get ur wheels balanced when u change tyres, mech will spin ur rim on a balancing equipment with the new tyre on and add weight to rim accordingly... do 1 thing at a time so tat u can pin-point the problem

Wheel balancing for two wheelers are usless. Its only need to be done when you have a small dent on your rim and still want to use it. NEw tyre and then balanced..but after 3 months tyres wear..then what, balance again? Its a sales gimmick...IMHO.

Wheel balancing only f your bikes got four wheels..:lol:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

Exactly what iam experiencing right now, the up down vibration like feeling coming from the front wheel. Be it low/high speed ,even at straight smooth road , it happens every few sec. sometime soft , sometime hard bumps :sian:

are you on fork brace?

my ride is very hard and bumpy too, but got used to it. corner better lo :dot:

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

are you on fork brace?

my ride is very hard and bumpy too, but got used to it. corner better lo :dot:

Trying hard to bluff myself now " its common , sg road is rough just get used it , don think too much " :sian:

though its bumpy , but still havent piss me to the extreme extent , just annoying nia.

But on the gd side , solved my fuel comsuption so ok lar.

Past ride~

SP 150

CB 400 ver s

Cbr 600 * Current*

Anyone know whats the oem chain type for ver s? My chains rattling getting louder and unbearable lol.

Past ride~

SP 150

CB 400 ver s

Cbr 600 * Current*

Anyone know whats the oem chain type for ver s? My chains rattling getting louder and unbearable lol.

Any brand like these few will do good.. DID, RK, SK, EK...original is "Honda".

"O" ring is very good liao..no need X-ring lah..but got $s..then X-ring lor:sian:

hey ah pek,during last eo change,theres x1r leftover.

left it somewhere cool,but realised the bottom of the bottle leaking out.though there was no obvious crack or damage on the bottle.

can the rest of the x1r still be used?

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

after a particularly long continuous ride i found that my low beam doesn't work anymore, though when i switch to high beam it's fine. i'm using the phillips h4 yellow light bulb and recently installed a on/off switch for the headlamp. anyone can advise me what's wrong?

you need to check the bulb- the filament for the low beam must be busted already....the high one is still ok...

Lekiboy is right. There are two filaments in the H4 bulb..the lower light filamnet is kaput liao. Get it change. NTUC hub got sell..$10 for Philps one.

hey ah pek,during last eo change,theres x1r leftover.

left it somewhere cool,but realised the bottom of the bottle leaking out.though there was no obvious crack or damage on the bottle.

can the rest of the x1r still be used?

Hmmm...how come? Yes..still can be used. May be one of the cab is not tight. Your second eo should be Nano liao with X-1R second stage.

Ah Pek, My eo change is coming up liao.. next week ok?

There is ALWAYS a Motorcycle overtaking your CAR!! DRIVERS, be sure to check ur BLINDSPOT!!

140407 - 170309 |Honda CBF150

180309 - 310812 |Honda CB400 PB1

310812 - 130416 |MaxSYM 400i

130416 - Present |Honda CB400X

woooooo......mileage from 280km wif 15l , now 305km wif 15l

now waiting to add green oil valve cleaner and eps.....woooo up up and away!!!!!!!!i reali cun wait ar ah pek!!!

somemore tis tank of petrol i got go wack around drag to 13k lol....testing the oil :)

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Ah Pek, My eo change is coming up liao.. next week ok?

No problem..just ome over when you are ready but pm me or sms me a day ahead.

yoo ah pek....need to ask a question....ur oil blended w x1r can last how many k oil change eh?...i tink il need uropinion to hear my top engine...got loud rattling regular sound every time i engaged the clutch....cld be need shimmin replacement or timing chain loose?...

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

yoo ah pek....need to ask a question....ur oil blended w x1r can last how many k oil change eh?...i tink il need uropinion to hear my top engine...got loud rattling regular sound every time i engaged the clutch....cld be need shimmin replacement or timing chain loose?...

7 to 10k but I have ppl coming back after 15k..depending on your riding style and usage.

About the sound..you are right, it could be wither or both. Have to hear it myself.

hi everyone, there's a new bike shop opening opposite bapok lane (beside BumBum Cafe - the pub with the neon lighted signboard) this saturday, 5th December.. met the owner at shell in the afternoon.. He's Singaporean. He said he opened bike shop there catered mostly for Singaporean! prices are cheaper than the normal shop at bapok lane, quality tip top and workmanship is excellent.. typical singaporean style. everything must be perfect.. :p

i'm going this saturday to support, anyone wanna join? was thinking we go in one big group support our fellow singaporean brother.. he also riding bike..

do they do 2a and cl2 bikes?

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg

haha,i also dont know why leak.

Anyway,ya enjoying my ride.lol.

ah pek,will like to get from you valve cleaner this weekend.thanks!:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

wah hanxx enjoy the valve cleaners n green oil...mine is nx week...:) now boh lui ahahaha.after tis all 5 stages will clear.....reali hope 4 even more smoother ride n low fc.i wunder how smooth can it still goes...wundering man....

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

haha,i also dont know why leak.

Anyway,ya enjoying my ride.lol.

ah pek,will like to get from you valve cleaner this weekend.thanks!:angel:

No problem..20 over bottles..LOL!

wah hanxx enjoy the valve cleaners n green oil...mine is nx week...:) now boh lui ahahaha.after tis all 5 stages will clear.....reali hope 4 even more smoother ride n low fc.i wunder how smooth can it still goes...wundering man....

HAHA,smoothness difficult to explain,must try yourself.:angel:

And ya,results guaranteed!LOL.

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

No problem..20 over bottles..LOL!

HAHA,okok great! cya ah pek.:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

hi lekiboy & ah pek, i tried 2 different new h4 bulbs on my headlight - the low beam is still not working and only the hi beam works. anything suggestions to what else i can do?

i went crazy w bonus fever & went to buy a new oem ver s headlamp! ah pek, that time you mentioned to me that i can 'galvanise' the inside of the headlamp bracket so that it never rusts. can you teach me the steps pls? that is, apart fr spraying it black which i'm not so keen to...

hi lekiboy & ah pek, i tried 2 different new h4 bulbs on my headlight - the low beam is still not working and only the hi beam works. anything suggestions to what else i can do?

Tried 2?..you bought two new ones?

Ok..1st thing 1st..check the two new H4 bulbs by holding it against the sunlight and see if the smaller lower filamnet is intact..that's, not broken. Let us know first.

I hope you did not hold the H4 bulbs by the glass!..you shouldn't.

i went crazy w bonus fever & went to buy a new oem ver s headlamp! ah pek, that time you mentioned to me that i can 'galvanise' the inside of the headlamp bracket so that it never rusts. can you teach me the steps pls? that is, apart fr spraying it black which i'm not so keen to...

As with all standard good paint job:

1) Fine sand the urface for some roughness so that the paint can have a better grip.

2) After sanding, washed and make sure surface is clean off oily stuff and dirt.

3) Heat up the headlamp back casing about just very warm..not hot.

4) Set it up so that you can spray comfortably at about 10" to 12" away with a primer paint can (usually the colour is like dull liver brown).

5) Again, warm up (can go use your mom's cooking stove or get a hair dryer unless you have a portable burner torch) the item. The reason for this is to amke sure the paint stretches and contract so that it won't crack..equivalent the process "baking" in a car paint shop baking cabin.

6) Fine sand again and dust of residue and warm again...then spray with the actual paint colour you want now.

7) Repeat procedure (5) & (6) for the number of layers you like but for this headlamp, two is more then sufficient.

Oh..don't forget to SHAKE the paint spray can very well and spray in a breezeless environment.

Good luck and have fun!:angel: