its 14k full quote for a rider under 25 of age + P-Plate..

wah..the price is absurb.... u can get almost a 2nd hand R6 with that amt of money..

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

• Replies 4.5k

wah..the price is absurb.... u can get almost a 2nd hand R6 with that amt of money..

Ya lah but if you got class 2 :p Dis bike is for those NOT planning to to take class 2A or 2, then its worth it.

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

So anyone ride the bike already??

1996 - Pass my class 3

2008 - Pass my 2B

2009 - Pass my 2A

just a question. is the r125 even out yet?? i went to kaki bukit. and most shop says must take order then they will bring in. why no display model? anyone knows where to view and feel one? rs125 or r125? both look shiok leh.

Hello my fellow pulsarian!! You should go to Loois motor at Kaki Bukit Pl. They have the yellow,black and white on display. The black colour already pass the LTA inspection. What the uncle told me is that the black left two in stock. They quote me 12.5k OTR. BUT they willing to take my P200 only 2K sia!!

1996 - Pass my class 3

2008 - Pass my 2B

2009 - Pass my 2A

wah! p200 only 2k. p180 how sia?? lol.. kaki bukit pl eh.. if free, maybe i go there. but if 12.5k, might as well buy aprilia rs125!! cheaper and faster. just not as nice looking perhaps.

Yea, R125 is indeed a very cool bike

I agree in speedwise R125 is uncomparable to RS 125. But hey, if you are not intending to upgrade to Class 2A and 2, speed is not so much a factor and you love sportbike, this is the bike to go for.

I would probably get it if i have the means in the future. As for now, i do hope to see this bike on the street.

saw one person rode this bike....freaking nice....from frnt..side n also the back...

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125

look like big bike..... at traffic light sure paiseh..... sound like...... bok bok bok bok bok bok............. wakakakakaka see side mirro .... wah big bike give way.... pass by u.... knn sound like spark wif gpr pipe... wkakakakaka

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/41/03/27223014/1_207382012l.jpg

Has anyone tried the bike ? Is it worth getting the yamaha R125 ? hah thats the question on my mine . From what i am getting its way not worth it cause of the price . Looking for sports bike before my license man ! long way to go .

Depends on what you want lor....

it looks gorgeous.. but has no power or speed.... unless you heavily mod it, I think. But it's easier to maintain as it's 4 stroke, and because it's Yammie, perhaps spare parts will come cheap..

The OTR price for R125 is currently within the $13-$15K...

Perhaps the price will go down with time...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

im probably interested in it more on just the looks and cheaper parts. speed-wise , im not fussy as long can cruise ard 120km/h, im happy enough. but the downside of it is that it doesn't sound as good as it looks.

Depends on what you want lor....

it looks gorgeous.. but has no power or speed.... unless you heavily mod it, I think. But it's easier to maintain as it's 4 stroke, and because it's Yammie, perhaps spare parts will come cheap..

The OTR price for R125 is currently within the $13-$15K...

Perhaps the price will go down with time...

hopefully it will go down by early next year! then i can decide which bike to change. currently, it's like a toss up between r125, rs125 and wr250. but currently, rs125 still is my top pick unless the rest have a major price reduction.

what i heard is at stock, the top speed of R125 is only 100km/hr.... Dunno how true...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

what i heard is at stock, the top speed of R125 is only 100km/hr.... Dunno how true...

nah 100 is really bad,heard from a reliable source that it can reach 140:P

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

XD im getting my R125 next week =) Loois trying to bring in R125 pipes by next year, currently waiting for LTA to pass the new pipes. Yea speed wise cfm uncomparable to 2 stroke but this is SG la, so fast for wat? rather ride slow let ppl see my bike hahaha =P

No 2T troubles, hassle also ^^

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y196/ChelseyDoll/FBDSig.jpg

ndy: if last time i so harding

Thanks for the reply guys . Kinda new here . Well hoping that the price would drop here once more dealers are bringing it in so there is some competition here as well . foxie77 i guess you would be the first few people to review on the bike in singapore roads man. HAH and hopefully it really states how fuel efficient it is ! Few machine price below 7 or 8 k i may consider !

I did saw quite a number otr already... it looks huge, like R1... slightly smaller only... but sounds like a kup with overly modified pipe... Seriously~~

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

I did saw quite a number otr already... it looks huge, like R1... slightly smaller only... but sounds like a kup with overly modified pipe... Seriously~~
I've yet to see one OTR..But from your description..It dounds funny..As in the sound it makes that is..:D

haha.. yeah.. that's the factor that push me away from r125.

Thanks for the reply guys . Kinda new here . Well hoping that the price would drop here once more dealers are bringing it in so there is some competition here as well . foxie77 i guess you would be the first few people to review on the bike in singapore roads man. HAH and hopefully it really states how fuel efficient it is ! Few machine price below 7 or 8 k i may consider !

well... if i'm not mistaken, the fc is as good between 20-25km/l. very good for a sportsbike. perhaps being a 4stroker contributes to that. anyway, if anyone of you really buy one, do give us a review. i would LOVE to hear your comments of the bike. but for it to be below 10k, dream on la. looi's motor is selling it at 12k if im not mistaken according to my friend who's saving up to get that r125.

no la.. can go higher. 140km/h on stock. but low on torque and pickup.

Yea, damn excited waiting for it >

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y196/ChelseyDoll/FBDSig.jpg

ndy: if last time i so harding

Do post some reviews here once it is free to be discharged~~

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

well... if i'm not mistaken, the fc is as good between 20-25km/l. very good for a sportsbike. perhaps being a 4stroker contributes to that. anyway, if anyone of you really buy one, do give us a review. i would LOVE to hear your comments of the bike. but for it to be below 10k, dream on la. looi's motor is selling it at 12k if im not mistaken according to my friend who's saving up to get that r125.

Isn't the fuel tank 13.8L or so? 20-25km/l for a 4 stroke..I don't think its considered good..:giddy: