Ver s can fit vtec end pipe but vtec cant fit vers end can.

Tried n proven.

No idea about aftermarkets

Azmil Sempit

• Replies 18.1k

  stwb1981 said:

Used to have a set on one of my prev ride Fazer1k....

side effects... u try to 'suay' cars or split traffic quite a challenge but will get used to it ...

Aerodynamic sure affected but U not flying top speed all the way no much issues...

Yr rear obvious feel more heavier thus handling will be :

Tks bro for the ex sharing.

Dear S4 riders,

can the version between PB1 and S be able to fixed a vtec3 meters?

How much the labour?

Who can fixed?

Many Thanks

http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/3756/picture2rx4.jpg

Dear S4 riders,

How much the labour?

Who can fixed?

Many Thanks

http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/3756/picture2rx4.jpg
  micheal said:
Hi Everyone,

Need advise,

May I knw any side effect on fixing side box Givi E21?

Thought of installing cos wan to stall my tools.....

Thank you....

Riding with the givi e21 shouldnt b tht much of a problem... I once was riding with e45s as side panniers and i was able to squeeze withiut too much of a hassle.. Not recommended to squeeze though.. At ur own risk..

But i guess once ur used to the side clearances, shuden b a problem lar... Oh and IMPO, when i was riding with the e45s, it feels like the tyres really grip the road with a full load on... Corner oso shiok.. Hahaha

Edited by iMustik
  returner said:
Dear S4 riders,

How much the labour?

Who can fixed?

Many Thanks

Doubt u cn do tht.. The spec 3 could b using different electronic parts n from what i know, vers s n pb1 are using analog parts... Juz my 2cts...

Juz an update... Juz went for a coolant flushing session with Ah Pek... A job well done! Man he really twist those hoses! And the hoses held up to the twisting to break and clear away the rust inside... With most of therust gone, now can ride with a peace of mind...

Oil change and grounding next!!

  returner said:
Dear S4 riders,

How much the labour?

Who can fixed?

Many Thanks

returner said:
Can vtec highlight be able to fixed on version S?

iMustik said:
Doubt u cn do tht.. The spec 3 could b using different electronic parts n from what i know, vers s n pb1 are using analog parts... Juz my 2cts...

Yup parts are diff esp the wiring 7 electronic...

Confirm cannot use...

U wan change more chio meter go for koso but durability is a ???

Headlight shouldn't b an issue...

Aren't they all the same??

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Hi, I just bought a spec 1. When moving off den got some problem. bike power like stuck stuck den awhile ok. Idling at 1.5 after awhile it decrease den engine die off. Wat is the problem that u all knw? Mechanic told me is carb problem. Dirty and need tunning? Is it true?

Hi All, im new here.

i Just bought a Version S 2 days ago,got a chance to ride around this evening & notice some knocking sound

from the engine when ever i trotter.

Not very smooth on the gear transaction & feel the bike is under power compare to my last

PB1 many yrs ago, i know is bike is rather old now but i really hope i can do something to make

it better for my leisure use.

Can menber recon me a good workshop for my bike, Many thanks in advance.

  kok_07 said:
Hi, I just bought a spec 1. When moving off den got some problem. bike power like stuck stuck den awhile ok. Idling at 1.5 after awhile it decrease den engine die off. Wat is the problem that u all knw? Mechanic told me is carb problem. Dirty and need tunning? Is it true?

QSM said:
Hi All, im new here.

i Just bought a Version S 2 days ago,got a chance to ride around this evening & notice some knocking sound

from the engine when ever i trotter.

Not very smooth on the gear transaction & feel the bike is under power compare to my last

PB1 many yrs ago, i know is bike is rather old now but i really hope i can do something to make

it better for my leisure use.

Can menber recon me a good workshop for my bike, Many thanks in advance.

Both of U all could be facing the same problem...

Minor

Juz do a carb wash & tune...

Replace carb joint if necessary (old bike liao)

Rebuilt whole carb if necessary (old bike liao)

Major

Like what i kana....

Rebuilt carb

Top Overhaul

Due to old bike, gasket contract when cold & morning having diff in starting up. after warm up gasket expand & bck to norm so everything norm but still losing power due to leakages....

Change main wire harness (FJT $350)

Change CDI (as leaking the gum aka juice liao) I have lobang for many china cb400 parts... do look for me... CONFIRM cheaper than original parts & mostly 1 week waiting time only...

I oso change the radiator & hoses...

Like I say old bike liao can't scrimp...

No worries parts are affordable esp wif China in the picture..lol

Since I pretty dependant on the bike + planning to tour wif her, i make sure she is ship shape...

nonetheless do ask ard the gurus here for more advice esp Ah Pek... He is gooddddddddddd!!!!

for bike shops...

These are the few I recommend

Republic Motor

Planet Motor

Sporting Motor

I freq these shop mostly Republic & Sporting...

btw i have clip on windscreen available

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361533-Clip-On-ABS-Plastic-Windscreen-Flyscreen-For-Most-Round-Headlights-Bikes?p=7634644#post7634644

Cheers!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

To all Gurus, HELP NEEDED...

My Version S would SOMETIME lose power in the 3-4 gear as I could not accelerate as the RPM would stay @ 4k and struggle to even reach 5k. I would then lower the gear n throttle up then the bike would move smoothly for a short while. The bike would sometime die when the RPM get lower. Qns is what may cause this problem??

EO, Oil filter, spark plug, air filter, battery - all recently changed

Coolant n affected hose changed due to hose leak recently.

Is the problem cause by carburetors (have not svc for 1 yr), pin jet, clutch plate, timing chain, etc??

Please help. Thank you.

IkUt HaTi MaTi...iKuT rAsA bInAsA...ikUT NafSU LEsU<u>

Never lies, steal, cheat or drink...

If u must lies...lies in the arm of the one you love

If u must steal...steal away from bad company

If u must cheat...cheat death

If u must drink...drink in the moments that take your breath away</u>

  sherman said:

My Version S would SOMETIME lose power in the 3-4 gear as I could not accelerate as the RPM would stay @ 4k and struggle to even reach 5k. I would then lower the gear n throttle up then the bike would move smoothly for a short while. The bike would sometime die when the RPM get lower. Qns is what may cause this problem??

Is the problem cause by carburetors (have not svc for 1 yr), pin jet, clutch plate, timing chain, etc??

Please help. Thank you.

Seem like our series of S4 is reari darn old to kana so much problems...

there are many reasons why such an issue happen...

frankly i kana to many too much liao..lol

nw changing whatever parts on my bike tat can be change... simple as tat...

yr case could b carb dirty or going to die cdi or gasket leaking

Ask the gurus here for more info...

Mitral said:

I got extra Motul 300V 4T Factory Line @ SGD25 / Litre. Please contact me at 8228 0683 if you are interested. Thanks!

good pricing!!!

  sherman said:

Please help. Thank you.

More typically a electrical problem. Usually happens when oold wiring starts to oxidies on the copper wires. Likely wire of the main hardness to your meter has gone bad.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Other than Revtec Impedance stabiliser for economy efficiency, any others that are being recommended?

Can name the Venue.. price..

Where n how much is the Version R head + light? still have stock around? seen any?

  zanwoocheh said:
PB1 has mainstand. How abt Version R? can be fixed?

zanwoocheh said:
Other than Revtec Impedance stabiliser for economy efficiency, any others that are being recommended?

Can name the Venue.. price..

Where n how much is the Version R head + light? still have stock around? seen any?

Ver R i nt sure but i doubt can if I not wrong... S can...

Tat is a very rare headlight nwadays unless u wana get the rxz rect headlight & cowl??

Thanks Swtb1981, great info given.

yesterday i send my bike to a service work shop at AMK ave 10,

a good boss helped me on some signal wire issue & spotted 1 of the plug

actually not working, so we get it done & my bike seen to be better after then but

this aftern00n when i was traveling on highway at 90-100 kph, Temp light appeal &

if i slow down abit is off again,, Hmmm something not right again.???

  QSM said:
Thanks Swtb1981, great info given.

yesterday i send my bike to a service work shop at AMK ave 10,

a good boss helped me on some signal wire issue & spotted 1 of the plug

actually not working, so we get it done & my bike seen to be better after then but

this aftern00n when i was traveling on highway at 90-100 kph, Temp light appeal &

if i slow down abit is off again,, Hmmm something not right again.???

temp light appear?? whoa not good bro... better check your cooling system... when was the last time u had your radiator checked??

anyway, i found my bike that if i were to freehand, meaning no hands on handlebars, the handlebar will start going into a tank slapping motion.. not juz vibrate but actually will turn very fast... i have a hunch that it could be the steering cone... but looking at my front wheel, its a bit uneven... wanted to ask if a little unevenness of the front tyre can make the handlebars go into a tankslapping motion...

  iMustik said:
temp light appear?? whoa not good bro... better check your cooling system... when was the last time u had your radiator checked??

anyway, i found my bike that if i were to freehand, meaning no hands on handlebars, the handlebar will start going into a tank slapping motion.. not juz vibrate but actually will turn very fast... i have a hunch that it could be the steering cone... but looking at my front wheel, its a bit uneven... wanted to ask if a little unevenness of the front tyre can make the handlebars go into a tankslapping motion...

Yah..or unbalance fork oil. Pump ur front tyre with higher air pressure as a 'solution' for the time being.

Hi,need advise here..have anyone encounter leaking at the oil filter area?could it be the oil filter leaking or from the joint part oil filter to engine?its only leaking when riding,if my bike is at off there's no leaking..thanks for any advice

  world of sin said:
Hi,need advise here..have anyone encounter leaking at the oil filter area?could it be the oil filter leaking or from the joint part oil filter to engine?its only leaking when riding,if my bike is at off there's no leaking..thanks for any advice

Likely oil filter not well tighten (retighten)..or oil filter body punctured (just replac oil filter).