i think its normal sound

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

• Replies 18.1k

hmmm.. my next oil change is due in about 2500km more. i usually change oil abt 5000km-6000km and the last oil change i used OWS fully synthetic grade 10W-40. so far the noise hasn't got any rougher or louder. i've been monitoring for about 1 week or so.

anyway, ah pek what do you mean by having too much freeplay? is it related to the cable settings? currently, my clutch lever freeplay is just nice; setting is has not been adjusted at all. could it be the adjustment is too tight at the clutch box area there?

If its an old bike..10/40w is okay but if you want to blend it to 20/50W..you have to use oil treatment like STP or Blue Coral. Help to an extend..but friction eliminator is the best and that's is X-1R.

".. what do you mean by having too much freeplay?"..never mind..since it did not get any rougher or louder..was refering the the clutch plates assembly.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

ah pek that sound is the problem i mention before at 409 den we try thomas bike oso hav that sound too .. i tink is jus normal but someone manage to remove tt sound by changing another grade of EO but i 4gotten wat grade liao ..:cry:

Either switch from synthetic oil to mineral oil..get 20/50w or 10/40W blend with STP oil treatment (4-5 litre eo mixes to 1 tin of STP)..it does help. Brand does not matter, vicosity does or friction eliminator additive (any brand but make such non PTFE and approve for motocycle).

how are you doing?

care to acknowledge? ah pek very concerned! :angel:

He so long never post, then post 5 words only.

ah pek even sadder :lol:

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

how are you doing?

care to acknowledge? ah pek very concerned! :angel:

He so long never post, then post 5 words only.

ah pek even sadder :lol:

Hahaha...

Very BZ ah now. I didnt post much on here except Chatter Box if I managed to get a free time there. At home also BZ playing game or Edit pics. (De-stress) or just sleeping.

Health not good also. Been gg to hospital appointment due to Kidney stone. Plus my High Blood problems.

Just recently saw Joajas on the road when we gg back from work (work same area). Just say hi and Joajas smoked me...haha. Just kidding. :cheeky:

SO far so good bike no problem. Next year...THAILAND HERE I COME! :thumb:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Kidney stone?! Have you heard of the traditional remedy using white carrot, Hondaman? You have to blend raw white carrot and drink everything at one go. Very very thick blend, but the stones will come out.

Anyways, COE is now at $1800++. Looks like my Ver S is heading to the scrapyard this Dec afterall. :( Perfectly fine, yet weighing everything, it's not worth it renewing it at that COE rate.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

If its an old bike..10/40w is okay but if you want to blend it to 20/50W..you have to use oil treatment like STP or Blue Coral. Help to an extend..but friction eliminator is the best and that's is X-1R.

".. what do you mean by having too much freeplay?"..never mind..since it did not get any rougher or louder..was refering the the clutch plates assembly.

Hmmm, seems like most of the input i get is that the sound is normal. So i guess i've been worrying for nothing. :slapforehead:

Anyway, i guess i'll try using a thicker blend of e.o the next time round as suggested by ah pek.

Thanks all for the help! :thumb:

traditional remedy using white carrot, Hondaman? You have to blend raw white carrot and drink everything at one go. Very very thick blend, but the stones will come out.

Heard only arh!?...got experienced before or anyone you knew tried or not...scarrly..stone come out because of "rocks" inside. May be can recommend to China to see if it works..so all baby got stone from memaline (sp?) can get cure :)

talking about milk, like what came out on 'the noose', you guys if go geylang ah, better avoid the chinagirls! u suck wrongly ah, later jialat if kena the chemical also!:cheeky:

LOLOLOLOL

that's a good one!

Either switch from synthetic oil to mineral oil..get 20/50w or 10/40W blend with STP oil treatment (4-5 litre eo mixes to 1 tin of STP)..it does help. Brand does not matter, vicosity does or friction eliminator additive (any brand but make such non PTFE and approve for motocycle).

ya tt's wat i goin to try .. hopes it works cau i dun reli like that sound alway makes me think that my bike got problem..

You are right...by right it should have no sound. When bikes are bought new..like cars, the eo inside is not your regular of the shelves eo..it has special additive that they won't wanna tell you :angel:

hi and good morning to all, need help here... :help: :help: :help:

anyone installed their top box with this Givi plate on a Version S? :confused:

http://www.giviusa.com/downloadfree.asp?lib=Immagini&ID=1519&UT_ID=0

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn201/MK8ParnZ/DSC00010.jpg

I use this adaptor to fit onto my other rack. There are enough metal along the adaptor to drill holes to fit the plate.

Please contact me @ 9628 7970 for direct fast deal.

:cheers: :cheers:

You are right...by right it should have no sound. When bikes are bought new..like cars, the eo inside is not your regular of the shelves eo..it has special additive that they won't wanna tell you :angel:

ya you said before and the EO is precious :angel:

ah pek: tml u joinin the tok cok session at blk 409?

ya you said before and the EO is precious :angel:

ah pek: tml u joinin the tok cok session at blk 409?

Most likely at 9.30 pm lah. Have to pass ppl X-1R. May not stay long if TV got good movies.:angel:

YOU are auto-added to the list... :p

holy sh*t this doesnt look good. not good at all. leaking at the left side of the bike. HELP!

i dont know what's leaking. looks like eo. when i swipe with my finger, it's yellowish. i pump esso 5000 (red) and use engine ice (blue), so that's my best guess.

http://www.wubefrub.net/graphics/Image005.jpg

http://www.wubefrub.net/graphics/Image007.jpg

http://www.wubefrub.net/graphics/Image006.jpg

as you all can see, it's seems like it's leaking from the nut. but if you look closely at the third pic, seems like the dried up residue is from behind the nut.

any advice anybody? sigh. :cry:

oh and ahpek, which is the nut to turn to adjust my rpm timing uh? i look behind my carb and see a few. not confident to 'try-try'.

holy sh*t this doesnt look good. not good at all. leaking at the left side of the bike. HELP!

i dont know what's leaking. looks like eo. when i swipe with my finger, it's yellowish. i pump esso 5000 (red) and use engine ice (blue), so that's my best guess.

http://www.wubefrub.net/graphics/Image005.jpg

http://www.wubefrub.net/graphics/Image007.jpg

http://www.wubefrub.net/graphics/Image006.jpg

as you all can see, it's seems like it's leaking from the nut. but if you look closely at the third pic, seems like the dried up residue is from behind the nut.

any advice anybody? sigh. :cry:

oh and ahpek, which is the nut to turn to adjust my rpm timing uh? i look behind my carb and see a few. not confident to 'try-try'.

No worries lah..if you have a "T-Bar" box spanner or rachet one..just loosen one at a time in diagonal formation for the cover 5 bolts..think its size 10. You can see where the leak is coming from because there is not gasket (except item 5)to engine block. Cook be excessive lube from the or whatever accumulated from the primary gear inside. Take a ice stick or just about anything and korak all the grims and slimy stuff out and use a brush and kerosene to clean up the indside. Hope you did not have excessive eo..if this is the case..oil could be from the airbox drainage tube. Have to open up and see lah. SEE IMAGE ATTACHED.

The idling screw is just right under and between the two inner carbs. Its a big single dial screw with gears like grip..cannot missed one lah..aiyoh!..unless dropped off...:angel:

[ATTACH]77516[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]77517[/ATTACH]

thanks pek. will monitor the leakage for now. tmr wash bike, then i see how can adjust. btw, the idling nut, if VIEWED FROM TOP OF BIKE, turn which way to increase/decrease idling timing?

Clockwise will be turning it in and that increases the rpm. Anti-clockwise..drops the rmp. If I'm wrong and when you are turning and feeling that the dial is coming out longer..better stop..its quite long but can drop out..damn hard to put it back..kenna before but got technique to put it back lah.

Anyway..as you turn in, you find that it gets 'tighter'.

As for your leaking oil..may be you should just tighten all the bolts again starting with the leasing area bolt.

:help: needed here... how many bulbs are there in the meter assy of a Version S?

2 T5 and 1 T10 for the meters. the other lights i not too sure liao.

hope this helps

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

ah pek, i just bought the carlube eo and stp oil treatment. Jus to confirm (afraid of buying the wrong products):

1) The carlube e.o. is the 5L 'Fully synthetic 5W-40' correct?

2) The STP oil treatment is blue can. NOT the '4-cylinder oil treatment' corect?

3) So i just pour the whole can into the e.o. and shake to mix it. Then use. btw, how you store the remaining 2L? Subsequent oil change will be 5000km ~ a few months..