hi ah pek, LONG TIME NO SEE.haha.

time for EO change,when will you be free?

thanks in advance :thumb:

Hi buddy..anytime when you are ready. Tomorrow or this weekend oso can:cheeky: Can just sms me the timing. One poster here last week came and since his last change was at 30k!...LOL!..the used eo was still very slippery :thumb:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

wah hanxx

thought you just recently change your EO and do grounding? u everyday ride NSHW? haha

just joking ah

still havent done my grounding yet...no $$$

hari raya coming and just only changed my tyres cause the back one botak already but changed both but still keeping the front one in case kena nail or punctured....

LOL!...can't imagine how you tong_pang your 'spare' tyre home. Anyway, for tubless tyre..even if you have a nail in it..don't pill out. Can go nearest kiosk and pump up to 290 and still can ride around for at leasta week or two..if its just a normal nail. Worm patch takes about 10 - 15 mins in a bike shop and cost about $5.

The next time you see me..will get u your magnet.

btw guys, where to get the best price for tyres ar? mine need to change soon ler.. that tym i go AH BOY, they say got offer for tyres but muz go to thier workshop leii.. dun noe is advisable anot.. can suggest any place? thanks alot in advance!! :D

eh dont go a* b*y workshop lah...sorry lah...a couple of yrs back changed the front n back w bt39...he charge 150 bucks. well its cheap to me...den went to e workshop...den later ride a few days e front tire keep losin air...den later went to raceworks.....usin water they show me e front rim slightly bent n air keep slowly release....extremely dangerous...so they sent it for firing n bent back a bit....

..i remember e tire workshop use tire iron n was reli not gentle ...like fightin w my rims like tt...scary.....imho u jus go to e shop n collect e stuff n go another shop to change....

i jus changed at unique front back arrow max 110/140 for 195.....no more 160 bucks for arrowmax anywhere awww...

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

eh dont go a* b*y workshop lah...sorry lah...a couple of yrs back changed the front n back w bt39...he charge 150 bucks. well its cheap to me...den went to e workshop...den later ride a few days e front tire keep losin air...den later went to raceworks.....usin water they show me e front rim slightly bent n air keep slowly release....extremely dangerous...so they sent it for firing n bent back a bit....

..i remember e tire workshop use tire iron n was reli not gentle ...like fightin w my rims like tt...scary.....imho u jus go to e shop n collect e stuff n go another shop to change....

i jus changed at unique front back arrow max 110/140 for 195.....no more 160 bucks for arrowmax anywhere awww...

Yah...that's right. LAB workmanship is really F***-tup! Be sure to go to a shop that has the tyre changing machine. $195 at Unique is a good price for Arrowmax..Ban Hong is at $200.

hi ah pek, LONG TIME NO SEE.haha.

time for EO change,when will you be free?

thanks in advance :thumb:

wah han u only look for ahpek.. when ur bike got prob or time to change sometingo_O

Wise Men say,only fools rush in.

wah han u only look for ahpek.. when ur bike got prob or time to change sometingo_O

So far no returning ppl does such to me lah. They are back because they have the confidence in how I can help..and of course, they stuff they tried are working for them. definitely I will take care of thier need and have my utmost ..works both ways.

The flicker minded, doubtful and and have no confidence in me are the one I care less.:sian:

anyone riding non-vtec s4 using rear sprocket smaller than stock (42t)? e.g. 40t?

im using 42t on my verS and i feel tat there's more power (or should i say torque) 'available' even when i high rev (at 6th gear) on North-Sth highway. and also i travel alot on expressway when commuting in s'pore and seldom pillion. any comments?

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg
anyone riding non-vtec s4 using rear sprocket smaller than stock (42t)? e.g. 40t?

im using 42t on my verS and i feel tat there's more power (or should i say torque) 'available' even when i high rev (at 6th gear) on North-Sth highway. and also i travel alot on expressway when commuting in s'pore and seldom pillion. any comments?

hmm bro im not sure what im using. but i just came back from nsw highway. 6 gear i full throttle clear meter 190. so how u know if u can go further? cause it climbs really slow.

Stay with 42..its just great for non-vtec. Anyway lower, I suspect that logically it be more sluggish at pick up from stand still no doubt you may have better and longer drag along the increasing rpm range as it climbs..but you be slow by then. Currently your setup is idea for the route you use.

For me, I do short run and occassional highways..am using 44t for the 'rush' and its great on non-vtec. For that longer drag, I compensate it by adjusting the chain slightly more slack..this way, I have a compromise of both.

hmm bro im not sure what im using. but i just came back from nsw highway. 6 gear i full throttle clear meter 190. so how u know if u can go further? cause it climbs really slow.

Use X-1R...you climb up rpm very the fast! :angel:

what i meant is tat if i used a smaller rear sprock, i could probably achieve the same desired cruising speed but reving on lower rpm... which in turn probably save some fuel... maybe?

Stay with 42..its just great for non-vtec. Anyway lower, I suspect that logically it be more sluggish at pick up from stand still no doubt you may have better and longer drag along the increasing rpm range as it climbs..but you be slow by then. Currently your setup is idea for the route you use.

For me, I do short run and occassional highways..am using 44t for the 'rush' and its great on non-vtec. For that longer drag, I compensate it by adjusting the chain slightly more slack..this way, I have a compromise of both.

thanks ah pek, btw... do u still hav anymore x1-r?

what i meant is tat if i used a smaller rear sprock, i could probably achieve the same desired cruising speed but reving on lower rpm... which in turn probably save some fuel... maybe?

May be but likely not. By 2t less is helluvah lot ratio wise with regards to pwoer pull from the primary gear at 15t. When I say "sluggish", am also referring to fact that you do not have momentum in each gear change as the pull is heavy and more fuel may be used to reach the right momentum for the next gear transist.

thanks ah pek, btw... do u still hav anymore x1-r?

Oh yes...these days I have to keep a few bottles standby..LOL!

May be but likely not. By 2t less is helluvah lot ratio wise with regards to pwoer pull from the primary gear at 15t. When I say "sluggish", am also referring to fact that you do not have momentum in each gear change as the pull is heavy and more fuel may be used to reach the right momentum for the next gear transist.

thanks ah pek. btw, what is the stock size for front sprocket? 15t? i wanna confirm if im running on stock configuration.

Yes...15t for all S4. Back for Vtech is 44t and non Vtec 42.

thanx for the prompt reply... we non-vtec riders must be glad that we have ah pek manning the "helpline" :thumb:

questions frm me again...

i was at kuantan last sun when my headlight failed (no high beam as well so i figured fuse blew or connection loose) i stopped at petrol station and checked... yes, 1pc of blown 10amp fuse. i had ridden quite hard for abt 1000km prior to that (in 2days). aft replacing the fuse, i continued my journey home with another 500km... so far nothing went wrong again.

wat could hav cause a fuse to blow? electrical spike from somewhere? is a blown fuse a sign of worse thing to come?

Ah pek my engine oil use for 4000km already. but i just went msia and was speeding and holding max throttle almost all the time. is it recommended to change e.o. Think the bike abit siong tio.. already..

ah pek..u still have the green oil? want to buy 1 box for my car.. :)

Yah..just check and have 2 unopen whole box.:angel: Let me know when you want it.

Ah pek my engine oil use for 4000km already. but i just went msia and was speeding and holding max throttle almost all the time. is it recommended to change e.o. Think the bike abit siong tio.. already..

Should be ok lah. Depending on how the bike is riden and what type of eo you used. Change is between 3k to 5k interval.

hi ah pek.. need your help again.. my PB1 is experiencing alot of vibration recently.. even after i changed back to stock handle bar.. i feel its coming from the engine as my legs n butt are feeling the vibration too.. any idea wat might be the cause??

Rides : :gun:

YBR125 (Nov 2007 - Mar 2009 )

CB400 PB1 (Mar 2009 - Mar 2010 )

FZ6S S1 (Present)

hi ah pek.. need your help again.. my PB1 is experiencing alot of vibration recently.. even after i changed back to stock handle bar.. i feel its coming from the engine as my legs n butt are feeling the vibration too.. any idea wat might be the cause??

I can't say much just by reading your post. You think you can come over sometime like this weekend? Have to look at the bike and asked what you did recently.