• Replies 12.3k

I hope the V2.0 is below 8k for the bike plus insurance...rly looking forward to it!:cheeky:

I doubt it will be that cheap. If it really is sub 8k for everything, I think I may be able to pay in full cash. Provided I pass my TP in Feb la..hahaha.

im not changing bike..havent even got my 2B yet.

But it's unlikely that I'll go for 2A as I'm getting 2B only for commuting from work to school when I start my part time degree course.

And ultimately, I would like to own a car.

I doubt it will be that cheap. If it really is sub 8k for everything, I think I may be able to pay in full cash. Provided I pass my TP in Feb la..hahaha.

HAHA! Same here bro! Havent pass tp yet...this one mcm dream bike sia

Honestly, the new R15 just underwent some changes to it's fairing and that's it. The fork is still the same, riding posture same, engine same. The riding position of which seems like a sports touring rather.

bro where did u install it ?

Hmm as in the shop? Er I at hogang defu land there install

honda sp>honda phantom> honda cb400>yamaha R15 > i want a honda CBR!!!

when i ride big bike, i feel like riding a small bike, when i ride small bike, i feel like riding a big bike OMG how...

Honestly, the new R15 just underwent some changes to it's fairing and that's it. The fork is still the same, riding posture same, engine same. The riding position of which seems like a sports touring rather.

Yea, just cosmetic changes but they look good. Esp the tail and the rear tyre.

Btw which shop said around 8k+ ? Would like to keep a lookout for it

Hmm as in the shop? Er I at hogang defu land there install

can give me the actual address ? feel like installing 1.. the gadget and the installation only 30 + ? the voltmeter u bought from the shop too ?

The tail and the rear looks good coz it's a direct copy off the R6. Just that the tyre is skinner. lol

I would just like to know...lets say i buy R15 V2.0 for like 9k incl insurance. 2 or 3 years down the road, what wld be the approx resale value of my bike assuming its in a good condition?

If you r riding alone then mayb is ok but if with people behind u then they wont feel that good as the seat is veri hard. And from the fb yamaha r15 v2 account i read all the review that a lot of India people is complaining a lot of stuff about it. Overall most said that v1 still better. I got my bike for almost 2months alr yet with no regret rushing to get v1. If shop quote you 8k+ then i think is some how machine and some stuff onli. Now v1 is abt close to 6k for jus machine and what about the coe, road tax and insurance? Insurance is the worst thing that you can think of.... v2 fairing is even more piece than v1. Now im 20yos and 3rd party ntuc is alr 1.2k then how low u expect v2 to be? V1 still the best. :)

Oct 2011 - Starter - YZF R15

http://i602.photobucket.com/albums/tt103/weeliang1991/2cb797a7-f433-4003-8d10-bd8e0b093320_zpsc92fb015.jpg

If you r riding alone then mayb is ok but if with people behind u then they wont feel that good as the seat is veri hard. And from the fb yamaha r15 v2 account i read all the review that a lot of India people is complaining a lot of stuff about it. Overall most said that v1 still better. I got my bike for almost 2months alr yet with no regret rushing to get v1. If shop quote you 8k+ then i think is some how machine and some stuff onli. Now v1 is abt close to 6k for jus machine and what about the coe, road tax and insurance? Insurance is the worst thing that you can think of.... v2 fairing is even more piece than v1. Now im 20yos and 3rd party ntuc is alr 1.2k then how low u expect v2 to be? V1 still the best. :)
Err.. Insurance, they look at the bike model, CC and the type of bike. Not the fairings lah.. Come to think of it, I doubt it's that cheap considering that it wants a piece of market "countering" the R125. And yes, insurance IS a killer for new license holder. Save your money, protect your license. Then come class 2, my R6 comprehensive insurance only 800bucks. lol
Anyone wAnts to go pasir gudang next week?on a weekday?

This few day rainning leh.

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e196/tonylky/DSC_0617.jpg

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e196/tonylky/DSC_0081.jpg

Anyone wAnts to go pasir gudang next week?on a weekday?

This few day rainning leh.

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e196/tonylky/DSC_0617.jpg

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e196/tonylky/DSC_0081.jpg

can give me the actual address ? feel like installing 1.. the gadget and the installation only 30 + ? the voltmeter u bought from the shop too ?

I will let you know the address again cuase I really forgot the address. Er yea 3x plus bah, I think. Er no, the voltmeter I get from my friend. If you interested I can pass you him number to you

Edited by richard125

honda sp>honda phantom> honda cb400>yamaha R15 > i want a honda CBR!!!

when i ride big bike, i feel like riding a small bike, when i ride small bike, i feel like riding a big bike OMG how...

Err.. Insurance, they look at the bike model, CC and the type of bike. Not the fairings lah.. Come to think of it, I doubt it's that cheap considering that it wants a piece of market "countering" the R125. And yes, insurance IS a killer for new license holder. Save your money, protect your license. Then come class 2, my R6 comprehensive insurance only 800bucks. lol

I dont understand what ur saying bro, isnt the R125 yamaha too? Why would they produce another bike just to compete with their own bike? Haha btw me and class 2 quite far away. Since i nt aiming for 2a bike, I think buying a r15 v2.0 will be a gd choice for the nxt 2 years. Just dunno what will the resale value be after tht

Maybe you don't know but the production of both the R15 and R125 is of different location. And we all know that the R15 is made to counter the R125 sales. And because it's from India, it's much cheaper. Even though it's from the same company, Yamaha, they do have their own branches from different country producing different models and colours. You can call it internal conflict such that they didn't even list R15 as a Yamaha product under the Europe website.

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/uk/products/motorcycles/index.aspx

Resale value must see market supply and demand mah.. Wait till you take 2A then you say if you wanna upgrade or not lah.. hor? Later after take 2A, hand very itchy liao.

I will let you know the address again cuase I really forgot the address. Er yea 3x plus bah, I think. Er no, the voltmeter I get from my friend. If you interested I can pass you him number to you

CAN CAN!!! help me get his number and the actual location.. drop me a private msg by then alright? thanks bro..