Is riding a small bike (eg. 125cc, 150cc) on PG track very "ridiculous" and makes you a &q  

408 members have voted

1. 1. Is riding a small bike (eg. 125cc, 150cc) on PG track very "ridiculous" and makes you a &q

• YES, you racer-wannabe! Go get yourself a 600cc first!
    • NO, nothing wrong what...
    • I DON'T KNOW, what is track?

Originally posted by rhema83@Jan 24 2004, 09:57 AM

This Sat? 31/01/04? I am going too, the last day of the RM80 for 10am-1pm offer. See you there! My ride is a yellow / blue NSR. Where are you guys meeting?

aiya wasted...if not i join u...knn..my bike still under repair...haiz

• Replies 396

what are the requirement to race at pg?how much is the fees???me intersted,hehebut dont know how to go.damn should try on my last sp and tzm,hehenow got wave and rxz dont know can give it a go or not

This is actually a stepping stone for u. it's ok to ride with a small bike first. make the small bike ur practice for lining and negotiating bends ....

From my experiece, i first came down to Pasir Gudang with a P-plate in 1995. and till now sometimes i ride small bike into track ....

But as u grow more practice skills, u feel that timing needs some improvement ... then u'll upgrade ....

better try with small bikes first , coz u analyse the road with little speed ..

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/indralove/Track/Edited123.jpg

May the Gravity be with you

Retirement of the Wheelie Jedi

Originally posted by Throttle@Jan 25 2004, 06:28 PM

Rhema, have you got your leather pants and jacket already?

otherwise, someone selling used spyke suit for $550, very cheap ...can consider.

No... The Spyke is really a steal, but I don't have the money for it. If not I would have bought the Kominie full suit at Motoworld for $500 liaoz. I'm selling my Nolan helmets to raise some cash.

Anyway while I don't have leather pants, I want to get some kind of knee protectors to use first, at least like those driving school ones. Where to get?

NSR is fine on track in my opinion. Except at some corners, you would wish it had more power when accelerating out of the corner, especially the downslope followed by upslope right corner. No power to climb!

Originally posted by jkaiser@Jan 23 2004, 10:26 AM

heard got ppl go to PG with super 4...i mean ur bike doesnt have to be very fast, i think it's bout how u corner n stuff...mabbe can qie4 the big bikes? no idea..but last tiem for a while i was thinking of going pg with RXK.. :D

haha!

my rxk on pg track fewyears back~~ very fun~but dame slow!!!

but make sure you can tahan ppls laughing at you!!!!:giddy:

push too hard come back with bend forks with rim out of shape~ :thumb:

The Kuching Kolo Mee & Laksa Seller!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v108/SniperWj/smallnoodles.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v108/SniperWj/smalllaksa.jpg

?ЎҒヺ?縧??Β?͇넣?ԃ棡??

Dutsun120y

just make sure your tyres are suitable

Dont mind me but Mr throttle you said something about race school or something like that. Is there any in singapore? And how much would it cost? And is RS Taichi a good brand for a full leather suit?

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by will-liu@Jan 25 2004, 03:04 PM

I think that comment was said with tongue firmly in cheek....

forgot to add......... Hopefully......... otherwise, :nono:

i havent got the faintest idea what ur talkin bout mate

Originally posted by CookieSoL@Jan 26 2004, 10:26 AM

i havent got the faintest idea what ur talkin bout mate

Okie, maybe it wasn't too clear..... As in:

I think his comment of taking a TA200 to "buar kar tar" is meant as a joke dude.

If it was not, then I find it ridiculous too.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Guest TheSquid

well, to bua the footrest of a ta200 aint really hard.

in fact, some classify it as an everyday kinda thing

to bring a ta200 down to track... now this i would like to see.

coz i for one think that a ta200's turnin is really ..... limited.

Originally posted by CookieSoL@Jan 26 2004, 11:36 AM

well, to bua the footrest of a ta200 aint really hard.

in fact, some classify it as an everyday kinda thing

to bring a ta200 down to track... now this i would like to see.

coz i for one think that a ta200's turnin is really ..... limited.

Agreed. It's a good and economical commuter and all but taking it to a track is going a wee bit too far....

IMO, one shouldn't use a spoon to eat noodles... heh heh

And I think the key really is NOT to buar your kar tar at all

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by ah tiang@Jan 24 2004, 04:12 AM

i've been thinking of taking my runner to track when its fully done up

and i'm glad tat majority of my frens supported me.

but still a bit paiseh... :lol:

:btw: has anyone saw a scoot @ PG b4?

Mikimaus brought his Burgman 650 to PG once he told us...cool man! :thumb:

TDICLUB

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by will-liu@Jan 26 2004, 11:53 AM

Agreed. It's a good and economical commuter and all but taking it to a track is going a wee bit too far....

I was talking about trackdays at Phillip Island Grand Prix Track Australia, not in singapore, sorry.

Australian Superbike school organises these trackdays and instructional programs for a fee.

RS taichi suits somehow doesnt look or feel as tough as the european made suits.

For a similar price , better get the european suits

Guest ZenderBoy
Originally posted by will-liu@Jan 26 2004, 11:53 AM

Ya :thumb:

One has to know the litmit of your bike not yrself. :sian:

For the human litmits are usually much higher than the machine and pushing your machine over it's litmit can be a desaster!! :nono: :nono:

Originally posted by ZenderBoy@Jan 27 2004, 01:57 AM

Ya :thumb:

One has to know the litmit of your bike not yrself. :sian:

For the human litmits are usually much higher than the machine and pushing your machine over it's litmit can be a desaster!! :nono: :nono:

When's ur next track day?

Waiting for you to coach me ley :sweat:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Guest ZenderBoy
Originally posted by skai@Jan 27 2004, 02:01 AM

When's ur next track day?

Waiting for you to coach me ley :sweat:

Me?? :giddy:

I'm still an Amautuar on track... :cheeky:

Just wanna go down have fun.. :thumb:

most likely feb.. :cheer:

think alot of ppl dunno how to enjoy riding..i mean..taking any bike to a track..all u wan is fun..unless u're a full time racer..u only got urself to beat(maybe a few friends as well)..it's abt having fun and challanging urself...i enjoy every bike i ride no matter how crappy it is..it's fun to ride a big cc bike and be the first off the lights...but it's also fun to try make a 20 old Vespa ride striaght and keep the engine from stalling..u can ride half ass wif a huge bike..u can also ride a small bike and push it to the limits..my bike mech for example,he still ride a Mito at PG..so dat makes him a poser??and those ppl in 125GP??i'm not saying dat those who ride big bikes dunno how to have to and handle the bike...but bikes of different class are different..can't compare..

PS..if u really bring a Phantom to the tract..ppl wun be laughing wif u..those who paid to practice and improve lap times wun be too happy to see a road hogger clowning there

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Originally posted by Terrible One@Jan 27 2004, 01:13 PM

PS..if u really bring a Phantom to the tract..ppl wun be laughing wif u..those who paid to practice and improve lap times wun be too happy to see a road hogger clowning there

I plan to do that one day leh... Maybe have to remove the footrests and install some shorter ones, cos really too little clearance.

Then its time to BUA SADDLEBAGS! HEe hee....

wad wrong with small bikes on the track huh?

http://www.arrc.com.my/images/photos2003/Img_5981.jpg

can u beat them on the track? :cheer:

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 29 2004, 12:15 AM

I plan to do that one day leh... Maybe have to remove the footrests and install some shorter ones, cos really too little clearance.

Dun do it dude.....

get a 2nd hand SP or mod moped or something else instead....

Make it more enjoyable for you and others.

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 29 2004, 12:15 AM

I agree with what 1 guy had mentioned: Footpegs shouldn't be touching down. Here's why:

If given a certain corner on a track, given a fixed speed. Less lean angle means more rubber on the track which in turn translate into more traction. So if u could make the same corner, using less lean angle but keeping to the same cornering speed, then that's learning something abt advance riding.

It won't make u look like a trackgod. It won't give u a u a sudden rush. But it will let u get on the throttle earlier. And it will improve ur timings. Plus its safer as well. Hope this gives food for thot... Cheerios! :thumb:

When the Rich wage War, Its the Poor who Die...

Present: Honda PCX 125

Past: Yamaha FZ 150, Honda Super 4 VTEC CB400F, Italjet Formula 125LC, Yamaha YZF-R6, Gilera Runner 180SP, Honda Hornet CB250F, Vespa LX 150.

Guest ZenderBoy
Originally posted by StingRhea@Jan 29 2004, 12:55 AM

wad wrong with small bikes on the track huh?

http://www.arrc.com.my/images/photos2003/Img_5981.jpg

can u beat them on the track? :cheer:

Swee!!! :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by mambo-X9@Jan 26 2004, 11:54 AM

Mikimaus brought his Burgman 650 to PG once he told us...cool man! :thumb:

well i guess his timing wont be that great then!

and also grinding exhaust,floorboard and stand at every corner!!!!

http://a.imageshack.us/img818/9775/dave172.jpg