wahaha i don't dare to tarek that much. Somehow something at the back of my mind says the piston will jammed. Haha don't know where i get the idea from.

Anyway, would like to ask you guys, how to u get over that scared feeling after an accident, self skid etc. I rammed into a car a few months back and now when i travel behind a car at expressway, will get a bit kanchiong when the car start to brake. Dont feel anything while driving though.

Wah sei I skidded once on a road filled with wet leaves. Ever since then other than driving centre having bike lesson dare to corner. I ride my bike dun dare corner. Ppl see my tyres they laugh cos my corner of tyres still new. Like weakling riding.

Take time to overcome such things some ppl very long some ppl will take a short while. :)

I am always seen on the left lane hogging the road. :D

• Replies 18.1k

Ah pek I need ur guru advice; how do u know whether the bike need to go for overhaul? Since I intend to get spec 1 n most of it is a 10 yr old bike?

If the exhaust give out plastic burn smell is it means need to overhaul? Any other symptoms?

No..there is no fix reference schedule of usage period that it should be change. It fails when it fails. Tell tale sign is that it does not regulate the proper output voltage of at least 13.2v dc output. I you get 15v dc..its shorted liao.

ic , so maybe a voltmeter might be helpful afterall , anyway ty.

Past ride~

SP 150

CB 400 ver s

Cbr 600 * Current*

Ah pek I need ur guru advice; how do u know whether the bike need to go for overhaul? Since I intend to get spec 1 n most of it is a 10 yr old bike?

If the exhaust give out plastic burn smell is it means need to overhaul? Any other symptoms?

My bike is already 14+ years..no need for any overhaul as I don't see any reason why to...if ur not sick..Y do u need a doctor? Never heard of plastic smell from exhaust before.

Edited by Ah Pek

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

My bike is already 14+ years..no need for any overhaul as I don't see any reason why to...if ur not sick..Y a doctor? Never heard of plastis smell from exhaust before.

Understood thanks alot :)

Alamak...so much typo error..LOL! Btw..try to buy one that don't need to overhaul..might as well sve the buying cost + the ovrhaul cost (in region of $2K to 3.5K) and get a newer bike.

Noted like my sp bought it was overhaul Liao. I can't wait to get the bike but I just can't find time to go hunt for one. Sian

if idling at 1.0krpm is it good fuel consumption??...anyone can recommend any fuel saving products??

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20110316/e/Class+2+Enrolment./k/631a/blk-event.png
if idling at 1.0krpm is it good fuel consumption??...anyone can recommend any fuel saving products??

The best fuel saving "product" is control of your right hand. Best of all it's free, It's either that or get a kupkia.

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

wahaha i don't dare to tarek that much. Somehow something at the back of my mind says the piston will jammed. Haha don't know where i get the idea from.

Anyway, would like to ask you guys, how to u get over that scared feeling after an accident, self skid etc. I rammed into a car a few months back and now when i travel behind a car at expressway, will get a bit kanchiong when the car start to brake. Dont feel anything while driving though.

Hi LordMemy,

U may have forgotten the "unoffical guide" for riding on expressways, i.e. not to follow vehicle's backside. If u want to follow training school guide, then keep safe distances but many other vehicles will cut into "your lane" ... so end of the day, bikes always lose out, we just have to watch out as best as possbile. I am rider and driver, & i find riding needs alot more effort and alertness, for driving - i can multi-task :angel: ... to your question, getting over accident takes time (IMO, agree to Andrewkiasu) knowing what u did wrong and dun follow the same path might help (hopefully) :angel:

Honda XR125 - September 2009

Honda Version S 50th Anniversary Edition - August 2010

Yamaha FZ6 S1 - Year 2013

If u buy Ah Pek's bike, confirmed no plastic smell! :shades:

Honda XR125 - September 2009

Honda Version S 50th Anniversary Edition - August 2010

Yamaha FZ6 S1 - Year 2013

Wah bro? What happened? Care to share your experience?? Got wear any protective gear?

I was travelling in the first lane on PIE going to work in the morning. Normal morning rush hour traffic so didn't ride that fast and for some reason i didn't go in between cars. Then i saw some cars in front all brake and then i heard the first crash then i saw the car in front of me jammed brake then crash. I also jammed my brakes. Wanna squeeze harder but scared skid, wanna go next lane got car, wanna squeeze in between cars but the car in front of me was not in the middle of the lane so i got no space.

In the end i just rammed in the the back of the car at a slightly 45 deg angle was thrown off my bike. Somehow i managed to land on my feet (i swear). Kind of doing gymnastics, u know that horse thing. The only so called injury i got was my balls hitting the tank and wobbly knees after that.

Yep so thats the story and now trying to master the art of braking hard without skidding. Anyway, that driver of the car that i rammed took advantage of the situation. He clearly rammed into the cab in front first but in his statement wrote that he rammed the cab due to the force of my bike crashing into him. I guess he didn't want to pay for his front end damage. Its those mitsubishi lancer wanna be evo put some cheap aftermarket rear bumper and almost broke into half by my humble S4.

Greenoil claims it does...mixes with fuel. Have to be patience with it as conditions of different bikes varies.

I was travelling in the first lane on PIE going to work in the morning. Normal morning rush hour traffic so didn't ride that fast and for some reason i didn't go in between cars. Then i saw some cars in front all brake and then i heard the first crash then i saw the car in front of me jammed brake then crash. I also jammed my brakes. Wanna squeeze harder but scared skid, wanna go next lane got car, wanna squeeze in between cars but the car in front of me was not in the middle of the lane so i got no space.

In the end i just rammed in the the back of the car at a slightly 45 deg angle was thrown off my bike. Somehow i managed to land on my feet (i swear). Kind of doing gymnastics, u know that horse thing. The only so called injury i got was my balls hitting the tank and wobbly knees after that.

Yep so thats the story and now trying to master the art of braking hard without skidding. Anyway, that driver of the car that i rammed took advantage of the situation. He clearly rammed into the cab in front first but in his statement wrote that he rammed the cab due to the force of my bike crashing into him. I guess he didn't want to pay for his front end damage. Its those mitsubishi lancer wanna be evo put some cheap aftermarket rear bumper and almost broke into half by my humble S4.

Wah!...your landing good mannn! May be we all go find Jet_Li since he is living in Singapore now and ask him to learn some of his Kund-Fu landing from the air tricks mannn!...LOL!

Wah guys!...I just noticed that the thread in Non-Vtec thread has the most reply and view status at : Replies: 12,833 & Views: 221,984. Its even so much more that the Q & A thread which should be supposably more. Anyway..Vtec or Non...still a S4.

Wah bro quite dramatic. As long you ok can liao...

Wah guys!...I just noticed that the thread in Non-Vtec thread has the most reply and view status at : Replies: 12,833 & Views: 221,984. Its even so much more that the Q & A thread which should be supposably more. Anyway..Vtec or Non...still a S4.

Alot of ppl come here see you :p

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

can anione tell me hw much for gasket, sealant etc change cause this morning i went to the carpark and noticed oil leaking on my ver s.

thanks in advance..

IkUt HaTi MaTi...iKuT rAsA bInAsA...ikUT NafSU LEsU<u>

Never lies, steal, cheat or drink...

If u must lies...lies in the arm of the one you love

If u must steal...steal away from bad company

If u must cheat...cheat death

If u must drink...drink in the moments that take your breath away</u>

Bros

I got 1 question.

Is it normal for the front tyre to have a lot of friction after changing to new brake pads?

I found out about this when i lifted the front tyre for washing.

I try to turn the wheel but it's slow.

And i can somehow fell that it is affecting the bike's pick up.

Bros

I got 1 question.

Is it normal for the front tyre to have a lot of friction after changing to new brake pads?

I found out about this when i lifted the front tyre for washing.

I try to turn the wheel but it's slow.

And i can somehow fell that it is affecting the bike's pick up.

No bro, it's not normal. You mean after changing brake pad your front tyre doesn't spin freely? If thts the case the brakepads may be resting on the brake rotor. You should go back to the place where you changed your pads and tell them to rectify it.

if got hissing sound when i press front brake, is it not enough brake fluid???

I do have the sound too, might be because of the holes on the brake rotors. If you go slow enough and brake you can hear each "tick" of the "hissing" sound.

No bro, it's not normal. You mean after changing brake pad your front tyre doesn't spin freely? If thts the case the brakepads may be resting on the brake rotor. You should go back to the place where you changed your pads and tell them to rectify it.

So the front tyre should be abl to spin freely is it?

Thanks.....

if got hissing sound when i press front brake, is it not enough brake fluid???

This is normal. After awhile like a few days..it eventually goes away..has something to do with bubbling due to temperature chanegs.

So the front tyre should be abl to spin freely is it?

Thanks.....

Its ok lah...don't really affect your pick up performance. Let the new pad seat in for awhile.