Hi guy thanks for the detail for the version S and version S 50th anniversary i just brought the nomal version S taking the bike on monday but look like knn chop like that i brought it 3.5 k add 7% GST transfer fee $70 and insulance for 480 third party total $4338. so when i taking the bike what should i check as ah pek mention the bike have been touch up in black on their chrome area but i donnoe how to check on the the coolant block and the coolant reserve tank and see what's the colour of the coolant.

No worries lah..come down anytime buy give me a call first 1 day ahead and I do some evaluation for you before your 'warranty' expire. 90670020

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

a bottle of x1r can use how many time ? 1 bottle 1 time only ?

8 ozs per bottle...initailly uses 6 ozs (2ozs per eo litre)..after that 1 ozs per litre.

This is a 3 in 1 formulation type not the one that you find selling in some mototiam or anywhere else that's repacked from Malaysia (cheaper by $3 though the last time I know of it). I'm in no position to comment on the difference..you have to be the judge to try both out for yourself.:sian:

hi ah pek it's pouring over at harbourfront area & there's dark clouds around expo area so i suppose kopi session cancelled? do update us if it's still on later on thanks!

Yah..I know, just left after someone came. May be later in the afternoon lah if there is not rain. Drizzling still on/off.

Hi ah pek, interested to do the meter lights for my Version S. :)

Have to let me know when and what type like just replacement for meter, indicator oso or using strip leds..at least one day ahead? Night or day oso can but only if I'm available.

delete......

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

No worries lah..come down anytime buy give me a call first 1 day ahead and I do some evaluation for you before your 'warranty' expire. 90670020

Hi Ah Pek,

Can you also do some evaluation on my spec 2?

keke

Currently fuel gauge 2 bars left, distance travelled only 180km, damn jialat

just now check my tyres, found the pressure less then 200Kpa for front and rear.

Hi Ah Pek,

Can you also do some evaluation on my spec 2?

keke

Currently fuel gauge 2 bars left, distance travelled only 180km, damn jialat

just now check my tyres, found the pressure less then 200Kpa for front and rear.

No problem..sms or call if I'm available but one day ahead at least.

Would like to replace all my meter indicator which you have done for some of them :angel:

The best is using strip LED. Prefer weekend but weekday night also can :cheeky:

If you say all..are you talking about the 4 small T5 on your indicator status light for left/right signal, neutral and highbeam? If this is included..that means for a Version S..you have all together 6. You may opt for 4 and forget about the T10 in the meter if you used "strip type" LEDs with nor "red" lites on the scale dial..all you can have it all..but cost you a deeper pocket.

Let me know when you are ready in advance.

delete......

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

ic. where is the location?

AMK Ave 10 Teck Ghee Square..Blk 409 Kopetiam.

Heh guys..got good news for Greenoil user.. lobang to get Greenoil at $22 per box (box only). If you can pool together, its $20 per box for a minimal of 5 boxes. All same as originally I started almost 2 years ago here. Buying single bottle is $5 ea bottle (bo_haw lah).

Edited by Ah Pek

1 box how many bottles?

There are 5 bottles in a box..60ml each but the actual packing sometimes has 6.5ml in each bottle. Not sure they are generous or the auto packing machine is out of calibration...LOL!

For newer bikes..it does not gave better result for FC but older bike..very good..however, it does keep your cyclinder wall lubricated during early morning startup (like 2t added to fuel) and oso prevent carbon build up in the long run (if you understand how 4 strokes engine works)..a prevention is better than cure" situation.

Heard of 'imitation' ones too so careful where you buy.:sian:

Edited by Ah Pek

good deal for greenoil indeed,selling at carrefour at plaza singapura,$6 per bottle!

grab from ah pek!:thumb:

lol.

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

Hey,

Another newbie here need info. Just got my Version S 3 days ago. Realised the temperature indicator lights up quite often. Is the the coolant not working? Or the the way i ride it? My previous bike is a TA200.

During riding at speed 70 - 80, when the front brakes are applied, can feel the steering bar rattles a litlte. Is that normal? I can bring bake to bike shop to complain but they may say - Oh, it's a 13yrs old bike, it's like that. Is there things i can do that doesn't cost an arm n a leg?

Appreciate your time n your valuable input

:cheers::cheeky::cheers::cheeky::cheers:

Welcome to the family. I just bot a 12 years old ver S also.

Post it in the Ver S, PB1 forum and ah pek will help you.

Things that I changed after I got my bike:-

1. Clutch cable

2. Brake lever

3. L + R water pipe

4. Water pump

good deal for greenoil indeed,selling at carrefour at plaza singapura,$6 per bottle!

grab from ah pek!:thumb:

lol.

LOL!...thanks for the big gun Hanxx :thumb: You see me next time, I give you a special bottled one :cheeky:

Yes..managed to grab a good deal for myself just last week bekuz I bought a lot to put in the workshop..trying to passed the saving to end user as much as possible..especially our regulars who find that its works for them.

LOL!...thanks for the big gun Hanxx :thumb: You see me next time, I give you a special bottled one :cheeky:

Yes..managed to grab a good deal for myself just last week bekuz I bought a lot to put in the workshop..trying to passed the saving to end user as much as possible..especially our regulars who find that its works for them.

haha no problem ah pek! :thumb:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

Good one ah pek! am interested to try it since its recommended by u, most of the time is good stuff! hehe..

whos up for pooling together ? im in..

anyway ahpek, regarding the leak, right now it seems to be getting lesser, short distance no leak at all, long distance (25km) now only have fresh stains... shall continue monitoring to see how it goes, hope its good..

When can i do the grounding? itchy hand already.. hehe

http://www.keithurbanfans.net/signatures/TGHSsiggycopy.jpg

the greenoil got any order already?? the greenoil just pour a bottle inside the fuel tank after pumping up full??

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:
wats the use of greenoil? helps better fc?? sure anot? seems like the disadvantage is more then the advantage.. haha

Well..there are three certified institution listed on the packagng with Lab test result..can always contact them and sue them up. :angel: