• Replies 12.3k

more v2 riders coming ahahha

Haha yup.suddenly so flooded with v2 topics and alot of people.Actualy it will be good that we all meet up sumday.share some doubts, go eat...chill out and all with V1 and v2s.

Yeah maybe, but im waiting for yoshi actually. Heard the sound on my friends sparkie and fell it love with it. Not sure though if it will produce the same sound on the V2.

haha, not just you but majority of us here had been waiting hence keep our exhaust stock. but sadly even FZ model already had theirs...

ehhhh v2 is my first bike..... other that the bike i use in driving school... v2 is the only bike i rode... and when i bend abit of corners my rear felt drifting out without braking. is this suppose to happen?

i had that feeling too, just don't sudden release your throttle.

So you there my friend! So it was you! XD

I think I haven come across any other bike that is the same as me. Almost similar maybe. But I like to believe that Im the only one with the golden yamaha emblem on the windscreen :)

haha! no no! that's not me. mine is a pure red bike. :/

i meant, im the kind who won't say hello. the "middle-finger" kind. -.-

08/07/2010: 2B ; 09/05/2011: 3 ; 25/08/2011: 2a ; 29/01/2013: 2

20/07/2010 - 29/10/2011: Roadwin R125

21/11/2011 - : YZF-R15

23/12/2015 - 29/06/2017: BMW S1000RR

09/02/2018 - : Ducati 1198SP

Looking for plate no. FV1317T

Just saw a v2 the other day at ehub looks v good. Any bros know isit possible to install a v2 tailboard on a v1?

Fast is slow. Slow is smooth, smooth is fast. SLOW is FAST.

3- 2011 2B- 2010 2A- 2012 2- 2014

Past Ride

Yamaha YZF-R15

Current Ride

Honda CBR600RR

BMW R1150RT

Vespa GT200

Just saw a v2 the other day at ehub looks v good. Any bros know isit possible to install a v2 tailboard on a v1?

shouldnt be a prob leh. u just need to find the shop which sell the v2 tail

Class 3 : 6 Jan 2011

Class 2B: 22 June 2011

Class 2A: 26 July 2012

Class 2: 20 Sept 2013

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

Possible, but what for? XD

I assumed you have just bought it? From what i was told from a few fellow riders. Since the bike is new, the tires are waxed. Therefore for the first 1000km or so,you shouldn't corner too hard or fast. Please correct me if im wrong (:

You are correct! :)

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg
shouldnt be a prob leh. u just need to find the shop which sell the v2 tail

When was it? I go there quite frequently that might be mine ! haha ! (:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=250932&d=1341936274

June 2012 - Yamaha R15 V2.0 (Emily)

Will be getting my R15 V2 tomorrow. Anything to take note? What is a must to get? Never ride a bike ever since I get my license years back.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

Will be getting my R15 V2 tomorrow. Anything to take note? What is a must to get? Never ride a bike ever since I get my license years back.

must take? your key must take hahahahah

insurance?

have fun riding, corner dun wack

Class 3 : 6 Jan 2011

Class 2B: 22 June 2011

Class 2A: 26 July 2012

Class 2: 20 Sept 2013

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

Was it with P plate? that might be me, had chalet on the 10.

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l282/ahyi92/r15combi.jpg

Class 2B - 16 May 2012

YZF R15(2011) - 15 June 2012

http://www.youtube.com/user/noobielameo | You were once young and stupid but now, you are old and dumb! why are you reading this?

YEAH CORNER DUN WACK!!!! so scary! lols...

Ya lor, new tyres scary, went to mount faber park at night then corner and drifted~ need run it more.

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l282/ahyi92/r15combi.jpg

Class 2B - 16 May 2012

YZF R15(2011) - 15 June 2012

http://www.youtube.com/user/noobielameo | You were once young and stupid but now, you are old and dumb! why are you reading this?

May i know where u brought the bike and how much total. I planning to get one it also but wait i sell my current bike first.

The run-in is important. (some didnt do it too but still fine)

For the best of your engine and your tires

0 - 500km, go below 5.5rpm and rest the bike after every 1full hour of operation. (rest some 30 ~ 45 min)

Change your engine oil (mineral) and oil filter

500 - 1,000km, go below 7rpm and try to utilized all your gears freely.. like.. rev a little to 7rpm on 1st and then.. 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th.. 6th.

Finally, change your engine oil and oil filter and you are ready to go!

Tires, just dont bank too much. Normal riding like corner at 30 - 45 is fine with the stock tires and go easy on your brakes, cause your rear will fishtail very easily and your front is hyper-sensitive.

Thats about all :)

OH! Get gloves :)

Then eventually riding gears if you're really into riding.

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg
Was it with P plate? that might be me, had chalet on the 10.

Yeap with p-plate! haha.. but i was parking at the open carpark not in ehub itself(:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=250932&d=1341936274

guys im wondering if i could install the K&N air filter from wing yap on v2? and does it realli increase the slightest hp?

im wondering that too.. any bros with v2 done it yet? (: