first of all... 1 litre bike = drool.

I suppose there are not "sucky" 1-litre bike dont you? Unless you're talking about the heat composition part then, yes. It varies with models to models.

But generally the forgiving handling of the CBR is a benchmark and the selling point. Plus Honda engines hasn't been a minus point though.

Next inline imma look into is R1 2012 model. Much to consider about.

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg
  • Replies 12.3k

thats my thinking.

I was wondering what he is trying to get at. LOL! Hope he dont meant the rank in this forum.

I get it lah.. -.-

CB1000R seems like a good choice too! seen my friend's CB1000R and its performance, and it interest me. ha-ha! ^^
I mean the CBR1000rr leh.. Not the CBR1000R. I do know of two friends riding the CB1000R who did mention some problems. But to each his own (;

first of all... 1 litre bike = drool.

I suppose there are not "sucky" 1-litre bike dont you? Unless you're talking about the heat composition part then, yes. It varies with models to models.

But generally the forgiving handling of the CBR is a benchmark and the selling point. Plus Honda engines hasn't been a minus point though.

Next inline imma look into is R1 2012 model. Much to consider about.

Got sucky 1L bikes.. Hahaha.. I don't like the R1 head though.. Like housefly eyes.. Zzzz

yay, I find the head that hollow space with just one tube of halogen light very empty.

I think he literally wanted a naked Honda then a full-fairing Honda.

eh... you run in bike for society one. Go get CBR1000rr already let me know more. :)

I'm currently more incline to that than any bike now. (Other than GSXR L series, Im in dilemma now.)

Edited by foxin
You get what I mean lor..

See what type of bike you looking at lor.. If you're looking at the CBR1000rr, YES. CBR600rr, drop the idea. I'm considering getting a CBR1000rr soon. lolz

Ahhh why cbr600rr not good, I'm thinking of getting 600? Yes man nice one cbr1000rr is nice !!!

honda sp>honda phantom> honda cb400>yamaha R15 > i want a honda CBR!!!

when i ride big bike, i feel like riding a small bike, when i ride small bike, i feel like riding a big bike OMG how...

My 2A and 2 license way before he got his 2B lah.. Zzzz

haha. Jus kidding la. Don't so serious le. What i was trying to say is that since you have your class 2 mean u went for your class 2A and during lesson you got to ride the class 2A bike.

Oct 2011 - Starter - YZF R15

http://i602.photobucket.com/albums/tt103/weeliang1991/2cb797a7-f433-4003-8d10-bd8e0b093320_zpsc92fb015.jpg

Ahhh why cbr600rr not good, I'm thinking of getting 600? Yes man nice one cbr1000rr is nice !!!

Someone once told me in Singapore 1000 is practically wasted cause. Imagine gear 1 @ 10krpm gives you 110km/h only. How much wrist discipline you need to maintain 50km/h on normal road and 60 when there are camera, 90 - 100 max on highway.

LOL! And the power is really what chinese saying was "shui chuan suai dao (you ask it just come)"

BUT! it doesn't means 600 is not capable of that la.

There are many consideration in this, CC difference, road tax also different. Season parking also different, FC also different, naturally what you wanna do to your bike for those 'zhngster' also different. More toy for more big bike, not to forget you will also buy more toy for your ride to protect it since your cost also high.

But my take on 600 is that it is the better suit in sillypore and a minor in bolehland.

So if you're looking @ going for more trips to bolehland, why not pump to full size? Different school different theory la.

haha. Jus kidding la. Don't so serious le. What i was trying to say is that since you have your class 2 mean u went for your class 2A and during lesson you got to ride the class 2A bike.

oh yay! Why didnt I thought of that. LOL!

But then that doesnt really count la.. Majiam you say you can swim when all you do is puddling in children pool. XD

Ok, heres something. Is it rather dumb to have your class 2B in SSDC and then class 2A somewhere else?

Not because of issues like nearer to sch or something... Just plain wanna do it.

But then that doesnt really count la.. Majiam you say you can swim when all you do is puddling in children pool. XD

Haha. If you say like this then saying can swim also no wrong cause is not mention that can he swim well or not. So puddling in children pool is somehow swimming in the pool also ma. haha. No wrong or right to it.

Oct 2011 - Starter - YZF R15

http://i602.photobucket.com/albums/tt103/weeliang1991/2cb797a7-f433-4003-8d10-bd8e0b093320_zpsc92fb015.jpg

I mean the CBR1000rr leh.. Not the CBR1000R. I do know of two friends riding the CB1000R who did mention some problems. But to each his own (;

yup i understand you're referring to CBR and not CB1000. just that i suddenly came across my mine? ha-ha! my friend told me its hard to get replacement?

can someone check for me if your mold (silicon that is surrounding the tank) does drop off easily? i replaced it at yamaha, but it seems to come off again?

anyway i went to Eugene Saddlery for wrapping of anti-slip seat. cost me $50, and am wondering if its is consider expensive or average?

can someone check for me if your mold (silicon that is surrounding the tank) does drop off easily? i replaced it at yamaha, but it seems to come off again?

anyway i went to Eugene Saddlery for wrapping of anti-slip seat. cost me $50, and am wondering if its is consider expensive or average?

its will come out if you take out the tank. happens for mine. just slot it back in can ald.

eugene sadd has a diff price compare to others, he does things better too. but $50 is quite alright

Class 3 : 6 Jan 2011

Class 2B: 22 June 2011

Class 2A: 26 July 2012

Class 2: 20 Sept 2013

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

its will come out if you take out the tank. happens for mine. just slot it back in can ald.

eugene sadd has a diff price compare to others, he does things better too. but $50 is quite alright

err my mold at the edge, near the seat there keep dropping off by itself. kinda damn irritating. i see, maybe during the up coming outing i show you the seat wrapped by him and you give comment on it?

i'll bring pen knife.

Just in case you wanna cut the mould and also cut some design on your seat ;)

wa! thanks ah! i think i gonna prepare to buy insurance for both the items first. ha-ha!

err my mold at the edge, near the seat there keep dropping off by itself. kinda damn irritating. i see, maybe during the up coming outing i show you the seat wrapped by him and you give comment on it?

depends on when. i haven been riding my bike for about 2 months, broke my ankle LOL

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

Hey btw anyone selling his or her r15? how much is the price range for 2nd hand now ah?

when i ride big bike, i feel like riding a small bike, when i ride small bike, i feel like riding a big bike OMG how...

Coz Honda never renew the CBR600rr technology and still selling at same price.. Bo hua lah..

Someone once told me in Singapore 1000 is practically wasted cause. Imagine gear 1 @ 10krpm gives you 110km/h only. How much wrist discipline you need to maintain 50km/h on normal road and 60 when there are camera, 90 - 100 max on highway.

LOL! And the power is really what chinese saying was "shui chuan suai dao (you ask it just come)"

There are many consideration in this, CC difference, road tax also different. Season parking also different, FC also different, naturally what you wanna do to your bike for those 'zhngster' also different. More toy for more big bike, not to forget you will also buy more toy for your ride to protect it since your cost also high.

But my take on 600 is that it is the better suit in sillypore and a minor in bolehland.

So if you're looking @ going for more trips to bolehland, why not pump to full size? Different school different theory la.

Yes, 1k CC bikes are overkill on Singapore road. So if you wanna get a 1000cc bike, please, follow me, head north! xDD

Of coz, not forgetting the higher maintenance fee, higher road tax, higher insurance, hotter engine and your FC... Muahahahaha.. lol

Hmmmm.. Go children pool swim with mei mei ah? Muahahahaha =DD

yup i understand you're referring to CBR and not CB1000. just that i suddenly came across my mine? ha-ha! my friend told me its hard to get replacement?
CB1000R hard to find parts. CBR1000rr easier. Yep! Coz of market demand mah (;

i'll bring pen knife.

I bring saw lah.. PWNed!

Coz Honda never renew the CBR600rr technology and still selling at same price.. Bo hua lah..

Yes, 1k CC bikes are overkill on Singapore road. So if you wanna get a 1000cc bike, please, follow me, head north! xDD

Of coz, not forgetting the higher maintenance fee, higher road tax, higher insurance, hotter engine and your FC... Muahahahaha.. lol

i'll bring pen knife.

I bring saw lah.. PWNed!
Hey btw anyone selling his or her r15? how much is the price range for 2nd hand now ah?

2-3 years old about 4-5k?

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

2-3 years old about 4-5k?

Okay thank you!

I bring saw lah.. PWNed!

hmm, maybe more rider prefer sporty ride. gosh! you bring saw?! i'm gonna shoot you with saw gun!

ouch! when and how did you broke it?

2 months ago. the funny this is i was having a soccer game at tampines.i didnt know i broke it but i just didnt wanna leave my bike there so i rode home back to bukit batok in pain

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger