i'm always riding at 80,90 and always 100km/h. My fuel FC is 370km hit reserve.

Tats exactly wat i did also but sometimes max at 110km/h at e xpresswy whn late:cheeky:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

• Replies 18.1k

My superfour version S engine block had a bad leak so much that the coolant has slipped into the combustion chamber. I have 3 options left for me.

Option1: Change a new bike

Option2: Repair existing engine block and carry on

Option3: Replaced the new engine block ($1,300) and carry on.

Guys and gals...what would you say? Thanks for reading.

How u knw it leaks into the combustion chamber?

Anyway, i tink once an engine has a major problem. Even if u fixed it, the same or other problems wil comes again. Correct me if i'm wrong.

So option2 is out. U may try option3, but I tink option1 is the best. Get a better bike n has no or lesser problems hopefully:cheeky:

Juz my opinions....:goodluck:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

How u knw it leaks into the combustion chamber?

Anyway, i tink once an engine has a major problem. Even if u fixed it, the same or other problems wil comes again. Correct me if i'm wrong.

So option2 is out. U may try option3, but I tink option1 is the best. Get a better bike n has no or lesser problems hopefully:cheeky:

Juz my opinions....:goodluck:

I just realised it whenever I opened my throttle, there is a delay in picking up. Initially I thought maybe the carburator choke...den when I send to bike shop, I had a greater surprised. That was where I found the big problem when the bike mechanic open up my engine.

Probably I will stick to option 1 too. My bike had been with me for 10 years by next year. I was the first owner and this machine has served me faithfully throughout the 10 years journey.

Jul 1998~ Dec 2007--Super4 Ver S

Dec 2007~ Present --Super4 Spec 3

I just realised it whenever I opened my throttle, there is a delay in picking up. Initially I thought maybe the carburator choke...den when I send to bike shop, I had a greater surprised. That was where I found the big problem when the bike mechanic open up my engine.

Probably I will stick to option 1 too. My bike had been with me for 10 years by next year. I was the first owner and this machine has served me faithfully throughout the 10 years journey.

Pickup delayed, sounds like mine also... At 4th or higher gear, even whn throttle more cant seem to response. Very slow! Having some leakage of coolant under my engine. Dont knw frm whr also. Some of us here has same problem. Wow, almst a 10yrs relationship. Must b very difficult to let go of ur bike huh?

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

im baaack from kl.. fewh. after 4 days of leaving my bike alone, whacking it just now was fun though. hahas. so much for my fuel-saving plan. cruised around 130kmph from jurong to town. there goes the FC....

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

Pickup delayed, sounds like mine also... At 4th or higher gear, even whn throttle more cant seem to response. Very slow! Having some leakage of coolant under my engine. Dont knw frm whr also. Some of us here has same problem. Wow, almst a 10yrs relationship. Must b very difficult to let go of ur bike huh?

Yes... very unwilling to part with this machine. It has the best FC I ever asked for. Always hit 400km before I do the next top up. I wondering if I get a new engine block for replacement, will it give me other problem?

This is the risk I have to take. To elminate all these problem, I decided a new bike will be a better bet now. Looking at Spec 3.... and was given 12.4K OTR with my current bike trade in for 400 dollar.

I have learn a painful lesson thru my 10 years riding on this machine. To prevent damaged on the engine block, radiator and the fan motor, best to change your coolant frequently. Do not wait for your coolant to change from green colour to brown colour. If that happen, it means most of your engine part might have been corroded. So... it pay to change your coolant and flush out once a year. :)

Be careful bro. +40km/h above the speed limit results in an instant court case.

hahaha... yeahh. gotta keep those eyes open for tp... :p :P

I have learn a painful lesson thru my 10 years riding on this machine. To prevent damaged on the engine block, radiator and the fan motor, best to change your coolant frequently. Do not wait for your coolant to change from green colour to brown colour. If that happen, it means most of your engine part might have been corroded. So... it pay to change your coolant and flush out once a year. :)

Well said my fren:thumb: :thumb: Hope ppl wil get the idea. But not only coolant. Juz dont forget to do the regular servicing when it is needed.

If u ve the money to buy new one thn juz go ahead. I knw it is easier to say rather thn doing it. New bike wil be a virgin, not much to worry about...:cheer:

Full overhaul wil depends on the mech skill. The gud ones can most likely give the bike long live too... My opinion only.

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

i wanna change my front lighrs to brghter ones coz the stocks ones... er.. u guys shld noe. can i fit in h4 bulb? in

hi all again..

if i got problem kicking to Neu... and slow in pick up... experiencing the feeling like... when kick up gear... bike a bit lost power when try to over rev a bit... and required to throttle more..

is it clutch plates problem? or my free play?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
My superfour version S engine block had a bad leak so much that the coolant has slipped into the combustion chamber. I have 3 options left for me.

Option1: Change a new bike

Option2: Repair existing engine block and carry on

Option3: Replaced the new engine block ($1,300) and carry on.

Guys and gals...what would you say? Thanks for reading.

I actually did Option 2. Damage is around $600++. Now ok already but other problem came out now. Like Clutch Plate Worn out, Rear right Suspension leakage and lastly COE... :cry:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

I actually did Option 2. Damage is around $600++. Now ok already but other problem came out now. Like Clutch Plate Worn out, Rear right Suspension leakage and lastly COE... :cry:

Tats y i dont recommend option2 at all... Not healthy:cheeky: Learned whn i did tat to my RXZ, less thn a few days after repair sent my bike to do overhaul.:cry: :cry:

Money flying...!!

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

hi all again..

if i got problem kicking to Neu... and slow in pick up... experiencing the feeling like... when kick up gear... bike a bit lost power when try to over rev a bit... and required to throttle more..

is it clutch plates problem? or my free play?

Problem hitting to neu can b ur engine oil nds to chnge.. Whn is the last time u change?

Ur lost of power happens during low or high gear?

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Problem hitting to neu can b ur engine oil nds to chnge.. Whn is the last time u change?

Ur lost of power happens during low or high gear?

lost of power happen during low gear... around gear 2-4...

then also yesterday riding.. experience that at gear 1,2,3... there a gradual TOK TOK TOK sound coming from the below of my bike when i'm riding...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
Tats y i dont recommend option2 at all... Not healthy:cheeky: Learned whn i did tat to my RXZ, less thn a few days after repair sent my bike to do overhaul.:cry: :cry:

Money flying...!!

1 time pain take the money $1300 for full overhual ... end result super conidition and best loan free ...... more $$ spend

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

hey guys. jus got version S from the shop recently.. As i'm new to this, hope u experienced guys can share wid me the basic stuff (e.g Servicing after how long and so..) u need to do to the bike to maintain it and stay free from problems..

Thx..

hey guys. jus got version S from the shop recently.. As i'm new to this, hope u experienced guys can share wid me the basic stuff (e.g Servicing after how long and so..) u need to do to the bike to maintain it and stay free from problems..

Thx..

svc 5k km EO change 10K km EO oil filter spark plug. get aftermarket air filter like K&N etc

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

then also yesterday riding.. experience that at gear 1,2,3... there a gradual TOK TOK TOK sound coming from the below of my bike when i'm riding...

My PB1 has less power whn in high gear. Lower gear is responsive.. Guess u nd to chck with the workshop. It can b ur air filter is damn dirty, EO haven change very long, spark plug, evn may sometimes coolant or oil leaks into block. My opinion only...

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

This happen last 2 weeks la.

I actually went to marsiling to buy lunch. instead, i kinda went into impulse buying :angel: . So bought this n that la.

Returning to work, I lugged all my thing on the metal hooks at the back of the bike (Ver S has it inside the seat). I checked all clear la can go. Actually its a lot of things. T-shirt,pants,shoes etc.. and i forgot to bring my bag :cheeky: . On the way back, the 1st bike I saw was a Cisco bike. Bo pian la...nothing happen mah.

Then I stopped at the traffic light near my workplace and left only a few hundred meter to go. While looking front, I heard a very VROOM engine sound on my right. I thought it was the Cisco bike...skali when I turn...Kanina...TP. I smile, he stare at me like he got bad mood. In my mind "Die..."

Then the suay thing happen, another sound came from my left, I slowly turn and saw another TP. also the face bad mood. "Sure DIE"

When the light turn green...1st time I pull throttle like a gentleman. :cheeky: . Then bike slowly pick-up coz I want them to move in front 1st. Kanina...they follow same speed la...:sian:

Then the left TP look at my things at the back and look at me, my face like :giddy: already. Then he signal his lao kong to look at my things and his partner slowly move to left and look at it. The lao kong also look at me. Then I gave the :angel: face. Then they move off. Phew...or so I thought. I just need turn left and they go straight skali suay la....the pedestrian light turns RED. :cry: . Stuck between them again. Both look at me like hungry GAYS wanting some MEAT. :cheeky: .

But luckily they move off and I turn left. :faint:

So the question is...

Is it wrong to hang things on the rear seat? coz I've been using it many times only on smaller bags la. if suay2 will I kena fined coz of that :angel: ?

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

My PB1 has less power whn in high gear. Lower gear is responsive.. Guess u nd to chck with the workshop. It can b ur air filter is damn dirty, EO haven change very long, spark plug, evn may sometimes coolant or oil leaks into block. My opinion only...

will do tomorrow... damn sian... pay come only then bike give problem.. :cry:

by the way?? who knows where got 2nd tyres for super4? need a set...

Oh my.. Sounds bad. Are you able to pinpoint exactly where the sound came from? Inside the engine? Within the gearbox?

Loss of power, is it gradual or jerking? I know this sounds dumb, but is there enough engine oil in your bike?

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

This happen last 2 weeks la.

I actually went to marsiling to buy lunch. instead, i kinda went into impulse buying :angel: . So bought this n that la.

Returning to work, I lugged all my thing on the metal hooks at the back of the bike (Ver S has it inside the seat). I checked all clear la can go. Actually its a lot of things. T-shirt,pants,shoes etc.. and i forgot to bring my bag :cheeky: . On the way back, the 1st bike I saw was a Cisco bike. Bo pian la...nothing happen mah.

Then I stopped at the traffic light near my workplace and left only a few hundred meter to go. While looking front, I heard a very VROOM engine sound on my right. I thought it was the Cisco bike...skali when I turn...Kanina...TP. I smile, he stare at me like he got bad mood. In my mind "Die..."

Then the suay thing happen, another sound came from my left, I slowly turn and saw another TP. also the face bad mood. "Sure DIE"

When the light turn green...1st time I pull throttle like a gentleman. :cheeky: . Then bike slowly pick-up coz I want them to move in front 1st. Kanina...they follow same speed la...:sian:

Then the left TP look at my things at the back and look at me, my face like :giddy: already. Then he signal his lao kong to look at my things and his partner slowly move to left and look at it. The lao kong also look at me. Then I gave the :angel: face. Then they move off. Phew...or so I thought. I just need turn left and they go straight skali suay la....the pedestrian light turns RED. :cry: . Stuck between them again. Both look at me like hungry GAYS wanting some MEAT. :cheeky: .

But luckily they move off and I turn left. :faint:

So the question is...

Is it wrong to hang things on the rear seat? coz I've been using it many times only on smaller bags la. if suay2 will I kena fined coz of that :angel: ?

TP also scared of one word and one word only: COMPLAIN!

Anyway, you gotta respect those guys at times. Motorists REALLY behave with them around. Which is why I like to ride directly behind the TP bike when I come across one on the e'way. :cheeky:

Impulse buying? That must be some year-end bonus you've got there!

By the way, it's not an offence to do what you did, as long as your items are secured properly. If it falls off and causes danger to other motorists, then prepare some mullah for the fines, yeah, Mr. Rossi?

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

Oh my.. Sounds bad. Are you able to pinpoint exactly where the sound came from? Inside the engine? Within the gearbox?

Loss of power, is it gradual or jerking? I know this sounds dumb, but is there enough engine oil in your bike?

you like MIA-ed for quite a while... didn't check the EO level.:cry: