• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

That's normal,they need to consolidate to save shipping.

Yup thats why i am interested at faster speed maybe 200km/hr and above.

Ooooh i am free tonight,should have invited me to tag along.

Ya I understand their difficulties so I never really rush them. In fact they quite prompt, I received it swee swee on the 3rd month.

Lucky tonight you never go Malaysia. Sg custom super jam at 10+pm. Plus super heavy rain on the way back.

Ya, it MRA Vario. Need 3 months to indent from Motoworld. Cost me $200 incase you want to know.

Local riding max try until 120kph but could not feel any major difference from Power Bronze. But I do hear a concentrated wind noise at my helmet aera at max height, like a wind tunnel sound but helmet remain stable.

I haven't go Malaysia try. I'm more concern about how it perform at 150~200kph. Anything lower than that, my body still can tahan the wind with ease. I'm also worried about the wind buffering at the helmet area. I hope to go in tonight to try. Need to try my some other things as well.....

Here's the final review of windshield. I can keep the riding posture upright until around 260kph when the wind start to push my helmet back. That is when I need to bend down to take cover. No helmet shaking and no stress at the shoulder. One word, superb wind protection. No regret changing to this windshield.

wow, should get one

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk

i guess it is still NTUC insurance..... thx bros.... will do some call ups

U might wanna look up liberty insurance according to a fren of mine its price is kinda ok.. but reliability im not too sure myself..

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

You Will Bring Me Everywhere I Wanna Go :lovestruck:

Double post

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

yo bros, wanna join you guys too, can anyone advise where is cheapest to do insurance for 08 haya? 34yrs old here, class 2 license 10yrs. shld be TPFT policy.

i'm 28, TPFT policy $930. Insured with Liberty Insurance.

Have been wanting to go NSHW for the longest time but it's been raining so frequently. Also, heard from many forumers that LTA is now really on the ball when it comes to illegal modifications on the bike. Honestly speaking, I'm rather fearful riding out of my carpark. Do you guys have the same fear (for those who have illegal pipes on)? How do you guys manage? (not riding / selling the bike / changing to a road legal system aren't really the options I'm looking for)

:offtopic: anyone of you guys rode into Malaysia while on reservist on a weekend when all are booked out?

i rode out to malaysia when im still a nsf. . .

and i too still ride out to malaysia when in reservist.

no problem so far. dont need to apply anything

i too am fearful of lta. now i ride out with my oem endcan but still using my 4-2-1 headers.

sadly one of my end can is damage so cant really change back to oem.

Hey guys, what do you call the plug that attaches to the spark plug ? Recently my bike was jerky and keeps dying while riding. So i went to a bike shop and change 2 of it. Which they charge $110 for 1. After ard 1 month of riding the same problem came back. Tink it's the remaining 2 that need to be change already. Is $110 each a reasonable price for 1 ?

Have been wanting to go NSHW for the longest time but it's been raining so frequently. Also, heard from many forumers that LTA is now really on the ball when it comes to illegal modifications on the bike. Honestly speaking, I'm rather fearful riding out of my carpark. Do you guys have the same fear (for those who have illegal pipes on)? How do you guys manage? (not riding / selling the bike / changing to a road legal system aren't really the options I'm looking for)

:offtopic: anyone of you guys rode into Malaysia while on reservist on a weekend when all are booked out?

They are everywhere now. I was caught last month on the way to work. On my Yoshi R-22.

i rode out to malaysia when im still a nsf. . .

and i too still ride out to malaysia when in reservist.

no problem so far. dont need to apply anything

i too am fearful of lta. now i ride out with my oem endcan but still using my 4-2-1 headers.

sadly one of my end can is damage so cant really change back to oem.

Thanks for the response. I too rode in and out of Malaysia while I was an NSF. Presently on high key reservist but am just afraid that if I leave the country they'll charge me a not.

From what I know, day trips

I'm using a 4-2-1 yoshi RS3 system. I do have the oem end-can but honestly, if I were to put oem end can, I might as well change back to my original 4-2-2 which I'm still keeping. Sheesh.. Just when I decide to get back into serious riding, LTA just have to be so 'On The Ball' now.

Heard from a fellow rider that LTA was spotted in his estate at Sengkang carpark checking on illegal bike modification, he saw LTA officers uncovering the bikes with covers just to check on the bikes. That's quite hardcore don't you think so?

They are everywhere now. I was caught last month on the way to work. On my Yoshi R-22.

Where were u caught bro?

Remember in the previous thread you were asking on the price of the fine? I did my inspection last week and happened to ask the inspection technician, it's $500 regardless if its 1 or 2 sides illegal.

A thing to add, they will also be checking the headers to make sure that's it complies with LTA standards. Failure to comply may warrant another $500 fine under a separate modification.

Just sharing what I heard. Hope this helps.

Hey guys is there a calatyzer in my header as I'm using yoshi full system tri oval on my gen 1. Izzit possible to remove it??

http://i673.photobucket.com/albums/vv97/Cloveresy/B5125ED0-332B-4BC9-A53E-488A5CD79CE9-4336-00000370D3EE1994.jpg

『極速傳說ã€

2008 - 09 jun - Class 2B ☑

2009 - 09 Mar - Class 3 ☑

2009 - 28 Jul - Class 2A ☑

2011 - 18 Oct - Class 4 ☑

2010 - 21 Sep - Class 2 ☑

2010 - 26 Dec - Class 5 ☑ (SAF)

Where were u caught bro?

Remember in the previous thread you were asking on the price of the fine? I did my inspection last week and happened to ask the inspection technician, it's $500 regardless if its 1 or 2 sides illegal.

A thing to add, they will also be checking the headers to make sure that's it complies with LTA standards. Failure to comply may warrant another $500 fine under a separate modification.

Just sharing what I heard. Hope this helps.

PIE towards airport leh.... On the way to work in the afternoon then kena stop liao.

Hey guys is there a calatyzer in my header as I'm using yoshi full system tri oval on my gen 1. Izzit possible to remove it??

Is your full system road legal? If it is, why remove the catalyzer? If u buy a road legal system then wanna try to make 1 part of it illegal, then wouldn't you have been better off with an all illegal system from the start? Whichever way if you're caught you'll still have to pay a fine. I'm just assuming.

Anyway like I mentioned in my previous post, headers are being checked upon for illegal modificationS as well, ie. removal of catalyzer.

Edited by kelvin_luffs
PIE towards airport leh.... On the way to work in the afternoon then kena stop liao.

Aiyo.. Even thou I ride much less frequently as anyone of u guys, I'm still fearful of these LTA officers. Damn!

Nowadays they are everywhere bro. Even like u said they go multistory carpark to check sia... I ride almost 2 yrs on the R-22 liao. And i ride every day. LOL !

Usually i wud avoid riding from lunch time till like 5pm on wkdays coz i tink dats the timing they r usually active.. but still u never noe where n when they might be lurking.. lol..