Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by Pauche@Aug 24 2005, 09:25 AM

when wanna hit the tracks? :cheer:

wait for my rearsets and race fairings first... cannot bear to go track on my original, just painted fairing.

• Replies 14.9k

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by nE0@Aug 24 2005, 12:28 AM

Darn, this is the 3rd time I'm suggesting this....

Last meetup's turnup was great, why not we make it a monthly thing? Last meeting was on a Sunday, but I think a Saturday evening would be better right?

How bout that, 2nd Saturday of each month, Ducati meetup? So noneed lists and noneed to contact people, cos everyone knows when and where it is!

Make it a Friday leh...

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by retribution@Aug 24 2005, 09:07 AM

Reddevil76 - Real Name: Dylan - Bike: 996 Biposto

Retribution - Real Name: Mike - Bike: 916 Strada

Haven thank you for the side stand :thumb:

You're welcome, bro!

thx for ur enthusiams ;)

seems pretty difficult to suit everyones schedule.

anyway neo pt was taken. trying to meet up first to match nick and name with a face :) so next time we do a regular event, easier to recognise each other. also must exchange HP no. going thru this is pretty difficult to get everyone.

subsequently will try to do a trip to malaysia.

thursday 25th aug

Time 7PM

Location KKFC (think this location is easier for everyone)

do put in your name if you are keen,

ok so far the respone are :

1) espido ok

2) easy2findme

3) D.O.C ok

4) neo ok

5)tincan (cant make it)

6)coolcat ok

any one i miss out ? my apologies

NEED HELP - LOOKING FOR 748/916/996/998 REAR MUFFLERS CLAMPS

Hi fellas,

Sorry about the off-thread topic.

Does anyone have an extra set of muffler clamps (see picture)?. I missing the clamps and Minerva has no stock.

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y271/motocafe/mufflerclamps.jpg

Saw a Red 999 in Amaranda Garden B/Carpark..>> Nice bike Bro :)

http://www.diseno-art.com/images/mv_agusta_f4_1000_veltro_strada.jpg

>>>>>>>>>>>> F 6 C <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>A M 6 D <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Originally posted by D.O.C@Aug 24 2005, 10:52 PM

thx for ur enthusiams ;)

anyway neo pt was taken. trying to meet up first to match nick and name with a face :) so next time we do a regular event, easier to recognise each other. also must exchange HP no. going thru this is pretty difficult to get everyone.

thursday 25th aug

Time 7PM

1) espido ok

2) easy2findme

3) D.O.C ok

4) neo ok

5)tincan (cant make it)

6)coolcat ok

any one i miss out ? my apologies

Can Put me in??????

Mayb a little late, got to settle some bills after work....where u guys park btw?

i nv been there b4 :sian:

thx for ur enthusiams

thursday 25th aug

Time 7PM

1) espido ok

2) easy2findme

3) D.O.C ok

4) neo ok

5)tincan (cant make it)

6)coolcat ok

7) retribution ok

regarding where to park - just outside KFC very visible

Darn, after seeing DOC's clutch, very tempted to get the SpeedyMoto one!

Or should I just save $200 and get the DP one..... I never thought this would be such a difficult decision but after seeing it in person... Drool!

on behalf of tincan

:

Saturday can't meet leh. Anybody got objections for Friday nights?

anyway, folks really appreciate the attendance:smile:

hear from neo that it is really a task to get Ducati riders out :thumb:

besides the 2nd week meetup, a few of us would be going to PG next week say tuesday, any interested party??

1) D.O.C (pending boss approval)

2) tincan

3) easy2findme (pending)

4) wayang ((pending)

5) obitrok (are u on?)

6) ??? anymore volunteers

Woah, those are some expensive sliders!

Btw, anyone wants to order Speedymoto parts, please PM me asap. We can save on shipping if we get together :thumb:

http://www.speedymoto.com/gallery/images/Amber.jpg

http://www.speedymoto.com/gallery/images/CRW_5907.jpg

Amber Rimes. Race queen? Supermodel?

http://www.speedymoto.com/gallery/images/TrackDay8-13zzzzzzv.jpg

NOT! :thumb:

Originally posted by nE0@Aug 26 2005, 03:30 PM

Woah, those are some expensive sliders!

Btw, anyone wants to order Speedymoto parts, please PM me asap. We can save on shipping if we get together :thumb:

hey nEO,I just sent you a PM with regards to the Speedymoto shipment.

You have a recommendation for cheaper axle sliders (hopefully local)?

Do you know the spindel size for the sliders? Motovation ones are significantly cheaper, if you can get the right size.

Originally posted by retribution@Aug 27 2005, 01:41 PM

Sorry for the off topic...

my gf juz wanted to know if i attended the outing at kkfc.

Pls juz quote and reply......

Sorry for the inconvinience caused

You got appear meh? :sweat:

Yeah.... U did!

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by D.O.C@Aug 26 2005, 12:37 PM

on behalf of tincan

:

anyway, folks really appreciate the attendance:smile:

hear from neo that it is really a task to get Ducati riders out :thumb:

besides the 2nd week meetup, a few of us would be going to PG next week say tuesday, any interested party??

1) D.O.C (pending boss approval)

2) tincan

3) easy2findme (pending)

4) wayang ((pending)

5) obitrok (are u on?)

cant make it, prob next time. think need to change tires and take alook at my suspension before doing anything else. also have to sew up my leathers..

Current rides: Ducati 999 and X9 500 SL

Check these out man.....

http://www.advancedmotorsports.com/ebay/pipe1.jpg

http://www.advancedmotorsports.com/ebay/pipe2.jpg

I've always liked these mellaphone mufflers, i think it would look awesome on the Monster!

Yo brothers,

Anybody interested in getting a red, lightened 48T STM clutch basket.

Got a very new, 1.5 month old for sale. Bought from Sporting. Sale includes relatively new STM clutch plates too. Last much longer than original Ducati OEM

Fits all dry clutches dukes.

Pros & Description:

STM's unique 48 tooth basket can be used on all Ducati clutches.

The classic red anodized basket is made of tough 7075 aerospace alloy, its weight being less than 14 ounces.

With four times the contact surface of the traditional 12 tooth basket and with the contact surface machined at a precise pressure angle, wear of the basket is substantially reduced - making this the best lightweight solution for street use.

Furthermore it contributes to the improvement of the alignment of the disk pack.

Going very cheap.

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/8586/vhfchsn1.gif

1. Click on my CMO Magazine thread for cheap mag offers

2. click on my CMO Coach thread for cheap Coach offers!!

- Motorculture Asia: Free delivery !

- Spin Asia: Free delivery !

- Latest Sept Superbike: Free Isle of Man TT DVD !

HAve been seeing a red Duc 748/9 parked on the pavement outside the church at Woodlands St 83.FR2337 i think.Not moved since the day i saw it last week.Stolen or broken down?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Aug 29 2005, 01:24 PM

HAve been seeing a red Duc 748/9 parked on the pavement outside the church at Woodlands St 83.FR2337 i think.Not moved since the day i saw it last week.Stolen or broken down?

Saw it too....hmm, not very advisable to juz park there....

not safe also

hi bro's

this thursday confirmed Pasir Gudang

1) D.O.C

2) tincan (come la)

3) easy2findme (u on?)

4) wayang (pending)

5) obitrok (need to do some major suspension setting :) so he can go faster)

btw i think i ride safer when i dont have leathers :)