[Group] Super Four Non-VTEC Family: PB1 VerR & VerS

sino74

• Replies 18.1k

hi bros, as for my belly pan im actually waiting for it to come back from respray...then i c how to cut n fix lah...will update u all sn...

gt qtn lah bros; i asked a mechanic if my PB1 exhaust can change to other S4 exhaust...he said can...n quoted me $200 for 2nd hand full system...he said as long from honda parts can fix and no issues during inspection...im actualli thinking of doing this...any advice...technical-wise or price-wise....pening, pening...

realli nd ur inputs on this bros... thnx

Originally posted by superpig4@Jul 15 2006, 01:58 AM

WingZer0 - Planet's ah chong :thumb: !! but he always like to cheat my money le...sometime dulan him also..ask only wanna me pay extra $$ for his stupid info..

hahaha....guess u have to know him longer....anyway I always F him if he didn't do a good job....but of course I know him since his shop was still in tampines industrial.....so kinda goes a long way back...but not all things I do with him....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

Hi guys~~

WingZer0 - hey...u wanna change your headlight to blood_red type?? i have one at my house now lying around...u wanna? i sell u at $4o plus install for you. If u interested,this is my hp : 94571641. when u sms me,let me know who r u..k thanks.

edyz - hey hey hey~~ u been seletar dam b4 right...i saw ur molded tail..how much u mold it?? i wanna like your leh..so chio...but is it possible for u to open up the compartment below the seat then??

Crazy - i got mine insurance at $450..3rd party when i was 22...this is you info

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/60/26/3556206/36972573356419l.jpg

Things i had addon : Belly pan,Fork Brace,Voltage Stablizer(PowerMax2),Micron Legal Exhuast,AutoGauge Voltmeter,OKADA Crowling

Things i had changed : Red Handle Bar,Paintjob,Seat rewrap,Dunlop GPR70 tyres,Magnetic Coil,Clutch Plates,Valves Clearence and Timing chain,Front & Rear wheel bearings,Front fork service,carbon fibre mirror,carbon fibre brake & clutch level,K&N air filter,Gazi Rear Suspension

Things yet done : Front & Rear Number Plate(Yellow Base and Black Alphanumeric),Rim Respray,Rear Suspension Service,Chain and Spockets,3points Crashbar,Rear Hugger(arrow),Brake Calipers Respray,Side Stand,Front Wheel Brake Pad,Lizard Skin for Brake Lining and Rear Suspension Springs

Still Considering : Pro Taper Handle Bar,Rear Suspension Riser,Givi Rack and Box,Spec 1 or 3 Tail Board,Modify Header,Digital Meter,Clear Headlight(Spec3)

Originally posted by cookie_monster@Jul 13 2006, 01:03 PM

mine due on may 2008.... so still hav time to monitor e COE :sweat:

Haiz.................. should hve renew 2 years back, i quite headache should i change to a Vtec 1 or should i renew and continue......... my coe riding my VEr S btw, juz wanna ask u guy hw around hw much can my bike fetch ??

U PAY PEANUTS, U GET MONKEYS!!!

u lucky not more then 3 k ..... project big one ..... asphoon quote 2k only .....

my point of view ......

u want to change go change other bike like suzuki gsr 400 or anything lar .... coz u change to a super4 also ...... got diff but not that a lot ..... ppl won't go WOW ! at cya coz it's still a super4 ...... unless u r saying ur bike seriously problematic ..... lar then dun wait go change lar better for you ......

Originally posted by blood_red@Jul 15 2006, 04:20 PM

bro... i did mine for $70 at chong aik...but i tink now shld b able to get cheaper lah.. :thumb:

knowing Chong Aik...that means without installation rite? If ask motoshop to install roughly how much ah?

Originally posted by superpig4@Jul 16 2006, 04:18 AM

WingZer0 - hey...u wanna change your headlight to blood_red type?? i have one at my house now lying around...u wanna? i sell u at $4o plus install for you. If u interested,this is my hp : 94571641. when u sms me,let me know who r u..k thanks.

ok noted....but will check out chong aik first to check the price if it has gone down....

Originally posted by superpig4@Jul 16 2006, 04:18 AM

Can upload a picture?

Mi headlight turn yellow liao.

superpig4..........actually the tail i got it from SBF lah...about going to mould it i dont know.....sorry bro.....anyway i seldoms at the dam, maybe just by luck i'm there...maybe next time saw me call over bro...see u...

bro shahrul................if i'm not mistaken i did saw ur bike at the a/port c/park this morning......plate 5$$4.....nice toy...:thumb:

hahahhaa ...... dar agak dar ...... the moment i saw u avatar i know already .... i guess u work there too .... i work there lar ... temperary ..... poh meng apron hand ..... hahahaha .... contract staff .... anyone got job lobang or not ?? if not ..... i'll juz go with imigration or cisco or join the police force ......

anyways edyz .... ppl pillon u how ..... i see like no space to seat .....

juz an idea struck me .....

i'm going to find out if our s4 could fix like fazer sai tio .... i know it gonna cost a bomb ..... but what the hell ..... (i'm sick ... i need a doctor .... prefer female short skirt doctor ......) somemore need to make hard permanent bracket .... weld it to our frame ..... another bracket to put our meter n iu on the sai tio itself ..... i think the cost would reach rm1200 ..... maybe more ... i expect it not more then $700 ... coz it will include paintjob ..... lights ..... the sai tio + the moulding .... brackets .... welding ... n workmanship cost .....

well this i will only do when i got a real job ...... coz ... my bike still under installment n i'm young ...... insurance expensive ar ..... could be next year ar ..... see if i struck 4D .....

Originally posted by blood_red@Jul 18 2006, 09:57 AM

bro, it includes installation :thumb:

bro....just want to check are the headlights bright? and what type of bulbs is it using? H4 or other types?

for mi...the headlights r bright...bt nt as bright as stock...if u want brighter can chnge the bulb i guess...u cn chk out when u going there...i also mayb going back soon...wanna chk out the handguards and those acerbis/renthal/taper bars.. :thumb: hand gatal oready lah...

bro do u know what type of bulbs its using? Don't think H4...btw which chong aik did u go? Desker or Joo Chiat? Find the Joo Chiat one more ex$$$

Tangan gatal....kocek nanti kosong...hehehehe

bro WingZer0, i criously dunnoe wat headlights im using lah ...but actually for mi quite bright lah... dat time i went dwn to joo chiat one lah...n i agree...its a bit more ex there...bt i dun mind it if the service is gd...

ahahakz...bout the second one...yup...correct correct...aiming only...ngah wait payday lah... :smile:

check with chong aik Joo Chiat this morning and found out that its using halogen bulbs and the replacement bulbs cost either $10 (local) or $25 (good one) each....somemore must add another $15 for installation....hhhmm have to consider first.....

Originally posted by shahrul_azmil3@Jul 18 2006, 12:14 PM

hahahhaa ...... dar agak dar ...... the moment i saw u avatar i know already .... i guess u work there too .... i work there lar ... temperary ..... poh meng apron hand ..... hahahaha .... contract staff .... anyone got job lobang or not ?? if not ..... i'll juz go with imigration or cisco or join the police force ......

anyways edyz .... ppl pillon u how ..... i see like no space to seat .....

ya lah bro i've been there for the pass 9 yrs lah.......the apron contract does pay ok what......but for sure if u got a perm job is better........:goodluck:

as for the pillon...sorry to the pillon i dont tumpang ppl for now....single rider je bro....(..for the time being only...wife expecting dah....):thumb:

anyway does ur spotlight for NSW highway use only....how bright can it be..?..it look bright...upz lah lu...

oh .... members want to tompang easy lar for u 2 reject ..... haiz .. for me i hate tompang ppl lar ... they always make me like charity case .... i expecting to make a moulding of removeable one seater .... so if not my girl .... then i won't tompang anybody ....

my spotlight .... i damn bright ... somemore i want to change to h3 white light ... the light bean shine high n bright .... one day if lucky u meet up with me accidentaly .... i'll show to u ......