as mention in my title , bros can advice which would be a better choice ? in terms of performance wise and design wise ? yes and i understand the b king is 1400cc bike, just hope to know more information about two of this bike thanks !!

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

CBR FireBlade 400 FJ5075C

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K

• Replies 30

CB1000R. Its a honda. hahaha. Well to me is that it sucks when you have the power on BKing but you can't abuse or fully utilies it. You might as well go straight to Busa.

And you are paying more road tax on BKing than CB1KR.

And after 10 year COE BKing will be far too ex to maintain than a CB1KR. Road tax for a >1000cc will be very ex.

Just my 2 cents. CB1KR is a nice bike too. With Pro-arm somemore. Many after market exhaust too. As for BKing im not sure.

Well its all up to you. Dun be poison by others suggestion. You got to love your own chioce and like wat you choose than getting suggestions which may poison you hahaha.

Frankly i like MT-01 than BKing. I seen it everyday park at my work place. After a while hmmm it doesnt interest me or makes me wanna.

As for CB1KR well it does have its umph. If its white. SLURPZZZZZZZZZZZ That makes me wanna.

BKing looks like GSR frankly as for CB1KR has a class of its own.

If cost is not a issue i will go for MT-01. The rider behind sure tulan...... Cos the exhaust is directly punching the rider behind on his chest.

Frankly i like MT-01 than BKing. I seen it everyday park at my work place. After a while hmmm it doesnt interest me or makes me wanna.

As for CB1KR well it does have its umph. If its white. SLURPZZZZZZZZZZZ That makes me wanna.

BKing looks like GSR frankly as for CB1KR has a class of its own.

If cost is not a issue i will go for MT-01. The rider behind sure tulan...... Cos the exhaust is directly punching the rider behind on his chest.

But HL not bring in MT-01 anymore right?

CB1000R for me too..

Streetfighter looks.. Pro-arm.. it's a Honda..

B-king is too "muscular"..

ot fully utilising the capacity..

Edited by biting_point

there was a B-king for sale in garage sales thread. man that bike is huge. turbo 1.4 got all the works.

anyway, i suggest you go take a test ride? and determine which bike suits your lifestlye more, commuting or weekend whacking ride.

factor in cost of maintenece, modding if you go down that path, and you may get your decision easier.

but i take cb1000r. to me a bike that has more than 1000 cc is overpowered for singapore roads. not pratical to ride daily.

actually 1000cc is already a bit overpowered for sg roads...

but still its a bit more practical than 1300cc...

i will choose cbr1k over bking.. as tt's wat i like .. hence the advice is u to weight wat u reli need n like if nt u will regret.. u can write on a piece of paper like the cost, maintainance, look and etc.. den u grade it by urself n den u will noe which u like more .. hav fun choosing ur new bike .. haha

Looks like you have been riding alot of sportsbike and you are now looking for a muscle road bike for that relaxing commute or the occasional blast down the NSHW???

May i suggest another model.. The honda CB1100 new model out for 2010!! Air cooled engine !

I'll choose CB1000R simply cause it looks so much better than Bking. No point buying a big cc for a streetfighter/naked bike. It can go fast provided you can take the wind blast. Naked bike is more about looking fierce! Remember, lose to people but don't lose style (direct translate from Hokkien)

Looks like you have been riding alot of sportsbike and you are now looking for a muscle road bike for that relaxing commute or the occasional blast down the NSHW???

May i suggest another model.. The honda CB1100 new model out for 2010!! Air cooled engine !

the cb1100 is very old school looking, while the cb1000r is new style. cb1000r for me.

I'll choose CB1000R simply cause it looks so much better than Bking. No point buying a big cc for a streetfighter/naked bike. It can go fast provided you can take the wind blast. Naked bike is more about looking fierce! Remember, lose to people but don't lose style (direct translate from Hokkien)

Well at least CB1KR has a mini bikini wind shield :D:D:D... dun see small small eh it does alot of difference.

wow the cb1100 looks like new skool meets old. looks nice, don't think will be expensive from the parts, but it looks really bulky.

Back to the topic, speaking from experience, i am now learning cl2 at SSDC, i cannot take the massic heat from the radiator section, maybe its just me. But i think riding in a jam on a hot day on a 1kcc bike is damn terok. no personal experience, but i've heard before of people complaining about the heat. unless you go at about 90-100km/h(Which is rarely done on sg roads), you'll have really roasted legs. Just my 2 cents tho :)

http://i38.tinypic.com/2610xz6.jpg

T r i u m p h S t r e e t T r i p l e

Well at least CB1KR has a mini bikini wind shield :D:D:D... dun see small small eh it does alot of difference.

Ya I understand. It about how well the wind is being deflected. Used to have one mini windshield on my ex S4, it makes a whole world of difference.

haha true true...no windshield ard 140 needa bend down liao...

wit windshield still can go till 169+ on mini ones...

i used givi tall one on my s4 last time good till clear meter...

was chatting about bikes with one of my driving instructors

and he's also a rider

he was considering the B-King but backed off when he apparently found out it was a marketed prototype - if that makes any sense

as well as having hardly any after market parts for it...

the CB1000R is like... WOW

but at the end of the day... it's gonna be your bum in the saddle and your twist of the wrist on the throttle ;)

so if you get a chance do a test ride on both to see what you like...

and more importantly... let us know how it goes :)

Grounded... :/

wow the cb1100 looks like new skool meets old. looks nice, don't think will be expensive from the parts, but it looks really bulky.

Back to the topic, speaking from experience, i am now learning cl2 at SSDC, i cannot take the massic heat from the radiator section, maybe its just me. But i think riding in a jam on a hot day on a 1kcc bike is damn terok. no personal experience, but i've heard before of people complaining about the heat. unless you go at about 90-100km/h(Which is rarely done on sg roads), you'll have really roasted legs. Just my 2 cents tho :)

Hmmm yes i do agree with you the SSDC school cls 2 bike heat part. I got my nuts cooked every session. Now my sperms are dried. :lol: Hahaha. Well i been riding my CB1K for a year plus. At first i do feel the heat. But once you are use to the bike, you will knw how to handle it and not let it heat up fast. As in if you want it to cool down, ermmm... go a little faster and dun drag your RPM. But that is dangerous.

Cos with lower RPM riding style, you get alot of rolling speed which also means you have very little engine brake. But to me i find its ok just ride slower.

:thumb: :D:D:D yea alot of difference. Those without will have their chest compressed hahaha.

haha true true...no windshield ard 140 needa bend down liao...

wit windshield still can go till 169+ on mini ones...

i used givi tall one on my s4 last time good till clear meter...

i think 140 i duno hid until where liaoz hahaha... Wind too strong for me. :p

was chatting about bikes with one of my driving instructors

and he's also a rider

he was considering the B-King but backed off when he apparently found out it was a marketed prototype - if that makes any sense

as well as having hardly any after market parts for it...

the CB1000R is like... WOW

but at the end of the day... it's gonna be your bum in the saddle and your twist of the wrist on the throttle ;)

so if you get a chance do a test ride on both to see what you like...

and more importantly... let us know how it goes :)

Hmmmmmmmm i didnt knw that its a market proto-type. Where did he get the info from?

As for accessories well its rather true that CB1KR has alot of that. to soup it all up. Like the Z1000. Oh ya why didnt TS tot of that too? :D

Oh BTW i like your siggy hahaha.

thanks for the comment everyone ! gave me a very good idea to what my mind has already decide for haha. thanks ! cb1000R . hmm anyone know whats the machine price for this bike. ?

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K

Hmmmmmmmm i didnt knw that its a market proto-type. Where did he get the info from?

As for accessories well its rather true that CB1KR has alot of that. to soup it all up. Like the Z1000. Oh ya why didnt TS tot of that too? :D

Oh BTW i like your siggy hahaha.

not too sure though

that's what i heard and just passing it on... :p haha

heheh... can't tell which motogp rider that is but when i saw it... i was like WOW!!!!!!

Grounded... :/

thanks for the comment everyone ! gave me a very good idea to what my mind has already decide for haha. thanks ! cb1000R . hmm anyone know whats the machine price for this bike. ?

You getting brand new machine? Can call boon siew and ask lor. I haven seen any on sale at garage yet. Hahaha.... I will either get CBF1K next or wat. Cos CB1KR very sporty hee hee. i scared kana jio. :p

not too sure though

that's what i heard and just passing it on... :p haha

heheh... can't tell which motogp rider that is but when i saw it... i was like WOW!!!!!!

You should see the Rossi saving a tank slap. Hahah that one also WOW... he can save it man impossible....

I think should be ard 22k~24k range bah. Maybe you can check with Bike Prod? They are Boon Siew authorised dealer. Don't bother calling Boon Siew. Their price is naturally higher so that their dealer can sell.

You getting brand new machine? Can call boon siew and ask lor. I haven seen any on sale at garage yet. Hahaha.... I will either get CBF1K next or wat. Cos CB1KR very sporty hee hee. i scared kana jio. :p

You should see the Rossi saving a tank slap. Hahah that one also WOW... he can save it man impossible....

either a brand new or a 2nd hand wan. need to see which way would my pocket open it big big for me haha. LOL kana jio , if that ever happens, you have no choice, who ask you to ride a STREETFIGHT ARH DOO KENNN

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K