• Replies 14.9k

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Jan 5 2006, 12:55 PM

Good to know we r on the same mac! After the entire saga have ended,

maybe we can meet up for kopi! :cheeky:

Yup, hope to even see you on track too!!!

BUt I could be selling my ride after I pay it off next yr to settle my babies' bill.... :weep: See how...it's a contegency plan.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by ayuluv@Jan 5 2006, 12:39 PM

hhaa.. erm.. i tink i cannot make it.. haha.. but noe some nt bad de lo.. :cheeky:

If you have the heart, it's not too difficult.....mine lousy also. I learn enuff to order food and bargian a bit lah, hee.

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Jan 5 2006, 01:25 PM

eh...tt means i will also end up like both of u...my wife giving birth tis coming may... haha... :cheeky:

Congrates!!! It's a new stage in life. :smile:

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 5 2006, 06:42 PM

If you have the heart, it's not too difficult.....mine lousy also. I learn enuff to order food and bargian a bit lah, hee.

haha.. great.. i alwayz prefer foreign language den local thou.. haa.. :sweat:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 4 2006, 07:56 PM

Yup, a 97' model 748. Inspired by a fren who rides the same bike to chase R1s at PG, ha ha ha..... :D

U chase R1s? Dun bullsh1t lah...

....More like you OVERTAKE R1s at PG.... :giddy:

Ooi!!! Brother, please dun start rumours like that leh :giddy: The one who chases R1 is my fren, not me :sweat:

You know me, I take my time and relax on the track.....I only can overtake R1s when they are about to pit in after T10 :lol:

I dun wanna be like the PGM whom many forummers purposely went PG to take a look at him leh....

Official notice from me: DeusExMachina is my good fren and he's just making fun of me :D I chase no one at the track :cheeky:

So when you getting your suit??? Marcus already got his and he's having a good time and I am sure he's improving :thumb:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Jan 5 2006, 12:55 PM

Wow bro u got a TWINS !!

Actually I was thinking about your post at KK today....and a funny thought pop out of my head.....

I have a twin bike, and now twin daughters.....is it a coincidence??? :lol:

Maybe Minerva could help celebrate my twin's birth with me too huh??? :sweat:

Too bad I did not get my bike from them, else I could ask for some "sponsorship" eh??? Really hope I need not sell my V Twin to take care of my twins :weep:

Anyways, my twins did have some complications (premature) and the NICU bills is like $13K after CPF deductions. That's the problems with twins. I have no quims about the doubleshot milk powder and diapers, etc....just that I still own the hospital $13K.....planning to pay in installment on interest free terms.

Originally posted by ayuluv@Jan 5 2006, 09:41 PM

haha.. great.. i alwayz prefer foreign language den local thou.. haa.. :sweat:

Then what are you waiting for!!!! Thai airfares are at it's lowest now with budget airlines!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Jan 5 2006, 10:40 PM

thanx...! kind of worry coz i juz took over the bike... worried tt i may not have time for it...

No time for the bike or no time for the baby??? Let me say, just follow your heart. 99% is you will give your baby more time as you could always go back to the bike later. :smile:

We should start a "Father riding bikes" to give each other self support. Dun worry too much....take it as it comes. I could be losing my 748 next yr if I NEED to sell it to pay my daughters' bill but hey, there's always a 749 waiting for me in the near future as long as I'm willing to ride!!! :thumb:

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-

,Jan 5 2006, 01:25 PM] eh...tt means i will also end up like both of u...my wife giving birth tis coming may... haha... :cheeky:

Congrates to ya bro :cheeky:

True, a change in ya routine, but definately put a smile

across ya face! Welcome to d club of Daddy Bikers :cheeky:

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 6 2006, 01:03 PM

Actually I was thinking about your post at KK today....and a funny thought pop out of my head.....

I have a twin bike, and now twin daughters.....is it a coincidence??? :lol:

Maybe Minerva could help celebrate my twin's birth with me too huh??? :sweat:

Too bad I did not get my bike from them, else I could ask for some "sponsorship" eh??? Really hope I need not sell my V Twin to take care of my twins :weep:

Anyways, my twins did have some complications (premature) and the NICU bills is like $13K after CPF deductions. That's the problems with twins. I have no quims about the doubleshot milk powder and diapers, etc....just that I still own the hospital $13K.....planning to pay in installment on interest free terms.

That is really a coincidence u got two twin!

You are right bro! At every point in life there is always

a decision to make and piority to take. Got to

choose between d two.

My wife ops for the B1 ward, the total damage was

about 2K, also in KK. She did not use any of their

pain relief options.

Did you check wif the hospital if they had mess up the

paper work?

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Jan 6 2006, 02:30 PM

That is really a coincidence u got two twin!

You are right bro! At every point in life there is always

a decision to make and piority to take. Got to

choose between d two.

My wife ops for the B1 ward, the total damage was

about 2K, also in KK. She did not use any of their

pain relief options.

Did you check wif the hospital if they had mess up the

paper work?

Hee, sorry to cause some miscom....

I was at KK today for my twins' eye checkup....the twins were delivered at Mount Alvernia, thus it cost a bit more. I could not transfer the kids to KK as there's no bed in KK's NICU then, but really, the S.nurses at Mount A are really :thumb: So I decided to leave them there all the way....also a previous screwup on my side.....I asked the gynea "If they go KK, will you be able to attaend to them???" and he said no. So I thought of leaving them at KK because he is a good gynea but STUPID me forgot that gynea only takes care of the mummy, not that babies :sian:

But anyways, the PD for my twins is a very responsible doctor appointed by Mount A and she did a good job. To help me ease my burdens, she helped me write in to Mount A for an appeal for a lower bill, and refered me to KK/polyclinics for any checks and jab so I could use my CSC card. She only need me to go back to her for special premature baby checkups which KK/polyclinics do not provide.

Nothing wrong with the bill....this is private hospital charges. :cheeky: The results of the appeal is still under pending.

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 6 2006, 06:31 PM

Hee, sorry to cause some miscom....

I was at KK today for my twins' eye checkup....the twins were delivered at Mount Alvernia, thus it cost a bit more. I could not transfer the kids to KK as there's no bed in KK's NICU then, but really, the S.nurses at Mount A are really :thumb: So I decided to leave them there all the way....also a previous screwup on my side.....I asked the gynea "If they go KK, will you be able to attaend to them???" and he said no. So I thought of leaving them at KK because he is a good gynea but STUPID me forgot that gynea only takes care of the mummy, not that babies :sian:

But anyways, the PD for my twins is a very responsible doctor appointed by Mount A and she did a good job. To help me ease my burdens, she helped me write in to Mount A for an appeal for a lower bill, and refered me to KK/polyclinics for any checks and jab so I could use my CSC card. She only need me to go back to her for special premature baby checkups which KK/polyclinics do not provide.

Nothing wrong with the bill....this is private hospital charges. :cheeky: The results of the appeal is still under pending.

I see your point. Sorry my mistake, did not clarify hahaha.

The charges is quite standard for MA, while i was in the

army, my ssgt got a total damage of 37K! His wife got

a hard time in the delivery,once they put u on the operating

table...u can start filling in the installment application :cheeky:

In any case, the most impt thingy is the newborn is healthy!

Do check out the prices of d immunity jab from the nurses in the

polyclinics, KK is muz more expensive.

Hope it all goes well for u , bro. If they refuse to lower the bill,

at least request them to waive the interest!

Best of luck!

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 6 2006, 01:07 PM

No time for the bike or no time for the baby??? Let me say, just follow your heart. 99% is you will give your baby more time as you could always go back to the bike later. :smile:

We should start a "Father riding bikes" to give each other self support. Dun worry too much....take it as it comes. I could be losing my 748 next yr if I NEED to sell it to pay my daughters' bill but hey, there's always a 749 waiting for me in the near future as long as I'm willing to ride!!! :thumb:

good for u man ... have twins... :thumb: prefer daughters... haha... :smile:

Attended my friend's wedding and my married Army buddies were all tokking what milk powder your baby drink ah..... :sweat:

I think must fly to Thailand or Vietnam liao. :lovestruck:

Congrats!!! Looking forward to next meeting.

Maybe can slip out for a while on pretense of buying diapers....

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Ha..thanks for all the support and encouragement. ellamcoy, the installments are interest free already. Trying to get a lower bill as my wife could not work. She got her PR only on 22nd Nov 05. So I'm the sole breadwinner....

Just found out my duc has this problem....

The clutch actuator on the left hand side of the bike is leaking minimal clutch fluid....not like a pool, but can see trace of it :sian:

ktkt, can changing the clutch actuator help like that time you mentioned at Bedok Sempang??? And yes, the rubber boot for the clutch "piston" above the pinnon gear (front sprocket) is still not replaced yet. My guess it's leaking from there. Have not really open up and see.

That time, you told me could be leaking from there initially already as my clutch fluid needs topping up once in a while and the accumulated fluid deterioated the clutch "piston" rubber boot. I believe you are right about your accessement.

:sian: Right at this time....

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 6 2006, 12:57 PM

So when you getting your suit??? Marcus already got his and he's having a good time and I am sure he's improving :thumb:

Size man. Hard to find sizing. Size 46 or 44 Euro. Most trading around are 50 to 54. Dun wanna spend too much on this hobby, so I'll have to bide my time and wait for a used one to pop up. :lol:

Woei, dun forget the invitation to see your gals.

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 6 2006, 09:32 PM

The clutch actuator on the left hand side of the bike is leaking minimal clutch fluid....not like a pool, but can see trace of it :sian:

ktkt, can changing the clutch actuator help like that time you mentioned at Bedok Sempang??? And yes, the rubber boot for the clutch "piston" above the pinnon gear (front sprocket) is still not replaced yet. My guess it's leaking from there. Have not really open up and see.

That time, you told me could be leaking from there initially already as my clutch fluid needs topping up once in a while and the accumulated fluid deterioated the clutch "piston" rubber boot. I believe you are right about your accessement.

:sian: Right at this time....

This is a common fault amongst the ducati... The fine particles in the clutch fluid (The black stuff in your clutch reservior) actually accelerates the wear on the rubber seal (in the slave cylinder) thus causing the leak... so changing the cluch fluid often helps definately. The piston seals that were supplied by Dichtomatik SRL were meant to last at least 3 years. This issue goes back all the way even before year 2000.

Although Ducati factory knows about this problem it is not known if they have solved the problem with the introduction of the 999.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by red rocket@Jan 7 2006, 09:11 AM

This is a common fault amongst the ducati... The fine particles in the clutch fluid (The black stuff in your clutch reservior) actually accelerates the wear on the rubber seal (in the slave cylinder) thus causing the leak... so changing the cluch fluid often helps definately. The piston seals that were supplied by Dichtomatik SRL were meant to last at least 3 years. This issue goes back all the way even before year 2000.

Although Ducati factory knows about this problem it is not known if they have solved the problem with the introduction of the 999.

MotorWheels have the clutch slave cylinder that looks like the one from Evo. Going for USD$109, with 10yr leak warranty. Interested??? Might be getting it if cheaper than OEM or around OEM price.

The best thing is it uses more seals than the OEM one.

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 7 2006, 09:52 AM

MotorWheels have the clutch slave cylinder that looks like the one from Evo. Going for USD$109, with 10yr leak warranty. Interested??? Might be getting it if cheaper than OEM or around OEM price.

The best thing is it uses more seals than the OEM one.

Definately cheaper... Maybe same if plus freight charges.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)