• Replies 18.1k

omg that link was a pathetic one...didnt expect that would actually be posted....

Yah mannn!..and that was the month I help him because he said he owes till June 7th (pay day) :sian:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

hello all! as of tomorrow, i'll be a proud owner of a super 4 Ver S. anyway, i'm planning to do up the bike in tip top running condition, so I'm thinking of doing the following tml.

Engine Oil: Motul 5100(should i get 10W40 or 15W50?)

Spark Plug: Denso Iridium

Oil Filter: Honda

Engine Ice Hi-Performance coolant + radiator flush

I'm thinking of doing these also, OWS 210 Engine Flush,OWS 220 Engine Protector,OWS 360 Gas Treatment. any good?

whole package will cost $254.

Air Filter: k&n($90)

service/tune carb($60)

change clutch cable(use stock or is there any good recommendation?)

is there any thing else that i should first do when the bike is under my care? sorry to ask so much. i'm a noob to super 4.

also, i'm thinking of getting a volt meter installed to monitor the battery. any recommendation. and i would love to install hella horn also. but i heard that it can get spoiled from rain water. any suggestions?

ok ur lucky u post here....those tinks which u posted alot no need.....go find ah pek .....i think he can help u to get ur bike to the tip top condition ur saying....

theres a big group in here who always go to him for advices...so u can pm him

could u try to remember how ur bike handles n feel now.....then after going thru ah pek help.then u try again......u'll probably smile ur way back hme.....lol

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

lol.. i haven't even ride the bike now. gonna get it tml. just that i always have this habit of servicing the bike that i've just bought.

anyway, personally, i don't really go for more power. all i want is to maximise the efficiency of the bike and hence, the servicing. i read that if i wanna meet him, must make appointment. but i wanna check on the bike ASAP so i'm not too sure if he can make enough time for me tml.

hmmm bro...i think u shouldnt go straight into booming everything at one shot...take some time...change part by part and notice the difference the feeling more shiok...and prob ask for ah peks help as he can help to try minimise ur spending and transfer ur resource to better usage..=)

lol.. i haven't even ride the bike now. gonna get it tml. just that i always have this habit of servicing the bike that i've just bought.

anyway, personally, i don't really go for more power. all i want is to maximise the efficiency of the bike and hence, the servicing. i read that if i wanna meet him, must make appointment. but i wanna check on the bike ASAP so i'm not too sure if he can make enough time for me tml.

My advise is to have a period of warranty from hm. hen you gotten ur bike..ride for a week at least and get to know it. Mix with fellow S4 riders and double check if things are normal. Come to me only if you are not sure and want to make warranty replacement should there be any abnormality. I don't charge for such service as some people thought so in SBF..been doing these to don't know how many bikes already. Yes..don't soo_karh_soo_karh come down..I may not be free..let me know a day ahead.

Thinks to check for..proper coolant working system, no rust in rubber hoses and coolant condition, charging condition of magneto coil, back and front wheels bearings, brakes, cone bearing,,,tell tale sign of coolant leakage..fork alignment etc...

Eo change, air filter cleaning, crabs cleansing (if got problem), throttle and clutch cabless etc...should last you awhile and they should be doing that for u b4 you take ur bike...Gd_luk!

hello all! as of tomorrow, i'll be a proud owner of a super 4 Ver S. anyway, i'm planning to do up the bike in tip top running condition, so I'm thinking of doing the following tml.

Engine Oil: Motul 5100(should i get 10W40 or 15W50?)

Spark Plug: Denso Iridium

Oil Filter: Honda

Engine Ice Hi-Performance coolant + radiator flush

I'm thinking of doing these also, OWS 210 Engine Flush,OWS 220 Engine Protector,OWS 360 Gas Treatment. any good?

whole package will cost $254.

Air Filter: k&n($90)

service/tune carb($60)

change clutch cable(use stock or is there any good recommendation?)

is there any thing else that i should first do when the bike is under my care? sorry to ask so much. i'm a noob to super 4.

also, i'm thinking of getting a volt meter installed to monitor the battery. any recommendation. and i would love to install hella horn also. but i heard that it can get spoiled from rain water. any suggestions?

Bro Ver s no need go shop get good oil engine flush and radiator flush etc.. and iridium spark plugs, but if u got the $$$ and not trust a number of us benefit from Ah pek, go ahead bro...

Get Ah peks oil especially X1r and Nano to gain your ver S compression back. EPS and grounding to gain the eletrical loading back. And check ur tyre bearings and brake pads. U will feel your handlebar shaking or ur brake not effetive.

Im using Hella Horn without relay, yes u heard it without relay. It touched water countless times under the rain and yet its still working fine. Im using Ah peks purchase $160 batt from boon siew and im able to crank within 2 secs easily.

And as for coolant, i experienced engine ice dried up a month on me from a reputable shop u-know-who. I'm using Ah Peks coolant, even after half a year its still at upper level.

Im not trying to promote Ah Pek Services here, but he do have vast amount of knowledge on the S4 if you ask me.

But still if you prefer a shop to handle ur super 4 go ahead. Nowadays I cant trust the shop especially with those packages. :( And I am using the Dynamx voltmeter so far is ok. Haha...

if that's the case, i'll be heading over to Ah Pek later for consultation first before doing anything to the bike. Btw, I'm glad to hear so many advices from the people here. So helpful! :angel:

btw, bro kano, i think i rmb u from the other group. last time you were riding pulsar right? me too. :cheeky:

if that's the case, i'll be heading over to Ah Pek later for consultation first before doing anything to the bike. Btw, I'm glad to hear so many advices from the people here. So helpful! :angel:

btw, bro kano, i think i rmb u from the other group. last time you were riding pulsar right? me too. :cheeky:

Yes bro i saw ur posts... Sold off liao bro... Miss the wonder FC. Im getting around 16km/l with the mods now.

Anyway from my experience, the mechanic or the salesman will chop say ur clutch plate spoil, magneto coil spoil need to change and does not cost cheap, even if they change the root cause is not solved yet.

I'm one of them... Haha.... But still at least it will last a few years after changing it... Gonna keep this ride long...

Yes bro i saw ur posts... Sold off liao bro... Miss the wonder FC. Im getting around 16km/l with the mods now.

Anyway from my experience, the mechanic or the salesman will chop say ur clutch plate spoil, magneto coil spoil need to change and does not cost cheap, even if they change the root cause is not solved yet.

I'm one of them... Haha.... But still at least it will last a few years after changing it... Gonna keep this ride long...

16km/l for a super 4?? that's high bro! what kind of mods did you do? i'm sure the power is worth it for the FC to be that low! :thumb: btw, which version is your super 4? btw, is the super 4 in your siggy yours? NICE BIKE!! how much did you get the stainless steel header? i'm thinking of cleaning up the outlook of my bike so paintwork and lots of touching up to do. but of cos i need to get used to the bike first.

btw, i rode the bike home already. i realised that when i braked at low speed, the handlebar seemed to jerk a bit. i wonder if that's normal and the steering feels light at very low speed. and the previous owner used Shinko for both tyres. i'm thinking of using them for a month or two before changing to new ones.

Ah pek. found S4 very hard to get neutral. any advice on this?

Check your clutch cable stretch adjustment...the one on yur left side handle..see if the scew is too far out due to fine adjustment. If it is..loosen the lock nut and screw it back all the way in. Now adjust the other end of the clutch cable atop just the crank case. Unlock the first nut (top one)..then lower the lower nut by about 1.5 inch...putthee cable body and lock the first nut by screwing clockwise. Go to the clutch lever and adjust the biting point to suit.

After this...check chain for excessive slack..tightening it a bit helps.

hi ah pek, its been a while since i came in here.

i m selling off my ver S in the garage sale here.

anyone interested in getting a version S feel free to come view my bike.

price neg. not using the bike for a week or so already.

sad to see it park at the carpark everyday.

hope someone else get to make good use of it.

http://www.ralliart.com/img/anime.gif
hi ah pek, its been a while since i came in here.

i m selling off my ver S in the garage sale here.

anyone interested in getting a version S feel free to come view my bike.

price neg. not using the bike for a week or so already.

sad to see it park at the carpark everyday.

hope someone else get to make good use of it.

Not going to asked you why u selling but am going to say you strike ToTo two weeks ago and now driving Golf GTI arh!?..like to gas gas whack fast on the road eh?...ha....x3!:angel:

16km/l for a super 4?? that's high bro! what kind of mods did you do? i'm sure the power is worth it for the FC to be that low! :thumb: btw, which version is your super 4? btw, is the super 4 in your siggy yours? NICE BIKE!! how much did you get the stainless steel header? i'm thinking of cleaning up the outlook of my bike so paintwork and lots of touching up to do. but of cos i need to get used to the bike first.

btw, i rode the bike home already. i realised that when i braked at low speed, the handlebar seemed to jerk a bit. i wonder if that's normal and the steering feels light at very low speed. and the previous owner used Shinko for both tyres. i'm thinking of using them for a month or two before changing to new ones.

Bro, riding a spec 2. Im using the FS Yoshi and changed the jettings to feed more petrol.... My riding style also contribute to this fc. always drag to 5.5 to 6.5krpm before shift gears, im travelling almost 60km daily and always on vtec on the expressway.

Bro suggest change the tyres and bearings as soon. And also check ur batt, which one are they using.

Bro, riding a spec 2. Im using the FS Yoshi and changed the jettings to feed more petrol.... My riding style also contribute to this fc. always drag to 5.5 to 6.5krpm before shift gears, im travelling almost 60km daily and always on vtec on the expressway.

Bro suggest change the tyres and bearings as soon. And also check ur batt, which one are they using.

Bro your FC 16km/l? I ride hard too but nvr got it this low lol. Power:thumb:

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

lol! madness! but then again, if you always top up at JB, it's not so bad afterall.:angel:

yeah.. i'll change my tyres most probably early next mth. but first, i'll be changing my spark plugs, EO, oil filter, flush my coolant, change my cone bearing(previous owner haven't change during his 1.5 yrs of ownership) and change my clutch cable as per advised.

the bearings were checked to be still good though.

btw, any recommendations for voltmeter? i went to regina just now and i saw this voltmeter selling at $35, i wonder if it's long-lasting. any recommendation to get a good and decently-priced voltmeter?

and as for horn, anyone tried Hella New 0902 Horns before? priced at only $32, it seems value for money for the loudness it gives.

Edited by firefox87
lol! madness! but then again, if you always top up at JB, it's not so bad afterall.:angel:

yeah.. i'll change my tyres most probably early next mth. but first, i'll be changing my spark plugs, EO, oil filter, flush my coolant, change my cone bearing(previous owner haven't change during his 1.5 yrs of ownership) and change my clutch cable as per advised.

the bearings were checked to be still good though.

btw, any recommendations for voltmeter? i went to regina just now and i saw this voltmeter selling at $35, i wonder if it's long-lasting. any recommendation to get a good and decently-priced voltmeter?

and as for horn, anyone tried Hella New 0902 Horns before? priced at only $32, it seems value for money for the loudness it gives.

Yeah pump and wash at JB since staying at woodlands... haha...

So for SG price, i get 02 full tanks pump in JB. :angel:

any bros interested to wash and polish ur bike even SS headers for $30 very detailed . got this bro does free lancing at ur mscp pm me for his number....

Hope u enjoy ur ride bro

... :thumb:

i gotta give kudos to ahpek.

he helped me alot in the grounding. haha.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Well...I don't rule out that his odometer may be out of calibration.does happened especially when the plastic gears of the counter worn out.:sian:

i gotta give kudos to ahpek.

he helped me alot in the grounding. haha.

Ai_ai Cpt!..thank you sir! :angel:

Bro u using ver s stock?