But i already rev to 6K like that for today... first time out... cos got a retarded BMW that apperently have problems wif lane changing/overtaking... tailgated all the way... :(

Will it affect my bike performance if i rev above 6K? :(

Its ok my whole running in i use to 6K. when i get my bike, my bike shop told me don go higher then 6K. every bike shop gt their own denfination. where to gear up. for my style , i go till 6K. at times i will push to 7K(500-1000)

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_3397.jpghttp://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_4936.jpg

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

• Replies 12.3k

Hi I have a battery problem with my R15,

Bought in Jan 2011, riding very infrequently (sometimes once every few weeks). In August, battery went flat because never use for quite long. Could push start (roll down hill version). But still would battery would go flat because never use for some time.

Went mechanic, he replaced battery, and said every few days / once a week must rev ethe engine for 45 mins? (like that sounds pretty troublesome if you go overseas or dont use your bike regularly?)

Then now, I never use for only 8 days with the new battery, then tried, could not work again. so roll down hill and start. And now leaving the engine idle running to charge the battery. How long do I let it run? I'm afraid if leave it running might over charge and might damage the bike. But I tried charging for about 45 mins and again could not electric start (too short while). had to roll start YET AGAIN.

Roll start is quite fun but can be dangerous. So rather not do it too much

Did u change any lighting stuff!

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_3397.jpghttp://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_4936.jpg

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

Its ok my whole running in i use to 6K. when i get my bike, my bike shop told me don go higher then 6K. every bike shop gt their own denfination. where to gear up. for my style , i go till 6K. at times i will push to 7K(500-1000)

Oic... So running in engine without going over 7k wont affect engine life in long run?

and i did something stupid just now... (tried to pry open my seat to get the service manual for 10min... then realised there is a keyhole down there... I :faint:.. saw the service manual.. also :faint:)

and riding the bike is quite good compared to learner bike... this r15 is soooo stable. thanks for the reply.:)

Oic... So running in engine without going over 7k wont affect engine life in long run?

and i did something stupid just now... (tried to pry open my seat to get the service manual for 10min... then realised there is a keyhole down there... I :faint:.. saw the service manual.. also :faint:)

and riding the bike is quite good compared to learner bike... this r15 is soooo stable. thanks for the reply.:)

haha! no worries! where u stay? maybe we can meet up for wash bike someday!

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

haha! no worries! where u stay? maybe we can meet up for wash bike someday!

East. Bedok... Need to learn more about the bike from you guys! My whole MSCP only got one R15 nia... is it dangerous... :cheeky:

finally!!! i live ubi!! haha, all the others riders live west(if i am correct) my block have 4 r15 but of uncle ages. nowadays uncles are AWESOMELY COOL!! ^^

ermm regarding is it dangerous, get a canvas and cover it up? my bike was sabotage twice so it is better to be safe then sorry?

finally!!! i live ubi!! haha, all the others riders live west(if i am correct) my block have 4 r15 but of uncle ages. nowadays uncles are AWESOMELY COOL!! ^^

ermm regarding is it dangerous, get a canvas and cover it up? my bike was sabotage twice so it is better to be safe then sorry?

Oic.. glad to have a close East buddy too!!! :cheers: agreed that some uncles are awesome... haha.

I got canvas.. but everytime need wait for exhaust to cool off first before putting it on... and hard to carry around too...

today 2nd day wif my bike then i chiong expressway from tamapnis to yishun (bo bian.. GF die die wan see)... totally COOL FEELING!!! especially when you zoomed past buses and those kids will go WOW!!!... haha... Only managed to hit 85km/h on 6000rpm... But was overtaken by a yellow R15 which i guess speed was around 90-100km/hr... (I am the red R15 with GPR exhaust and P plate. If you are in this forum.:thumb:)

BTW... Cornering on this bike is super stable and stable at high speed too... :cheeky:

Ride safe guys!

Oic.. glad to have a close East buddy too!!! :cheers: agreed that some uncles are awesome... haha.

I got canvas.. but everytime need wait for exhaust to cool off first before putting it on... and hard to carry around too...

today 2nd day wif my bike then i chiong expressway from tamapnis to yishun (bo bian.. GF die die wan see)... totally COOL FEELING!!! especially when you zoomed past buses and those kids will go WOW!!!... haha... Only managed to hit 85km/h on 6000rpm... But was overtaken by a yellow R15 which i guess speed was around 90-100km/hr... (I am the red R15 with GPR exhaust and P plate. If you are in this forum.:thumb:)

BTW... Cornering on this bike is super stable and stable at high speed too... :cheeky:

Ride safe guys!

yuppie! Cheers to have new buddy! ^^

i totally agree with you, that's why i order a bagster to store my canvas when it isn't in use. the pipe comes with the bike? you get it from excel?

ride slowly and steady!

yuppie! Cheers to have new buddy! ^^

i totally agree with you, that's why i order a bagster to store my canvas when it isn't in use. the pipe comes with the bike? you get it from excel?

ride slowly and steady!

Got mine from HME... :angel: so where you store your bagster? the pipe is i request the manager to change if for me de... $700 more... now stock pipe at workshop... dunno want go collect ornot... :dozed:

Hope everyone ride safe... sportsbike dont means chiong and keep overtake ppl... life is more important than ego... a moment of ego controlling your trottle may cause a lifetime of regrets... PS: Kept getting smoked by KRR with pillions and S4 while on the expressway...

I fell so guilty and sad whenever i see a rider fall... :cry:

Got mine from HME... :angel: so where you store your bagster? the pipe is i request the manager to change if for me de... $700 more... now stock pipe at workshop... dunno want go collect ornot... :dozed:

Hope everyone ride safe... sportsbike dont means chiong and keep overtake ppl... life is more important than ego... a moment of ego controlling your trottle may cause a lifetime of regrets... PS: Kept getting smoked by KRR with pillions and S4 while on the expressway...

i brought it with the tank strips, both the items haven't arrived yet... 3 months of waiting and counting?? hopefully it will arrive next week?

oh! i am waiting for yoshimura. of course get back the stock pipe! can still fetch some $$ leh.

yup! want to race can go track with the r15/r125 brothers to try out some time down the road. haha, i also get smoked by SP, and rejus3.

i brought it with the tank strips, both the items haven't arrived yet... 3 months of waiting and counting?? hopefully it will arrive next week?

oh! i am waiting for yoshimura. of course get back the stock pipe! can still fetch some $$ leh.

yup! want to race can go track with the r15/r125 brothers to try out some time down the road. haha, i also get smoked by SP, and rejus3.

I also kena smoked by ahpek on RXZ or dunno wat bike... but its 2T de... so confirm outrun me... I helping save the earth... so 4 stroke... haha... Where can i sell the stock pipe? and my family no ppl have car... so need get pipe back also troublesome... also dunno how much it will fetch lei... until now only done 80plus kilometers nia... :cry:

the motortaim boss recommend RS3 to me before... but too ex le... and if bike too good looking... got retards will want to sabotaged it... and that time i took class 2B because of the R15 also. haha... Just now parked next to a hayabusa... Cool sia...

Plus i realise cats love sleeping on bike lorz.. this morning i threw opened the canvas and heard a cat meowed and jump out from the canvas... I think i am more shocked than the cat lorz... :cheeky:

Hi guys, wondered if you guys have this problems...

1. At traffic junction stop... (Red light) Kicked to N gear... But when i kicked to gear 1 (while clutch still in)... It simply pops back to N gear... Need release clutch then can engage gear 1... Is it normal? for the first few times i dont know and i thought i kick to gear 1 liaoz and rev to move off... ended up i am in N gear.. heng car not close behind.. if not i prata liaoz...(PS... noob questions)

thanks! :cheeky:

Guys careful of her: http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/_MG_0249-1.jpg

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

Hi guys, wondered if you guys have this problems...

1. At traffic junction stop... (Red light) Kicked to N gear... But when i kicked to gear 1 (while clutch still in)... It simply pops back to N gear... Need release clutch then can engage gear 1... Is it normal? for the first few times i dont know and i thought i kick to gear 1 liaoz and rev to move off... ended up i am in N gear.. heng car not close behind.. if not i prata liaoz...(PS... noob questions)

thanks! :cheeky:

Happen to me a few time le! its common!

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

New rider: http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/IMG_0267.jpg

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

I also kena smoked by ahpek on RXZ or dunno wat bike... but its 2T de... so confirm outrun me... I helping save the earth... so 4 stroke... haha... Where can i sell the stock pipe? and my family no ppl have car... so need get pipe back also troublesome... also dunno how much it will fetch lei... until now only done 80plus kilometers nia... :cry:

the motortaim boss recommend RS3 to me before... but too ex le... and if bike too good looking... got retards will want to sabotaged it... and that time i took class 2B because of the R15 also. haha... Just now parked next to a hayabusa... Cool sia...

Plus i realise cats love sleeping on bike lorz.. this morning i threw opened the canvas and heard a cat meowed and jump out from the canvas... I think i am more shocked than the cat lorz... :cheeky:

Haas! Never mind about been smoked. At least we don't pollute the air. You sell it off on the sales forum? Maybe get your girlfriend to hold it? But it is not wise to do so. Better take public transport instead.

I also clock very little. I stay in camp and am only get to ride like five time each month.

Yes! My seats got some claws too.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]221049[/ATTACH] R15 is on stomp.

where isit at lol cant find it

Class 3 : 6 Jan 2011

Class 2B: 22 June 2011

Class 2A: 26 July 2012

Class 2: 20 Sept 2013

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

where isit at lol cant find it

Different vehicles yet they cause the same inconvenience to others (In stomp)

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e196/tonylky/DSC_0617.jpg

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e196/tonylky/DSC_0081.jpg

Happen to me a few time le! its common!

hope its a common problem ba.. sometime i wan abit seh then in front of OLs rev hard and wanted to move off... ended up in N gear... super malu... Saw a red R125 today.. our euro cousins... :)