Originally posted by motocafe@Jan 27 2006, 09:27 AM

Actually, that was a BAJA that looked like an XR with small tank & headlight. Sold that abt 3-4 years ago. Now, I ride a DR650 converted to supermotard and the monster which is still not ready yet.

PK gave me his email a while back but I lost it. Perhaps he will be back again this year for CNY. Jason is probably a father by now - haven't seem him since his wedding. Us old timers still meet up once in a while @ Jalan Besar but nobody is riding trial nowadays. Me, 2 kids schooling - no more time... Still love bikes - now more into customising.

Great to hear that you are still riding dirt. What bikes do you have currently - ST4?

Do let me know if there's any meetup.

Would be great to hear from PK again.

My ST4 do-all bike and a KTM200.

Only complain is it's short fuel range.

Anyway, looking forward to meeting you at the next Ducati Outing.

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

• Replies 14.9k

Originally posted by redridinghood@Jan 27 2006, 10:45 AM

wow finally got ppl reply to my posts.. i was starting to think i posted invisible posts.. :sweat:

actually not really 2 mths.. haha now end jan already.. only around 1 mth n 1 week to go.. we trying to get more ppl ma so set the list earlier so that everyone has time to make themselves free on tt particular day.. :cheer:

Will try to make it! :cheer:

:cheer: Wishing everyone a Happy Chinese Lunar New Year!!! Enjoy the long weekend! :cheer:

This is the year for the DOG!!! Ducati will win MotoGP this year! Woof Woof!:lovestruck:

BTW, just updated my sales.

Have a pair of 3 spoked wheels, ST4 fork and triple clamp, disc brakes, 999 radial brake and radial clutch, carbon fiber front and rear fender, new brake pads and oil filter for sale.

Need to clear my store room!!! :sweat:

hey guys.. happy new year to ya'll

I'd juz like to as if anyone has/have gd deals on 2nd hand dukes. eg: 916, 749 etc.

Also, I've been wondering, where have all the 2nd hand dukes gone to?

Tks.

PS: I'm asking on behalf of my fren who is very interested in dukes.

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@Jan 28 2006, 02:44 PM

hey guys.. happy new year to ya'll

I'd juz like to as if anyone has/have gd deals on 2nd hand dukes. eg: 916, 749 etc.

Also, I've been wondering, where have all the 2nd hand dukes gone to?

Tks.

PS: I'm asking on behalf of my fren who is very interested in dukes.

Happy New Year to all!

kelvin, can check out Minerva or alternatively, you could check out this site from time to time to try your luck. :cheeky:

http://www.geocities.com/maozzsg/strip4.jpg

The sky's the limit.

Originally posted by mao1905@Jan 28 2006, 07:49 PM

Happy New Year to all!

kelvin, can check out Minerva or alternatively, you could check out this site from time to time to try your luck. :cheeky:

chked with Minerva aldy, said they'll keep me fren posted.

tks anyway mao1905 n have a great chinese new year!!

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 27 2006, 03:45 PM

Good info, bro.....Thanks. But an OEM Yuasa already cost me $90 from the dealer, so dun tell me the GoldWing type is gonna be $170 roughly??? :giddy:

I did my own grounding, that's all....nothing else, so far battery still good.

Anyways, my twins are good.....Both the V twin and the daughters. Been messing around with them with various brands of milk powder to test water, ha ha....I have no car to go into JB, so could not get milk powder from Giants.

Unless next time you go, you help me bring back some??? Ha ha ha....

Back to the bike, so far I have disconnected the battery for a month, but when I connect it back, it fired like the way it should. I know I have a strong battery still.

Thanks for your info. Appreciate that. Hope the GW battery not so expensive like $170......dry cell or wet???

Good to hear that your batt still able to fire up after a

month! I remember it cost around $130 to $150, exact

price forgot liao, but if your current unit s working then

it should be fine, no need to replace it first.

Hmm.. i think it is a wet type.

Not a problem, if i driving in to JB, i take the order of

milk powder from u first...hahaha... currently DUMEX

is having a promotion. Can call em @ 18002653188

to find out more. Something like buy 5 get 1 free but

can only buy up to 12 tins.

Wishing u and your loves one a Happy Chinese New Year :cheeky:

Kopi Outing

--------------

Venue: Simpang Bedok

Date: 3rd Feb 2006 (Fri)

Time: 2100H

1) ktkt - 81338208

Please participate!:weep:

Kopi Outing

--------------

1) ktkt - 81338208

2) Nologicone (pending, working niteshift ~ktkt, you have my number.)

Please participate! :weep:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 30 2006, 11:47 AM

Kopi Outing

--------------

1) ktkt - 81338208

3) Chris

Please participate! :weep:

Updated.

Kopi Outing

--------------

1) ktkt - 81338208

3) Chris

4) Red Rocket

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Kopi Outing

--------------

1) ktkt - 81338208

3) Chris

4) Red Rocket

5) nE0

*wah, all 4-valvers! :thumb:

our dear redredinghood wants us to come to the meetup she is organising. its taken from the parilia thread, so guys, add yer names!

Italian meetup 2006

Date: 5th march 2006 sunday

Time: 3pm

Venue: KKFC

Guys pls try to show yr support and make time for this.. names, nicks and numbers pls.. tks =)

1. speed*demon - amin - 91062571

2. redridinghood - vivi

3. CoRoNa - gayballs - 94363570

4. jonathan543 - jonathan - 91452560

5. xiongzzz - weixiong - 96654547

6. m@+r!x - andrew - 98554161

7. benguin46 - ben - 96988499

8. taiji - cs - 81633234

9. Samuel 91060925

10. Dannis 90214262

11. PGK,MBK,DBK,Redliner.... whatever u call him.... he must come or I dont.

12.hanz 94277084

13.Luciferwayne a.k.a Wayne 90990980

14. andytankk - 9040 9014

15. OnceEarth a k a Dax 94599385 ( hopefully i not working night shift )

16. jess1717 - Jess : 98424371 (1st Monster outing!)

17. jiaxi07 - jiaxi - 90035124 ( provided PGK,MBK,DBK,Redliner got go oso)

18. muser - Chris - 97405630

19. Alanhim - Alan Him - 96800844

20. wan_xtc - Wantaro - 96924681

21. Spiderman- Alex - 97348976 (will be riding my italian scooter!)

22. DNAdevil - Vincent (and galfren) 90680031 - (if my wrk place force OT i TREAT MC)

23. Firebird - Justin - 97111566

24. Sols - Solomon Peterson Teo Seng Kwan - 96802404

25. obitrok - ron

Current rides: Ducati 999 and X9 500 SL

Ron > Do you get a metalic creaking sound when hitting sharp bumps?

Mine seems to be coming from somewhere near the front of the bike, but I can't pinpoint the source of the sound.

Italian meetup 2006

Guys pls try to show yr support and make time for this.. names, nicks and numbers pls.. tks =)

APRILIAS

1. xiongzzz - weixiong - 96654547

2. m@+r!x - andrew - 98554161

3. benguin46 - ben - 96988499

4. taiji - cs - 81633234

5. Samuel 91060925

6. Dannis 90214262

7. PGK,MBK,DBK,Redliner.... whatever u call him.... he must come or I dont.

8.hanz 94277084

9.Luciferwayne a.k.a Wayne 90990980

10. andytankk - 9040 9014

11. OnceEarth a k a Dax 94599385 ( hopefully i not working night shift )

12. jiaxi07 - jiaxi - 90035124 ( provided PGK,MBK,DBK,Redliner got go oso)

13. muser - Chris - 97405630

14. Alanhim - Alan Him - 96800844

15. DNAdevil - Vincent (and galfren) 90680031 - (if my wrk place force OT i TREAT MC)

16. Spiderman- Alex - 97348976 (will be riding my italian scooter!)

DUCATI

1. jess1717 - Jess : 98424371 (1st Monster outing!)

2. obitrok - ron

CAGIVA

2. redridinghood - vivi

5. wan_xtc - Wantaro - 96924681

6. Firebird - Justin - 97111566

7. Sols - Solomon Peterson Teo Seng Kwan - 96802404

updated/re-formatted list..

btw neo, ron go slp liao.. :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Jan 29 2006, 02:27 PM

Good to hear that your batt still able to fire up after a

month! I remember it cost around $130 to $150, exact

price forgot liao, but if your current unit s working then

it should be fine, no need to replace it first.

Hmm.. i think it is a wet type.

Not a problem, if i driving in to JB, i take the order of

milk powder from u first...hahaha... currently DUMEX

is having a promotion. Can call em @ 18002653188

to find out more. Something like buy 5 get 1 free but

can only buy up to 12 tins.

Wishing u and your loves one a Happy Chinese New Year :cheeky:

wet type batt cost $130-150??? can we use dry type?

Italian meetup 2006

APRILIAS

4. taiji - cs - 81633234

5. Samuel 91060925

6. Dannis 90214262

8.hanz 94277084

15. DNAdevil - Vincent (and galfren) 90680031 - (if my wrk place force OT i TREAT MC)

DUCATI

2. obitrok - ron

3. Red Rocket - Damien

CAGIVA

2. redridinghood - vivi

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 1 2006, 02:31 AM

Mine seems to be coming from somewhere near the front of the bike, but I can't pinpoint the source of the sound.

i do get it, but its the linkage at the back, where the shock is. i did ask eugene abt it and he said its normal. when i come in for my next full, he'll lube the area. it could be a diff creaking sound as yours u say seems to be at the front.

Originally posted by red rocket@Feb 2 2006, 09:22 AM

Italian meetup 2006

APRILIAS

4. taiji - cs - 81633234

5. Samuel 91060925

6. Dannis 90214262

8.hanz 94277084

DUCATI

2. obitrok - ron

3. Red Rocket - Damien

CAGIVA

2. redridinghood - vivi

duckies, do support our sweet redridinghood, she says shes gonna be a duck rider one day. heh heh.

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 1 2006, 02:31 AM

Yup, mine does that do.....sound like the flexing of the front fork. Initially thought it was steering cone bearings fried, but a mechanix got it checked out and he felt no play. I also do not feel any play on the front end but I do hear the creaking once a while during my ride.

Might get it checked out again when full servicing comes.

I checked all the securing points of the fork on the triple clamps.....everything torqued nicely. AMF guys should be good at torque check right??? :lol:

Originally posted by obitrok@Feb 2 2006, 01:03 PM

duckies, do support our sweet redridinghood, she says shes gonna be a duck rider one day. heh heh.

Yeah, you guys go give support lah....I'll mentally support you guys from Thailand....Bangkok. Hmmm.....would I be even thinking of you guys...... *scratch head* :lol:

I'm electrical, not AMF~! :D

It might be the adjustable steering column creaking though. I dunno la, just sounds very uncomfortable...

Originally posted by obitrok@Feb 2 2006, 01:03 PM

duck rider? so her bike's gonna be yellow with an orange beak? :cheeky:

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Feb 2 2006, 01:43 PM

Yup, mine does that do.....sound like the flexing of the front fork. Initially thought it was steering cone bearings fried, but a mechanix got it checked out and he felt no play. I also do not feel any play on the front end but I do hear the creaking once a while during my ride.

Might get it checked out again when full servicing comes.

I checked all the securing points of the fork on the triple clamps.....everything torqued nicely. AMF guys should be good at torque check right??? :lol:

I'm on a 749 and i've heard the sound from the front forks before too, but the sound only comes on abrupt acceleration esp when moving off

it has yet to give me any problems but its certainly irritating me

do share ur insights if u find out anything

cheers :)