[Discussion] General Queries From Newbies

Binteng

mine was kinda like tt too, wad "i" did was..............

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a20/kmjoe/19072010547.jpg

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! u so pro leh bro! how did u do it? hahahahaha!

i see what u wrote only just laughed out. haha!

anyway, what happen to front fender? it looks gd without it :-X

and from e pic hor, i think e crashbar also black better :-X go n try la... :-X

• Replies 3.6k

tt time i wasted some of the sticker while trying to paste my frnt fender leh... in the end i sprayed it instead as it look shitty haha, not sure enuff to do the crash bar as it's gona be damn hard i guess...

so this is wad happen wen i removed the front fender to respray, but i used back my stock fender for the time being, i dun wan stuff to fly to my face man...

anyway the front fork thingy is armani's new product... tts y i put "i" lol

tt time i wasted some of the sticker while trying to paste my frnt fender leh... in the end i sprayed it instead as it look shitty haha, not sure enuff to do the crash bar as it's gona be damn hard i guess...

so this is wad happen wen i removed the front fender to respray, but i used back my stock fender for the time being, i dun wan stuff to fly to my face man...

hahaha... ya, i think, if difficult to do fender, better spray... shiok la, its coming together... :)

aww. seems like my fork gg-ed more or less xD And it's only one sided problem haha

And just got back my bike from a paintjob. Man, white color is a chore.

Gets dirty easily.. sian. But .. for the looks :'(

Now the final "mod" (as of now, cos too many things to zhng @_@ ) , will be the red wrapped seat ~~

Adventure.

I recently saw a Phantom with Black crashbar and looks quite good! As for mine, I need more chrome and therefore din go for it. Cheers!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Anyway, is there any other way to remove chrome from .. erm .. plastic chrome?

Did diy sprayed over one before, but the chrome doesnt receive the paint.

Other than sanding, I heard about soaking in bleach. Possible?

Not sure about bleach though as I've not heard about using it to remove paint. There's such a product as Paint Removal but I dun recommend on plastic. I have some if you wanna try on other metal items.

In order for a surface to receive paint, you need to sand down the top layer first. As for your 'spoilt' paintwork, think you need to remove by sanding it down too.

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Anyway, is there any other way to remove chrome from .. erm .. plastic chrome?

Did diy sprayed over one before, but the chrome doesnt receive the paint.

Other than sanding, I heard about soaking in bleach. Possible?

sticker? it sticks there pretty well and u wun hav to see the ugly marks agn

But if it's a curvy surface den you'll see alot of folds lor...... Think carefully and choose your material wisely bro!

Hi PKs,

Just to ask any1 met with a brake pump Jammed issue b4?

what's the likely cause of it?

ty in advance

Problem with your brake? My advise is to bring it down to a good mechanic to have a look at it! We wouldn't want it to fail on us do we?

Hi PKs,

Just to ask any1 met with a brake pump Jammed issue b4?

what's the likely cause of it?

ty in advance

jammed in wht way,

cannot pull th lever?

pull th lever but break not applied?

if you pull & break is not applied,

check your hose for leakage, check your reservoir for fluid lvl.

if its like th break is applied thn slowly fade-away while th lever is pulled in,

th problem wld be with th pump.

break pump jammed,

th only thing i cld relate & think of it, thr's particals in th fluid tht technically went into your pump or th hose.

smthg like a chocked hose.

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

jammed in wht way,

cannot pull th lever?

pull th lever but break not applied?

if you pull & break is not applied,

check your hose for leakage, check your reservoir for fluid lvl.

if its like th break is applied thn slowly fade-away while th lever is pulled in,

th problem wld be with th pump.

break pump jammed,

th only thing i cld relate & think of it, thr's particals in th fluid tht technically went into your pump or th hose.

smthg like a chocked hose.

ok. ty.

injured from height accident, bike now sub-rider riding.

he say bike failed on him while heading hm.

tow to bike shop, mec says engine ok only brake pump jammed.

will investigate the fault.

hopefully everything ok.

ok. ty.

injured from height accident, bike now sub-rider riding.

he say bike failed on him while heading hm.

tow to bike shop, mec says engine ok only brake pump jammed.

will investigate the fault.

hopefully everything ok.

height accident?

chances are hose problem.

a bent in th neck, a slit in th stretch or things along this line wld fail th entire break sys.

black&white saves life.

equiptment do fail...due to old age and/or lack of maintenance/servicing...most probably the brake pads are jammed unable to retract after it is applied..

or the brake pump life is over..

according to mec the rear brakes were indeed jammed and unable to retract after my friend applied brakes thus he felt the lost in power n changing of gears was difficult too.

over cost for brake pump $40++

but the bike toll was crazy $30 bucks

has it always been so ex?

according to mec the rear brakes were indeed jammed and unable to retract after my friend applied brakes thus he felt the lost in power n changing of gears was difficult too.

over cost for brake pump $40++

but the bike toll was crazy $30 bucks

has it always been so ex?

bike toll?

towing is usually 30 up, depending on th workshop.

myself, i get tow service at 20. :angel:

black&white saves life.

Dear all bro,

I need your help for my Phantom problem, 3 days ago, I went to Ahboy bought a New Battery for my phantom T200A, the Battery is maintenance free, price $30, it is new type, Ahboy told me that no need to put water for first times, just plug and play, then I changed it by myself. Today afternoon, my bikes Power gone, no power at all, can't start, so push start, no choice, I asked few of my friend, they told me it's not battery problem, it delay spoilt, some said rectifier problem, some said Plug problem, What exactly problem, I'm not sure, so I come here for assistance, now I in company.

Thanks in advance.

yo dude.. welcome to phantom thread...

things to check :

1. U got tighten the positive and neg wiring of the battries??

2. Maybe the fuse blown?

Maybe because put in first gear cannot start? :D

I remember my bike got one time put in first gear in Malaysia when parked, come back forget liao, cannot start!!!! :eek: Panic!!! :eek:

Open chrome cover, take out fuse, also wanted to take out seat to take out battery to check, but when moving the bike, very hard, then remembered last time park was in first gear! :lol:

Got a question again T_T

I just found out my tyre punctured .. That explains why I'm going a little wobbly from time to time today .. Thought was the balance upset from the things in my box =X

Bad thing is, my wheel is pretty much deflated now.

So what are the remedies?

Heard of tyre repair kits, but never do before, so I'm afraid I might do it wrongly .

Or I just tow and replace tube? But will be quite exp I believe..

(OR if insurance will cover these things by any chance? )

Anyone can help? Thanks once again :)

Edited by Shunpo

Adventure.