I know this is damn wrong. But I have a dark visor and an iridium one for the normal LAB helmet, and a light smoke visor for the Evo RS959. Anyone who wants to buy it please PM me.

Basket You! Hahaha. Promoting Summore. :faint:

• Replies 66

The legal tinted ones are like light tea colour..the TP that showed me before they did the test. First thing i said was "Abang,Saman terus....konferm akunye fail"..translated "Bro,Can fine already coz mine confirm fail"..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

I think govt should impose fine on tinted visor during night time. Let's say after 7pm, any one caught wearing tinted visor should be fine, at least that sounds reasonable.

It makes no sense why it's an offense for wearing tinted visor when it can help to block off glare inthe day time.

Stupid law..

I think govt should impose fine on tinted visor during night time. Let's say after 7pm, any one caught wearing tinted visor should be fine, at least that sounds reasonable.

It makes no sense why it's an offense for wearing tinted visor when it can help to block off glare inthe day time.

Stupid law..

exactly. well said.

Stupid law..

Well bro IMO, another reason why they summon tinted visors is maybe those tinted visors can be used for criminal acts too (One way to cover face). So if they were to summon more frequent enough, riders will stop using it.

So no more anonymous criminal on the loose. =D

Ouh yeah, If kena caught, just pay and move on. and thank your lucky stars that its only $50. =)

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

My helmet gt no visors, but gt the 3 buttons on top..... My pratice is in the day i wld hav my shades on, at night ride slowly lor, if not then i attach my visor, just clip on only mah but leh chay...so i would like to know if tinted helmets buay pass, helmets without visor pass anot huh?

-------------------------------------------------------------

2003-2005 Honda SP 150 , 2007-2008 Honda Super 4 vS

2010- 2012 Yamaha TW200, 2012- 2013 Honda CB550K

2013- 2013 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S ,2014- 2016 : Yamaha Tmax 530 ABS, 2016 - 2016 : Ducati Streetfighter S

2016 - now : Ducati Diavel Cromo, 2017 - 2018 : Yamaha XJR1300, 2018 - now : Vespa GTS 300

ah boy say can pass, but tp say cannot pass.

the question is, how the f uu ck do we check it?

do we have access to the gadget that tp use?

HOW DO WE CHECK WHETHER THE VISOR PASS THE TP GADGET OR NOT???????????

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

on some visors itself, the manufacturer stated 25% tint, 75% clear.

HOW THE FFFFFF do we know sia.

the TP gadget also we do not know if it is accurate.

what if the manufacterer test is more accurate than the TP Gadget??????????

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg
My helmet gt no visors, but gt the 3 buttons on top..... My pratice is in the day i wld hav my shades on, at night ride slowly lor, if not then i attach my visor, just clip on only mah but leh chay...so i would like to know if tinted helmets buay pass, helmets without visor pass anot huh?

Without visor i can say it is perfectly fine bro!!! unless you using bicycle helmet,power ranger helmet, or better Halo Helmet....then it is a different case.hehe

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

hi, i was caught by TP for my tinted visor 2-3 days back. this was my first time, and at that point of time, my visor wasn't close, means still can see my face. i didn't know how many percent cannot how many percent can. is there anyway i can appeal to them? this is my first time, i really don't know. :(:(

bro, try write in, apologize humbly, say your original visor got hit by a road projectile and has broke, just using that 1 as a temporary visor before getting a new one for replacement. request for a lighter summon or waiver if possible.

Anyway, just wear sunglasses next time la.. they can do anything even if your sunglass 90% black with the visor clear :cheeky:

:cheeky::cheeky:
Without visor i can say it is perfectly fine bro!!! unless you using bicycle helmet,power ranger helmet, or better Halo Helmet....then it is a different case.hehe

I guess so too as LTA rules nv say cannot...haha...

-------------------------------------------------------------

2003-2005 Honda SP 150 , 2007-2008 Honda Super 4 vS

2010- 2012 Yamaha TW200, 2012- 2013 Honda CB550K

2013- 2013 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S ,2014- 2016 : Yamaha Tmax 530 ABS, 2016 - 2016 : Ducati Streetfighter S

2016 - now : Ducati Diavel Cromo, 2017 - 2018 : Yamaha XJR1300, 2018 - now : Vespa GTS 300

Stupid law..

i can tell u no use. they will tell u if morning cloudy and raining how. so best is put a clear 1 and save the 50 dollar. 50 dollar can buy alot of thing!!!

yeap u can wear sunglasses , but not tinted visor..

u can even wear sunglass and ride at night ..

and still not a problem

the irony isnt it

Last time when i was riding RXZ also I kanna one time caught by TP for tinted visor. At that time my bike was stock condition. Then the TP stopped me. The TP says this one your tinted visor is not legal ar. So this one is summon $50 only no points. U just pay only. I think then lan lan. After I pay the fine I go buy and change the clear visor. To think back wah $50 can buy lots of visor until cannot use. Hehehe. So from that day onwards, no more TP catch me for tinted visor anymore and i ride happily ever after. The end.

Well bro IMO, another reason why they summon tinted visors is maybe those tinted visors can be used for criminal acts too (One way to cover face). So if they were to summon more frequent enough, riders will stop using it.

Ouh yeah, If kena caught, just pay and move on. and thank your lucky stars that its only $50. =)

like that i wear ff helmet also cant see my face.. and got my bike plate no. to see also.. what's there to run after an act of crime?

I am sure alot of TP, LTA and ROV guys are members of this public forum too. And they probably have a collection of all the excuses people have come up with when stopped by them for tinted visors and probably come in here to read up and collect more.

Why blame Lim Ah Boy for selling you a tinted visor? He never twist your arm or force you to buy at gunpoint.

Just wear dark glasses and a clear visor and ride without fear of summons.

I too, do not agree with the rationale of why tinted visor is out and dark glasses is in.. it just don't make sense. They say that its because people might use the dark visor at night and restrict their vision and get into accidents. That rule may apply to those helmets that do not have flip up visors.

My view on this is... if the guy is so stupid to ride with a dark visor in the night instead of flipping it up out of the way... he deserves to die anyway... one less idiot makes the roads safer for all of us.

hmm hide face? but if u wear shades also, can hide ur face already what.. true enough?

What i dont understand is TP wear helmet without any visor is lawful. TO ME; IT IS TOTALLY DANGEROUS AND SHOULD BE AGAINST THE LAW. they are one of the fastest riders on the roads. imagine riding at 90. something hit the face or eyes, they are a hazard. right??or right me if i am wrong. they are not wearing visor already?? last i really look some dont.

You can wear tinted visors w/o being caught here...ride it on Malaysian registered bike lor....

so by doing this , u get hauled up in court for riding foriegn register bike