hi guys, dono where to post this. anyway this thread also got lots of traffic. :angel:

so my gf laptop is spoil, sent in to hp but was quoted very very exp. you guys know where to get laptop repair cheap/reasonable price? anyway the spoilt part is mobo. but i dono how to fix laptop, if desktop no prob. . haha.

• Replies 84

hi guys, dono where to post this. anyway this thread also got lots of traffic. :angel:

so my gf laptop is spoil, sent in to hp but was quoted very very exp. you guys know where to get laptop repair cheap/reasonable price? anyway the spoilt part is mobo. but i dono how to fix laptop, if desktop no prob. . haha.

hi bro, look for Palmer in Mass Order. he's a specialist in troubleshooting. :thumb:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

My 2 months old Lenovo laptop also crashed on my and couldn't start at all. Intend to send it to the Lenovo service centre when I free... :sian:

mobo faulty cost very exp .. can change a new piece urself .. nt much diff from cpu anyway .. information for u .. most exp parts for laptop is monitor n mobo .. anyway nw laptop are cheap .. at 1.5k can get a rather good spec

hi bro, look for Palmer in Mass Order. he's a specialist in troubleshooting. :thumb:

ok thanks for info!

hmm, try sim lim square.. will give u more details when i get home later on.

kena bout 200 for my motherboard.

bro, any more details??

sls becareful worr..

go for those with gd reputation shops..

some anyhow say spoil then need to change this and that..

yup, my gf insisted on going there, but i say wait first, need to do homework first. :thumb:

My 2 months old Lenovo laptop also crashed on my and couldn't start at all. Intend to send it to the Lenovo service centre when I free... :sian:

wah suay. but atleast still under warranty.

u better send it quick leh

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

What's the warrenty the shop is giving u after they replace the parts??

If i'm nt wrong, they are probably taking parts off another similiar machine to replace..

Once machine warrenty is up, the MB cost can probably get you a low end cheap machine outside..

I've tried a shop repairing laptops at SLS before.

they're called Vista something ( no pun intended on the OS).

same thing, no charge if cannot repair.

mines a charging port problem. so its a 1 month warranty.

HI Izammo,

My laptop also spoil, I send to HP they also quote me very expensive.

Where you going finnally?

How is your laptop now?

Can recomend which repairing center to go?

HI Izammo,

My laptop also spoil, I send to HP they also quote me very expensive.

Where you going finnally?

How is your laptop now?

Can recomend which repairing center to go?

its #05-04.

its like, if they cant fixed, they wont charge.

i kena $180. which is still consider ok rather den getting a new one.

at sim lim square. hope that will help.

1 line ? or alot of lines...

if alot of lines ... like making distorted display... colour changes.

most likely is motherboard failure.

...and maybe it could be a video display cable that has wiggled loose over the months...something on the less-extreme side.

We (or a computer technician) most likely need to have the laptop opened up to see what's wrong and troubleshoot.

Try Asking This Fella. MAYBE He Can Help.

I Said Maybe Horr! :cheeky:

Edited by redbeacon
Strictly no promotion of services to the public in SBF (infringing rules 2F [I.T.inerary], and 3B [SBF])

The one line across the LCD screen represents a dead transistor. The repair cost is similarly to replace the entire LCD screen. Bring it to the Sony Service Centre for a repair.

It is going to cost a bomb. Lol.

I suggest living with it or purchasing a new netbook.

fireblaster_lyz

2009 ~ Bajaj Pulsar 180cc DSTi UG3

Hi guys!

I have an old IBM ThinkPad R31 that i don't need to use anymore. It runs on a 1066Mhz Celeron CPU with 256 PC133 CL3 SD-RAM. It also has a CD-RW/DVD-ROM.

It is without a hard disk drive as i have removed it.

How much do you think i can get it sold for? Thanks in advanced.

Try the shops at SLS... If you're lucky, maybe $30? They'll just take it in as spare parts.

Last time when I want to dispose off my old laptop (mobo gone case), one of the shops don't even want it unless it's $0. Think I finally got $50 for it from another shop (that's ~3 years ago).