Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by LedZep@Aug 17 2005, 02:19 PM

Interesting insight..... however I guess the mushrooms might reduce damage to peripherals like radiator, battery holder, engine casings, etc. Of course there are infinite ways of crashing and subsequent damages. Heck some mushrooms don't ever get put to use after installation either.... I suppose some riders might put them on for peace of mind?

Yeah, I guessed if wanna fit, must fit those type which will bend or break off to absorb the impact.

• Replies 14.9k

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by LedZep@Aug 17 2005, 02:13 PM

I agree totally bro. Especially at the point of selling the bike and not getting back the $ invested in the aftermarket parts. Been bitten by the aftermarket bug too often already.

Now when I'm tempted to get any parts, I always ask myself if it would really make a difference or am I truly the limiting factor.... hmmm...

Ho ho ho... we are all fellow sufferers of the aftermarket bug..

Originally posted by rotary79@Aug 17 2005, 05:39 PM

I am still looking for a set of used Ohlins Front Forks. Any bro out there selling?

I've got a pair of titanium coated showa if you're interested

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Aug 16 2005, 10:21 PM

Ah Tan... I passed my IPPT just today... hehehe...

But sian ah.. I thought only silver award got money.. so last 15 seconds of sit up, I just lie down there cos thought dun anyhow waste energy..

Later then I found out from a chart at the training shed, at my current D+14 score, I just needed 2 more sit ups to earn $100! Damn!

So you receive letter liao boh? Me receive a letter from HQ two weeks ago saying me got the promotion liao.. Next year hopefully, CSM allowance will come in and I can buy more accessories! :sweat:

U took at Maju Camp izzit??? Thouht I saw you there.

Needless to say.... I failed chin up... so sad....

Now must get ready for RT or go see specialist.... wahaha. :sweat:

That's why didn't join the KFC outing.

(DOC doin RT izzit? Must find out more from you at next outing)

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by formerduke996@Aug 17 2005, 04:21 AM

if you want to get an engine from ebay what makes you think that is in good condition???? those americans are just as good as asians in conning people on ebay. also how you going to register it here??? just my two cents worth

In terms of recyling part.... if you got a really beat up 916 engine, I think can

always get a 996 engine and see how it goes....

Do it for fun if u like meddling....

If you wanna save the hassle of guessing whether it works or fits on and only to find it doesn't, perhaps sending it to Minerva is a better option.

Life is like ebay.... you'll never know what you'll get. :cheeky:

Originally posted by rotary79@Aug 17 2005, 05:36 PM

Same here, the looks of the bike will be ruin by all those so call "Mushrooms" .Just imagine one fitted up with full crash protectors from head to Toe

If bringing it to the track, fitting up all those crash protectors will sound more appropriate.

Aiyah.... Best is don't fall lar....

Whether it works or doesn't, as long as you're happy can liao..

But I have to agree, the mushroom caps look hideous... :giddy:

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by ktkt@Aug 18 2005, 01:17 AM

Yah.. Maju Camp. I like their 2.4 circuit... 3 rounds of 800km..

2 big rounds like Clementi, or 6 small rounds like Bedok tend to either wear off my motivation or my patience...

Eh, chin ups is like in BMT. Everyday do abit improve damn fast.. Last time I got one BMT mate so fat till can only do one... but he damn on. We all as long instructor never say, we just go queue for dinner. But he will go do himself. End of BMT, he still damn fat, but can do 22 chin ups!

DEar brothers,

Feel like letting go of my original Ducati Performance Carbon Fibre Clutch cover.

Bought from Minerva. Looks brand new and shiny as I recently sent it for muitple coats of lacquer. Going at a low price.

By the way, anybody using any staintunes?

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/8586/vhfchsn1.gif

1. Click on my CMO Magazine thread for cheap mag offers

2. click on my CMO Coach thread for cheap Coach offers!!

- Motorculture Asia: Free delivery !

- Spin Asia: Free delivery !

- Latest Sept Superbike: Free Isle of Man TT DVD !

Originally posted by ktkt@Aug 18 2005, 01:17 AM

yo ktkt,

i'm doing RT for phase 2 which is 3 times a week. guess it is really good for me though there is this super ON indian PTi who really 'takan' ustil the last min.

free exercise plus early knock off from work :smile:

Originally posted by red rocket@Aug 17 2005, 11:15 PM

I've got a pair of titanium coated showa if you're interested

price??? how much u intend to let go???

mayb thinkin ..... juz nid a rough guage of the price

Originally posted by Will@Aug 18 2005, 03:51 AM

DEar brothers,

Feel like letting go of my original Ducati Performance Carbon Fibre Clutch cover.

Bought from Minerva. Looks brand new and shiny as I recently sent it for muitple coats of lacquer. Going at a low price.

By the way, anybody using any staintunes?

Got lobang for Ohlins for ST4 or not?!?!?

Originally posted by D.O.C@Aug 18 2005, 07:51 AM

yo ktkt,

i'm doing RT for phase 2 which is 3 times a week. guess it is really good for me though there is this super ON indian PTi who really 'takan' ustil the last min.

free exercise plus early knock off from work :smile:

Do you claim MUP when u go for RT?

Where you normally go ah?

Originally posted by ktkt@Aug 18 2005, 07:48 PM

Do you claim MUP when u go for RT?

Where you normally go ah?

dont think i can claim any MUP as it is always after work. (my job mon-fri 8.30am-6pm)

mine is at bedok camp

Anyone wants to get this?

http://secure.speedymoto.com/Merchant2/graphics/00000001/PressurePlates_hdr.jpg

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by nE0@Aug 19 2005, 01:01 AM

I saw these too! Yummy! you got lobang to get cheaper ah?

I love thwe Red one too.. how much may I know?

http://www.diseno-art.com/images/mv_agusta_f4_1000_veltro_strada.jpg

>>>>>>>>>>>> F 6 C <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>A M 6 D <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

yo.. any idea where i can find a ducati 996 headlight in singapore?

http://www.ducati.com/docs_eng/model05/superbike/999-05/images/strip.jpg

You guys wanna get together? Can save on shipping.

$382.50 before shipping. :giddy:

Btw, the red one is reserved for me. You guys can only get the gold one. Hee hee!!!!

Just kidding :D

I want one too, bro.

REd only!!!

Hm, but does the FBF one protect the springs in the event of a crash? I can't really see from the picture, but it doesn't seem deep enough.

Originally posted by ktkt@Aug 18 2005, 07:46 PM

Got lobang for Ohlins for ST4 or not?!?!?

Sorry, bro

I think that Ohlins flew to overseas liao.

Got 2 Denso Iridium spark plugs (IX27). Going cheap, man.

You still want?