. Most of the places have to park one side... Scarcely people see one whole row of Dukes, go red-eyed, and kick the whole row down.

Unless anyone can suggest a place??? Let's try to veer away from the usual prata places... maybe some coffee bean or starbucks got place to park one?

Anyway, me still at least one more week before I get my fairings back...

pitstop bistro(sultan lane...nxt to arab street).. nice hangout motor-sports themed cafe with usually empty road to park bike directly nxt to yr table(ok maybe a few feet awy)...drinks r kinda like those typical 'starbucks/coffe bean" type wit price to match..mostly bikers hang out there...atmosphere relatively gd...not noisy or stuffy...

another is arab street sheesha shop? u can park along the road side nxt to yr tables too...but usually crowded on weekends(no space to park bike nxt to tables most probably?)...atmosphere slightly noisier n stuffier...but u get sheesha n view of more girls !

btw gettin my duc m400 in a weeks time ! hope to join u guys soon on outings if there's gonna be...

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by espido1001@Aug 7 2005, 03:31 AM

pitstop bistro(sultan lane...nxt to arab street).. nice hangout motor-sports themed cafe with usually empty road to park bike directly nxt to yr table(ok maybe a few feet awy)...drinks r kinda like those typical 'starbucks/coffe bean" type wit price to match..mostly bikers hang out there...atmosphere relatively gd...not noisy or stuffy...

Oh yeah, great place. Forgot about that one. Ok, when my fairings are back, I'll join in if there's a gathering.

Guest Reddevil76

Anyone know where to get stainless steel clutch springs locally? Find it a hassle to get it over Ebay.

Besides, only got one seller, and he sell as a set with screws and anodized caps. Screws can easily get here. Fancy caps, no need since I dun run open clutch cover. No point pay extra shipping for these stuff.

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Aug 7 2005, 05:24 PM

Anyone know where to get stainless steel clutch springs locally? Find it a hassle to get it over Ebay.

Besides, only got one seller, and he sell as a set with screws and anodized caps. Screws can easily get here. Fancy caps, no need since I dun run open clutch cover. No point pay extra shipping for these stuff.

u can actually ask the seller to jus ship the things u wan over mah...

guys, ive got a 996 and a 996sps up for grabs. priced at 18 n 23k. go fig wch price for wch italian beauty . just need to call me up to fix up an ogling cum swooning session. pls call me at 98447797, or you can drop me an email at [email protected] alternatively, you can just continue dreaming and say one day Ill own a duc ...

Originally posted by khairul@Aug 7 2005, 06:33 PM

guys, ive got a 996 and a 996sps up for grabs. priced at 18 n 23k. go fig wch price for wch italian beauty . just need to call me up to fix up an ogling cum swooning session. pls call me at 98447797, or you can drop me an email at [email protected] alternatively, you can just continue dreaming and say one day Ill own a duc ...

dude... u nver meant it to be that way but that's just plain rude..

http://www.ducati.com/docs_eng/model05/superbike/999-05/images/strip.jpg
Guest Reddevil76

Ducati owner: Do you use a CF clutch cover?

I've just modified my CF clutch cover to fit over the original clutch cover as a guard instead of using it alone.

Why? Cause I read that the CF clutch cover alone cannot withstand the impact when the bike falls, thus breaking open and exposing the clutch to damage.

So now I am using back my original one, with the CF one covering it as a guard... till I got money to buy those Billet Vented types..:cheer:

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Aug 7 2005, 05:24 PM

I know a guy who sell those springs. I got them for my 999ed. I had pm u his no. :cheer:

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by Seven@Aug 7 2005, 09:11 PM

I know a guy who sell those springs. I got them for my 999ed. I had pm u his no. :cheer:

Thanks bro! But I never receive any PM leh...

Originally posted by espido1001@Aug 7 2005, 03:31 AM

another is arab street sheesha shop? u can park along the road side nxt to yr tables too...but usually crowded on weekends(no space to park bike nxt to tables most probably?)...atmosphere slightly noisier n stuffier...but u get sheesha n view of more girls !

btw gettin my duc m400 in a weeks time ! hope to join u guys soon on outings if there's gonna be...

i tot the pitstop is no longer the "in" place anymore....hehe

No idea...heard from a fren though....but if no pple also better ... got place to park...

The other place i got no idea....but the phrase u use that's the "girls" protions sounds rather interesting .....

Mayb the rest can suggest man....

2 more day to freedom!!!!!! i love my country

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Aug 6 2005, 12:13 PM

Yo, your 748 comes with single seat tail too right? wanna sell it?

I intend to put it on. Not for sale at the mean time. Sorry. ;)

Anyway the bikes was send into kallang Cycle to get neccessary things fix up at the same time touch up the brakes, rims and faring before riding it, just to make sure everythings are in place and fine. Lovely bike. :lovestruck:

Think shall meet up with you guys soon.

http://www.diseno-art.com/images/mv_agusta_f4_1000_veltro_strada.jpg

>>>>>>>>>>>> F 6 C <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>A M 6 D <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Aug 7 2005, 08:08 PM

Ducati owner: Do you use a CF clutch cover?

I've just modified my CF clutch cover to fit over the original clutch cover as a guard instead of using it alone.

Why? Cause I read that the CF clutch cover alone cannot withstand the impact when the bike falls, thus breaking open and exposing the clutch to damage.

So now I am using back my original one, with the CF one covering it as a guard... till I got money to buy those Billet Vented types..:cheer:

That's precisely why I never went with CF clutch cover. I'm using DP billet vented cover.

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by rotary79@Aug 8 2005, 09:44 AM

I intend to put it on. Not for sale at the mean time. Sorry. ;)

Anyway the bikes was send into kallang Cycle to get neccessary things fix up at the same time touch up the brakes, rims and faring before riding it, just to make sure everythings are in place and fine. Lovely bike. :lovestruck:

Think shall meet up with you guys soon.

Hey, I thought the previous owner put it into Kallang Cycle for a damn long period of time.. and now you just got it and you send it there again? Touch up you mean paintwork? Cos when he selling he say his is new paintwork...

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by LedZep@Aug 8 2005, 09:44 AM

That's precisely why I never went with CF clutch cover. I'm using DP billet vented cover.

where did u get it?

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by tatteredwing@Aug 7 2005, 07:41 PM

dude... u nver meant it to be that way but that's just plain rude..

Maybe he's just a direct kind of guy lah...

That time when I was shopping for a 996, I also sms him. But his reply was also quite cold and blunt, so I didn't even view it. Just bought the next other one I saw cause I felt comfortable dealing with the owner. I mean, if before sale already so cold, if during the sale process got problem rather jialat? I dunno.. but it is afterall HIS BIKES and it is his perogative how he wants to sell it.

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Aug 8 2005, 10:19 AM

where did u get it?

I bought my DP billet vented cover from Minerva. Cost me about 200bucks if I remember correctly.

By the way, about the stainless springs... do you really need them unless you are running a vented clutch cover? I got mine from eBay but only did so when I fitted the vented cover. Less fear about rust if the clutch springs are enclosed. That's my take on it...

hello to 748/916 owners...

been hearing about the pre98 9xx series models having electrical problems..

anyone care to comment?

seriously considering a change to the 916...but kind of put off by this...

how about the parts? understand the issue of wear and tear.. but are the more easily prone to breaking down?

I've seen how well Carbon fibre holds up to crashes. Is it possible to have a carbon fibre cover over a vented billet cover?

I guess it depends if it's subjected to an impact or a slide. CF, depending on the thickness, can flex to some extent.

In the event of a spill (touch wood), I wouldn't want a CF cover to crack/tear and have fraying edges getting caught in the clutch assembly. So I opted for a billet one just to be safe / lessen the damage....

Originally posted by retribution@Aug 8 2005, 08:59 AM

i tot the pitstop is no longer the "in" place anymore....hehe

No idea...heard from a fren though....but if no pple also better ... got place to park...

The other place i got no idea....but the phrase u use that's the "girls" protions sounds rather interesting .....

Mayb the rest can suggest man....

2 more day to freedom!!!!!! i love my country

well bro the onli other place i can think so tht's still 'in'(if u meant with crowd) where u can park yr bike relatively close to yr table is "simpang bedok"?

u guys know where sells affordable ajustable clip-ons for monsters?budget ard 300? i hate the current riser bar..i've seen loads online...but if i could save shipping charges all the better ! appreciate any recommendations thks!

I've seen clipons on Monsters before, very nice, but if you want adjustable ones, try Cycle cat. About $500 plus shipping, but very high quality clipons, ALOT of adjustability. Some say they are even more comfortable than the street bars!

Cyclecat Clipons